Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves

Be ready to shoot with these men's leather gloves. A special trigger finger flips back so you feel the trigger better. A tiny magnet holds the finger back in place and out of your way. Crafted of rugged yet soft deerskin for maximum grip and dexterity. Longer cuff protects your wrists from briars. For left- and right-handed shooters. Men's leather shooting gloves in brown. Imported. Sizes: M(8½-9"), L(9½-10"), XL(10½-11"), XXL(11½-12").
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Review 1 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 23, 2015
By: David10
from Houston, Texas
"I purchased these gloves prior to a South Texas Dove and quail hunt. They performed perfect. I especially like the magnets on the back of the trigger finger which allows the fold-over feature of the leather finger cover. When retrieving birds in heavy brush, placing your finger back in the glove, helped avoid all the prickly things S. Texas has to offer."
Review 2 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shooting Gloves,
January 20, 2015
By: BudDew
"Best I've ever had. They fit well and I really like the ability to slip my Trigger finger out when shooting Sporting Clays. Great for bird hunting also. These won't be my last pair."
Review 3 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Leather,
January 19, 2015
By: Casualhunter
"Christmas present (to myself) that I really like so far. Thin, but quality leather is supple, ideal cuff length and magnets work well. Have not hunted in them yet, but can't wait. Would like to see more size options in future."
Review 4 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hunting gloves,
December 30, 2014
By: LennieIII
from Durham, NC
"I purchased the trigger finger gloves for my son-in-law for Christmas. I have been wearing them for years when quail hunting and skeet shooting and purchased a second pair a year or so ago. The gloves fit snugly, provide warmth, protect my hands from briars, and the ability to uncovers my trigger finger gives me maneuverability in getting the shot. I particularly like the fact that the cover stays out of the way when shooting. I hope my son-in-law enjoys them as much as I."
Review 5 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great texture and feel,
December 3, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Pleasantly surprised at not only the quality of the flip fingers but also the leather feel and fit. Fit is enhanced by strong but not bulky construction"
Review 6 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Does It Again,
November 29, 2014
By: Flowerchild1947
from Rome,GA
"I frequently order from Orvis because I can count on receiving products that are made with quality materials and
Therefore are something that I am proud to give to family and special
Friends. The shooting gloves were
Bought for a friend for Christmas, so I
Don't know yet how well they work for him .
"
Review 7 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
September 17, 2014
By: huntdeer
from Advance, NC
"My second set of gloves! I love them. Don't get blood on them."
Review 8 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and fit that includes bonus.,
August 11, 2014
By: Jibber
from Cornwall, NY
"First of all, the quality of the deerskin leather is outstanding, and the gloves are cut and fit for the human hand without being restrictive or lose in any way. Of course, the trigger finger opening is why you should buy these gloves, whether or not you shoot, since they make any touch screen action on your IPhone, for example, accessible without having to remove your gloves."
Review 9 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
December 30, 2013
By: Outsdoorsman
from Champaign, IL
"Great purchase. The trigger finger is a perfect feature to the glove. The quality of the leather is out of this world as well. Highly recommended"
Review 10 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gift,
December 15, 2013
By: doodlebug71
"Great gift for shooter. Keeps your hands warm and allows easy access when needed."
Review 11 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid!!!!!,
January 4, 2013
By: TonyfromTroy
from Troy, MI
""I would like to recommend these gloves but I can't. I just returned my second pair. They are poorly constructed and it shows. Both had weak seams at the bottom and will tear up the side after wearing about a week. Just returned my second pair. Avoid at all costs. There are better made gloves out there.""
Review 12 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerskin Shooting Gloves,
December 28, 2012
By: HighlandGal
from Virginia
"Gave these shooting gloves to three very special men in my family, and got rave reviews from each."
Review 13 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Multi-use gloves-very nice,
January 11, 2012
By: Fritcher
from San Antonio, TX
"Bought these as a pair of shooting gloves. They fit so well and are so easy to utilize, I have turned them into my dog handling gloves as well. It is nice they are not insulated and thick, allows you to retain the ability to "feel" things through the glove. Using the trigger finger magnet is a snap and is very durable, hasn't prematurely released. The only knock I have against the gloves is that it would be nice to be able to indicate whether you wanted a right hand trigger finger vs. a left hand trigger finger. As it stands now, you get both, which I easily overlook. Thanks"
Review 14 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fits like a ? even after many years,
November 28, 2011
By: chili
from connecticut yankee
"I am not a hunter, but I do have a pair of these gloves. I've had them for many years and they fit like a glove ;-) , but even better they feel like a pair of custom gloves. No, there is no insulation inside and they are not waterproof. They are just sturdy leather. But they're perfect for days when a heavy glove is just too hot and heavy. I wear them a lot in the fall and spring and any "average" winter days, too. They're sturdy construction and they've become my favorite gloves. Perfect for driving,too."
Review 15 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves for driving,
June 29, 2011
By: Moetdod
from Hunting wife, TX
"My husband requested a second pair of these glove to keep in the car because they are so comfortable."
Review 16 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 draw back,
December 31, 2010
By: baypoint
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent glove but.....should be able to order left or right trigger finger open. Gloves come with both open. For my hunting in Wisconsin I need all the warmth I can get and no need for left glove to have trigger finger opening when I shoot right handed!! Five stars all the way if we could order right or left handed!!!"
Review 17 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 1, 2008
By: datongdave
from Exeter, NH
"One of the most innovative pair of gloves I've seen in a while. The leather is soft and supple and the magnets keep the finger secured when you're shooting. Though I have other gloves with which I hunt, I consistently go to these gloves first for easy trigger finger access."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3