Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Finewale Corduroy Jeans

You'll love the feel of our soft pure cotton finewale corduroy; you'll also appreciate the relaxed five-pocket jean fit and styling. Our men's corduroy jeans offer handsome looks and ideal comfort in any situation. Leather-trimmed front pockets. Breathable power-mesh waistband with contrasting taped seam. In sage. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 38-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
16 of 27(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Review 1 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
weird tailoring,
March 3, 2014
By: JimSta
"For some reason they've made "saddlebags" on the sides of the pants just below the waist that I will have to get my tailor to fix. The rest I like so its probably worth the fixing."
Review 2 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but not quite as expected,
February 24, 2014
By: BC03
"Good quality and fit, but two surprises: the material is very thin and lightweight by corduroy standards (good for cool but not cold weather) and the color is not what I perceived 'sage' to be; it is a medium brown with none of the olive-gray tints that I expected based on the catalog/on-line pictures and color name. It was not stocked in any Orvis retail stores, so I couldn't 'scratch and sniff' to learn about these qualities before buying. I'll keep the pants but be more cautious with future on-line purchases."
Review 3 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
first Orvis purchase,
February 19, 2014
By: ThomasA
"Excellent fit, and even better comfort. A bit more corduroy and a bit less "jeansie" than pictured in the catalogue, but a good item overall. Dress up or down."
Review 4 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
February 6, 2014
By: cows
from I
"I do not wear a lot of corduroy because of the weight, but these are PERFECT! I will enjoy these even into the Spring. They will fit the occasion."
Review 5 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants, wrong color,
January 15, 2014
By: MontanaFirst
"I loved these pants. Great fit, great looks, great value. However, the color was not as advertised. It was a bit too brown for my taste."
Review 6 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I hope he likes it,
December 21, 2013
By: Happyretiree
from Wilmington, DE
"I like the weight of the pants and that they look like jeans rather than the same old cords. The fabric is very nice and not too rough- just right for fall and winter wear.
These are a Christmas present so the final "vote" is yet to come in.
"
Review 7 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cords,
December 20, 2013
By: Lthrneck
from Georgia
"Very comfortable casual cords! They are a little big in the upper thigh but very comfortable! Typical reliable Orvis quality, great stuff!"
Review 8 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 18, 2013
By: farmboyx
from southern mid-michigan
"very handsome pants but surprisingly thin material...more later after wearing. recommendation for this product is somewhat "qualified" rather than a whole-hearted yes"
Review 9 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor fit,
February 14, 2013
By: River
from Bellevue, WA
"I like the idea of corduroy in jean cut pant, but was isappointed in the fit of these pants. They were baggy thru the seat and crotch, and the fabric was very lightweight."
Review 10 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLY on the FLY,
January 30, 2013
By: Vetustiorhumo
from MILL VALLEY, CA
"These trews are comfortable in fit and clean-cut. With a black "T" and socks I ALMOST look young again! Just one suggestion: Instead of putting the ORVIS fly on the RR pocket... ...why not put the Fly on the fly!"
Review 11 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very thin,
January 29, 2013
By: donjuan
from Grand Island, NE
"the fit on these cords is good but the material is so thin I dont feal like I have anything on. For a 129 bucks I expected more"
Review 12 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what we like,
November 25, 2012
By: Rosie09
from Burlington, wi
"Over priced. Quality not there. Forgot to put the cuff on.will be sending them back.would like to see tall man clothes."
Review 13 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor quality,
October 24, 2012
By: jack1940
from Canada
"on receiving these 5 pocket needle Cord pants I was very disappointed
they were a medium brown colour not Sage has advertised .......Secondly the were of the poorest
needle cord I've even seen and creased very easierly..... I returned the goods the same day for a refund
the advertisement was very misleading truthfully.
"
Review 14 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Corduroy Jeans,
February 13, 2012
By: Colbert
"The jeans fit well and look good, but they are not very sturdy. Cold air goes through them easily and the waist tends to bunch up beneath my belt."
Review 15 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right...,
January 31, 2012
By: solon
from Kansas
"As with much of the Orvis men's clothing that I have had, this is a bit too generously cut for my size. Also, for trousers at this price point, Orvis should offer waist sizes 33 and 35, for a better fit in a popular size range, rather than "even sizes only". This avoids having to immediately have the product altered or sent back. Good idea and good construction, but didn't work for me."
Review 16 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking Cords,
January 28, 2012
By: rbuckle
from Georgia.
"I love the looks of these pants. The cords are a fine texture, not real heavy and they look great on. The fit was a little larger that I like, a little on the "full fit" size but I think a smaller size would have been too small. I will keep them. They look great for leasure wear."
Review 17 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality workmanship,
January 23, 2012
By: BonesJ
from Lewiston, NY
"Stitching is neet and carefully applied. Also pleased with the looks and fit"
Review 18 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five Stars,
December 30, 2011
By: Champ11
"These are my favorite pants. Good looking, warm and durable. I wish they came in different colors. I would order more."
Review 19 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite corduroy trousers,
August 7, 2011
By: Hollandwr
"After trying quite a few different corduroy trousers I came to the conclusion that the cotton/lyocell corduroy jeans are the most stylish, sturdy, easy fitting and comfortable to wear by far. So much so that they are my favourite trousers at present. I wear them for work (primary care physician) and casually and they combine well with various types of jackets.
I buy a new pair of trousers if a replacement is due. I can't and wouldn't want to do without them. The only minus point is the hole in my right hand front pocket which will appear after about a year because of wear. But that I can fix with needle and thread!
"
Review 20 for Finewale Corduroy Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good fit,but does not look good,
February 13, 2011
By: jagman
from chicago, IL
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Although the waist and inseem are well done, the material has no body or firm structure. It hangs poorly, wrinkles easily and looks unkempt. Also, the waist or belt line seem to high, and baggy in the seat and crotch area. I prefer to wear my pants lower and maintain a neat appearance. Thus I have returned it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 1, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were sorry to hear he wasn't happy with his purchase. We thanked him for his honest feedback. We are always striving to improve the products we offer and learn a great deal from our customers; we have forwarded his comment on to our product developers, who will take it into consideration in future product refinements.