Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves

Be ready to shoot with these men's leather gloves. A special trigger finger flips back so you feel the trigger better. A tiny magnet holds the finger back in place and out of your way. Crafted of rugged yet soft deerskin for maximum grip and dexterity. Longer cuff protects your wrists from briars. For left- and right-handed shooters. Men's leather shooting gloves in brown. Imported. Sizes: M(8½-9"), L(9½-10"), XL(10½-11"), XXL(11½-12").
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Review 1 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
September 17, 2014
By: huntdeer
from Advance, NC
"My second set of gloves! I love them. Don't get blood on them."
Review 2 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and fit that includes bonus.,
August 11, 2014
By: Jibber
from Cornwall, NY
"First of all, the quality of the deerskin leather is outstanding, and the gloves are cut and fit for the human hand without being restrictive or lose in any way. Of course, the trigger finger opening is why you should buy these gloves, whether or not you shoot, since they make any touch screen action on your IPhone, for example, accessible without having to remove your gloves."
Review 3 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
December 30, 2013
By: Outsdoorsman
from Champaign, IL
"Great purchase. The trigger finger is a perfect feature to the glove. The quality of the leather is out of this world as well. Highly recommended"
Review 4 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gift,
December 15, 2013
By: doodlebug71
"Great gift for shooter. Keeps your hands warm and allows easy access when needed."
Review 5 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid!!!!!,
January 4, 2013
By: TonyfromTroy
from Troy, MI
""I would like to recommend these gloves but I can't. I just returned my second pair. They are poorly constructed and it shows. Both had weak seams at the bottom and will tear up the side after wearing about a week. Just returned my second pair. Avoid at all costs. There are better made gloves out there.""
Review 6 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerskin Shooting Gloves,
December 28, 2012
By: HighlandGal
from Virginia
"Gave these shooting gloves to three very special men in my family, and got rave reviews from each."
Review 7 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Multi-use gloves-very nice,
January 11, 2012
By: Fritcher
from San Antonio, TX
"Bought these as a pair of shooting gloves. They fit so well and are so easy to utilize, I have turned them into my dog handling gloves as well. It is nice they are not insulated and thick, allows you to retain the ability to "feel" things through the glove. Using the trigger finger magnet is a snap and is very durable, hasn't prematurely released. The only knock I have against the gloves is that it would be nice to be able to indicate whether you wanted a right hand trigger finger vs. a left hand trigger finger. As it stands now, you get both, which I easily overlook. Thanks"
Review 8 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fits like a ? even after many years,
November 28, 2011
By: chili
from connecticut yankee
"I am not a hunter, but I do have a pair of these gloves. I've had them for many years and they fit like a glove ;-) , but even better they feel like a pair of custom gloves. No, there is no insulation inside and they are not waterproof. They are just sturdy leather. But they're perfect for days when a heavy glove is just too hot and heavy. I wear them a lot in the fall and spring and any "average" winter days, too. They're sturdy construction and they've become my favorite gloves. Perfect for driving,too."
Review 9 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves for driving,
June 29, 2011
By: Moetdod
from Hunting wife, TX
"My husband requested a second pair of these glove to keep in the car because they are so comfortable."
Review 10 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 draw back,
December 31, 2010
By: baypoint
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent glove but.....should be able to order left or right trigger finger open. Gloves come with both open. For my hunting in Wisconsin I need all the warmth I can get and no need for left glove to have trigger finger opening when I shoot right handed!! Five stars all the way if we could order right or left handed!!!"
Review 11 for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 1, 2008
By: datongdave
from Exeter, NH
"One of the most innovative pair of gloves I've seen in a while. The leather is soft and supple and the magnets keep the finger secured when you're shooting. Though I have other gloves with which I hunt, I consistently go to these gloves first for easy trigger finger access."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trigger Finger Uplander Gloves
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3