Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe

A must for the traveling or backcountry angler. Super lightweight, comfortable, and durable, they pack down into a carry-on or backpack to take anywhere. A great value so you can get a pair for each destination and not worry about carrying aquatic invasives. Neoprene collar on lightweight uppers for a snug fit that keeps out debris. Quick-drying material resists mold and mildew. Felt sole recommended for use if you fish the same waters, or have time to clean felt soles in hot (>104º) water and let the soles dry completely. Split lacing panel for more flexibility and better heel fit. In khaki. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 6-14. 37 oz. in size 10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Review 1 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gr8,
October 11, 2012
By: marios
from london
"excelent product,light comfy,very very goog grip on stones,if get a chance buy one"
Review 2 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
August 21, 2012
By: Shoshana01
from Carlisle, UK.
"A brilliant pair of boots. They fulfil all that I want as a travelling angler that needs to pack light. The only quibble I have is the hole at the back of the heel, however some good old fashioned duct tape solved that problem. It would be nice to see some decent drainage holes along the bottom edge of the instep instead of such a large hole in such an awkward place. Other than that excellent product Orvis people"
Review 3 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
August 21, 2012
By: blother
from South West
"These boots fit really well and are nice and light. This is my second pair of Orvis boots the others are still going strong after around 100 outings. I bought these to keep for fishing one river I fish once a week so I do not contaminate the other rivers I fish and I could not be more pleased with them."
Review 4 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel 11 wading shoe,
August 15, 2012
By: finavon4
from Scotland
"I fish a very rough stretch of the South Esk, Angus, Scotland. Having used, and nearly worn out my 10 year old wading boots, (not Orvis), I purchased a pair of Orvis Pack and Travel 11 wading shoes. They are comfortable, easy on and off and dry off quickly for re-use the following day. Although felt sole they give good non slip on the gravel and silt in the river bed. Excellent pair of shoes."
Review 5 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Felt Bottom,
December 30, 2011
By: Anonymous
from Riverside,CA
"When these arrived I was so impressed. I wanted a pair for myself but they didnt have my size. This pair was for my son and he was so excited."
Review 6 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good buy for travel,
October 19, 2011
By: Catchmorefish
from Princeton, NJ
"I'm planning a trip to Argentina to fish, and the lodge there requested that I bring brand new FELT soles . At the sale price these were a good solution. They're comfortable and light for packing. I plan to leave them at the lodge for another guest or guide to use, rather than risk bringing back an Argentinian bug."
Review 7 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far , so good,
September 21, 2011
By: roavadiver
"Good support and holds well on the rocks. Agree with the person who said that the slots in the back let in some gravel/dirt/sand and should be plugged up to prevent that from happening."
Review 8 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good lightweight boot,
August 10, 2011
By: Imago
from North Yorkshire, UK
"Tried these recently as they are the lightest boots that Orvis produce and I find most wading boots too heavy when running around a river. These were certainly a lot better than the boots I had before. They performed well in the field and look good. However after a handful of trips there are already holes in the fabric. Also the boot sole is quite stiff and the sole extends well beyond the boot so that it is excessively wide. Overall a good boot but I'd really like to see something like a canyoneering boot"
Review 9 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 star with one exception,
December 31, 2010
By: whizbang
from Canon City, Colorado
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what I hoped for: light, comfy, stable under foot. Ordering by normal shoe size worked fine. BUT: in the back, just above the heel, is a molded-in vent, or hole for some other purpose. That hole lets in sand big time. I blocked it with Shoe-Goo, and now no sand gets in, and otherwise the shoes feel the same so I can't see the hole as anything but an idea gone wrong. If these shoes hold up through the coming year as they appear they will, I'll order another pair and Shoe-Goo them too if the hole is still there."
Review 10 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mine fell apart,
June 5, 2010
By: JeffinPA
from State College, PA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought these boots 2 years ago and they worked well until 2 weeks ago. The felt peeled back from the toe half way on one boot then the next time I went out it happened to the other one. So I was like a duck wading around :) I did not do anything other than wade with them, and I only use them 20 times a year. But for $60 bucks they worked pretty well for 2 years. Returning for credit and will spend more on a better pair this time.."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 26, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer to apologize for any inconvenience. We want our customers to be 100% pleased with all of their purchases from Orvis. We will gladly exchange or refund any purchase.
Review 11 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GET THESE BOOTS!!,
April 9, 2010
By: sierrabound1
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was originally looking for a lightweight, affordable, quality wading boot that packs easily for backpacking/fishing trips. I had already tried several name brand wading boots and just wasn't completely satisfied with what I was getting for my money so I decided to try out the Orvis Pack and Travel boots. Visual inspection of the product left me with the impression that attention was paid to quality, function and utility...but the real test was yet to come out on the water. After several days of wading various types of river bottom terrain from slick, water honed granite to round algae covered rocks I was thoroughly impressed with the amount of traction I was able to maintain as well as how quickly water drains out and the feather light feel these boots provide. It's a rare occasion that I'm this satisfied with a product....I'll usually find something that I would like improved. Upon my return I went out and purchased another pair.....can't go wrong with these boots. Instead of using them for strictly backpacking trips they are now my all around boots I use for all trips and have highly encouraged my fishing friends to purchase them as well."
Review 12 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots,
February 25, 2009
By: kim22
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Boots are comfortable, lightweight and dry quickly. Best feature is neoprene behind heel area. I'm lazy! With the neoprene, you never have to unlace the boots because of the elasticity of the neoprene...just pullem' on and off!! I use them as my main boot all year long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Boot,
May 28, 2008
By: Newby
from Rochester, MN
"Excellent wading boot, quick drying, durable, and comfortable. These are intended as a lightweight travel boot, but I use them for everyday fishing as they are so comfortable. Definitely true to size. Order your normal size, Orvis calculates the extra room needed for neoprene, etc. I highly recommend these boots. Thanks Orvis!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pack and Travel II Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW Great Shoe,
May 8, 2008
By: Herb
from San Francisco CA
"I bought this wading shoe for travel. After wearing it only one time, I have never used my other wading boots. This is by far the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. It is sturdy and very light weight. Even when wet. It is super fast drying. Typically the shoe is entirely dry before my 2 hour drive home is complete. Great Job Orvis. You make me a believer in your products."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.