Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Lambswool Gloves

A men's simple but very warm lambswool winter glove. No seam construction with a ribbed stretch cuff. Men's wool winter gloves in black, olive. 100% lambswool. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: M, L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Review 1 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good Gloves,
February 10, 2015
By: WilliamLeonard
"The olive color is very nice, reminds me of vintage army gloves from a army surplus store. The gloves keep my hands warm (live in Northern Virginia). However, one issue, the pinky finger is too long. Other than that these gloves are pretty good. Nothing speacial but good quality gloves. I would recommend them."
Review 2 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
January 22, 2015
By: Jcw042
from Huntsville
"Although the first pair was way too small the second pair I received were perfect. Not the warmest gloves but still are good as a base level."
Review 3 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
January 10, 2015
By: Spk4444
from Medford NJ
"I was surprised how warm these gloves are. For the price, the gloves are high quality and look good."
Review 4 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gloves!,
December 12, 2014
By: Jonathan31
"These gloves are warm and stylish, would definitely recommend them."
Review 5 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs Small,
August 12, 2014
By: Blood
"Great gloves. I bought a pair in medium because I was told they run big. Too tight around wrist and they run small."
Review 6 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
February 7, 2014
By: Bkybean
from VA
"After searching the internet for wool gloves I found these. They were more expensive than the others I found however I knew Orvis items are well made. Husband loves them. His hands stay warm even when wet which is great for fishing. So impressed that I ordered his friend a pair!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Product,
January 20, 2014
By: wjam
from Tysons Corner, VA
"These military-grade olive green woolen gloves are fantastic! They fit well and retain their snug fit while keeping your hands warm.
Dr Marshall"
Review 8 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best winter gloves,
January 17, 2014
By: JonLO
from Portland OR
"I had been looking for a well made pair of wool gloves for a while and it wasn't until I found them two years ago at our local Orvis outlet that I was willing to buy a pair - they were so good and fit so well that I bought a second pair when my puppy ate through my original set - these are the only wool gloves I will buy. A great find and they are inexpensive."
Review 9 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Hands,
January 16, 2014
By: TallyBlue
from VA
"Arrived just in time for the cold/icy weather on the East Coast. Well made, great fit and very warm."
Review 10 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and comfy,
January 15, 2014
By: ericp
from Madison, WI
"The material isn't merino soft, but it is comfortable and sufficiently warm for cooler (30s) days. One odd thing: the pinky finger is freakishly long, but that doesn't diminish performance."
Review 11 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Gloves,
January 1, 2014
By: Mitska
from South Boston, MA
"I prefer natural fibers to synthetics, and these wool gloves are fantastic. They are much warmer than a similar synthetic pair that was bought as a stopgap until these arrived. These gloves cost more than the synthetics, but they are well worth the added expense."
Review 12 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Gloves,
January 1, 2014
By: TGNY
"Very warm and complement my Barbour Beaufort jacket perfectly ."
Review 13 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Gloves,
December 31, 2013
By: Maresydotes
from Northern Illinois
"These were purchased as a gift. Shipped quickly. But there were 2 different size labels. I don't know if they are large, as ordered, or medium. In any case, they fit and have a bit of give. The wool is substantial, not flimsy."
Review 14 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
December 25, 2013
By: Axelstall
from Denton, TX
"I got these to keep my hands warm this winter, they've delivered so far for sure.
The wool is wonderfully soft, and has kept my hands warm for a few hours on end with light breezes.
I definitely would recommend these gloves."
Review 15 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 21, 2013
By: FMPHO
"Great gloves for temperatures in the twenties and above. Not too bulky."
Review 16 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warming,
December 5, 2013
By: ss12
"Great gloves that keep your hands nice and warm. Washes well"
Review 17 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just as expected,
December 5, 2013
By: 1stTimer
"bought these as a gift. nice quality. hope the are as good as the last pair."
Review 18 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Sausage Fingers,
October 21, 2013
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I have a pair of acrylic & polyester black gloves that high winds whistle through. These gloves? Very thick, but not so that I cannot manage my keys or phone. Does Barbour make anything flimsy? Love these warm gloves for daily use."
Review 19 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Cool Weather Gloves,
October 1, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I use the olive color Barbour lamb’s wool gloves in the field and a navy pair with a suit waiting for the train on cool mornings (Orvis does not offer navy on-line, but often carries them in stores). I find these are warm gloves down into the 30s. I am tough on gloves, but these have held-up well over years of use."
Review 20 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
August 29, 2013
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"These are really good, simple, no nonsense gloves. I keep them in my car so that I always have a pair of gloves ready. They fit and are warm. Be careful wearing them on a windy day because I can feel the wind blowing through the wool. But even then they would be better than nothing. I really enjoy these gloves."