Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue Dial Chronograph

A rugged stainless-steel case, a brown genuine leather strap, and a blue dial combine to create a singularly handsome, durable, and functional chronograph watch for men. Date window. Mineral crystal. Quartz movement. Case diameter 38mm. These chronograph watches for men are water resistant to 50m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
37 of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Dial Chronograph
Review 1 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very striking watchface,
September 12, 2014
By: louis300zx
from Madison, Connecticut
"I bought the watch because I thought the blue face was both unusual and striking. Upon receipt I was not disappointed .I also really like the stopwatch feature. The `only thing that I don"t like is that the leather band is very thick and hard to put on your wrist.."
Review 2 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 1, 2014
By: CaptainRF45
from Hartford CT
"Great looking watch. I have many fine watches but enjoy good looking and performing watches of all price ranges . Watch is a good size for me. I don't like the big diameter watches at all. Blue dial works well. The band is a little thick and hard to buckle at first but is breaking in nicely and is no longer a problem."
Review 3 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look'n good,
August 11, 2014
By: BmPa
from Greer, SC
"High quality, and really looks nice.
Just as the catalogue showed. I read previous reviews, and will admit the band is very thick and heavy duty.
The color band and face are a great combination.
"
Review 4 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 16, 2014
By: 358k312l
from Chicago, IL
"I received this watch as a gift. I loved the look of the watch, the blue face with the leather band. I was disappointed in the leather band. It was quite thick, stiff and uncomfortable. Even difficult to fasten with such a thick leather band. Unfortunatley, it was returned."
Review 5 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Watch, great customer service,
June 11, 2014
By: BillDance
from Atlanta, GA
"Watch broke after a few weeks from wear and tear, but I brought it in for repair and was immediately given a brand new one. Every employee in store was great to me and made it quick and easy."
Review 6 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Blessed to give than to Recieve,
April 14, 2014
By: ContentCollier
from Auburn, Al
"I bought this durable, in-style watch for my boyfriend for his 21st birthday. He LOVES it and tells everyone about how it can go from construction work to the bank to camping with ease. Seeing him happy makes me so happy and I am definitely going to be a loyal Orvis customer from now on!"
Review 7 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch,
March 11, 2014
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"I was looking for a daily use watch as I spend a good deal of time in manufacturing plants and didn't want to risk damaging my dress watch. This fits the bill.
Attractive with the blue dial and tan band. Easy to read without having to slip on my reading glasses. Style and function in a single purchase!"
Review 8 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality purchase,
February 4, 2014
By: Royce1966
from Atlanta, GA
"The watch arrived in a very promptly, and was enclosed in a very nice jewelry box. The watch and band are exactly what I was looking for in a professional yet casual watch. The only negative I can say abou it is the instructions that came with it were not for this watch."
Review 9 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch,
January 28, 2014
By: GEM25
from Boise
"This is a very distinctive piece to add to the collection of "wear daily" inexpensive watches. Blue face and saddle tan strap look superbly upscale-casual together. Simultaneously, looks/feels very solid. Watch diameter is just a tad large for a thin wrist. Strap IS unusually thick but looks so cool who cares."
Review 10 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention getta,
January 16, 2014
By: Donna1084
from Warwick, RI
"My husband saw this in the Orvis catalog and just had to have it. Compliments anything he wears. Fine quality and worth every penny."
Review 11 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Quality,
July 23, 2013
By: Rpbert
from Divide, CO
"Very disappointed with this purchase. Such an expensive watch but the chronograph hand does not return to 12 o'clock but stops a second short. Also, the date is not centered in the window. Have spent a lot of money on Orvis Products lately, but I think they have gotten their last dime from me. Sorry, but I am not satisfied. Returned a similar watch a month ago."
Review 12 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking watch, ok band,
March 18, 2013
By: SusanNCl
"I really love the face of the watch. Really a great look with the blue face. My husband wishes the second hand moved on it's own and didn't just serve as a stop watch. The band is really high quality, I just wish it was a darker color. All-in-all, it was a good gift."
Review 13 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking watch,
January 14, 2013
By: AnthonyLee
from New Hope, PA
"This is a Great looking watch and I prefer it over any watch I have previously owned."
Review 14 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blue Dial Chronograph,
January 4, 2013
By: ChipL
"Well, I have had this watch all of three weeks and must say that the looks are great (according to my wife), the feel is great (I typically hate wearing watches or other jewelry) and after being embedded in the snow it still keeps perfect time."
Review 15 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
January 3, 2013
By: MtTop
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Always hard to find a gift for a man who has almost everything, but this hit the spot. Arrived on time, gift wrapped and was a big hit."
Review 16 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch,
December 29, 2012
By: Ddavis
from Greenville, SC
"First orvis watch. Lots of compliments from others. Will be purchasing another orvis watch after this one."
Review 17 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful watch and I love the band,
November 27, 2012
By: agiyo
from Portland, Oregon
"As others have noted, the band seems a little thick and stiff out-of-the-box, but I treated the leather with mink oil, and it softened nicely. Like many good things made to last, it takes a little breaking in.
The watch makes me smile every time I look at it, both striking and elegant.
However, it came in a box with a manual for an LCD watch, and the chronograph, which worked once, no longer functions. I'll be visiting Orvis with it, and I'm sure they'll make it good.
Even if the chronograph didn't work, it is so good looking, I'd keep it anyhow!
"
Review 18 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
October 12, 2012
By: Raddy
from Canada
"Love the watch. The blue watch face and strap color are perfectly matched. Met all expectations and arrived very quickly."
Review 19 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Band too thick,
October 8, 2012
By: wallyworld
from Atlanta, GA
"The watch is nice looking. The band is just too thick for comfort. Will be replacing the band."
Review 20 for Blue Dial Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striking,
October 1, 2012
By: kbgator
"The watch arrived timely and looks just as pictured. The face is unique, and the blue is reflective, but not to the point of glare. The band is very tan, so this would not be something to wear with dark clothes."