Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Lambswool Gloves

A men's simple but very warm lambswool winter glove. No seam construction with a ribbed stretch cuff. Men's wool winter gloves in black, olive. 100% lambswool. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: M, L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Review 1 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs Small,
August 12, 2014
By: Blood
"Great gloves. I bought a pair in medium because I was told they run big. Too tight around wrist and they run small."
Review 2 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
February 7, 2014
By: Bkybean
from VA
"After searching the internet for wool gloves I found these. They were more expensive than the others I found however I knew Orvis items are well made. Husband loves them. His hands stay warm even when wet which is great for fishing. So impressed that I ordered his friend a pair!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Product,
January 20, 2014
By: wjam
from Tysons Corner, VA
"These military-grade olive green woolen gloves are fantastic! They fit well and retain their snug fit while keeping your hands warm.
Dr Marshall"
Review 4 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best winter gloves,
January 17, 2014
By: JonLO
from Portland OR
"I had been looking for a well made pair of wool gloves for a while and it wasn't until I found them two years ago at our local Orvis outlet that I was willing to buy a pair - they were so good and fit so well that I bought a second pair when my puppy ate through my original set - these are the only wool gloves I will buy. A great find and they are inexpensive."
Review 5 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Hands,
January 16, 2014
By: TallyBlue
from VA
"Arrived just in time for the cold/icy weather on the East Coast. Well made, great fit and very warm."
Review 6 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and comfy,
January 15, 2014
By: ericp
from Madison, WI
"The material isn't merino soft, but it is comfortable and sufficiently warm for cooler (30s) days. One odd thing: the pinky finger is freakishly long, but that doesn't diminish performance."
Review 7 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Gloves,
January 1, 2014
By: Mitska
from South Boston, MA
"I prefer natural fibers to synthetics, and these wool gloves are fantastic. They are much warmer than a similar synthetic pair that was bought as a stopgap until these arrived. These gloves cost more than the synthetics, but they are well worth the added expense."
Review 8 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Gloves,
January 1, 2014
By: TGNY
"Very warm and complement my Barbour Beaufort jacket perfectly ."
Review 9 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Gloves,
December 31, 2013
By: Maresydotes
from Northern Illinois
"These were purchased as a gift. Shipped quickly. But there were 2 different size labels. I don't know if they are large, as ordered, or medium. In any case, they fit and have a bit of give. The wool is substantial, not flimsy."
Review 10 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
December 25, 2013
By: Axelstall
from Denton, TX
"I got these to keep my hands warm this winter, they've delivered so far for sure.
The wool is wonderfully soft, and has kept my hands warm for a few hours on end with light breezes.
I definitely would recommend these gloves."
Review 11 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 21, 2013
By: FMPHO
"Great gloves for temperatures in the twenties and above. Not too bulky."
Review 12 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warming,
December 5, 2013
By: ss12
"Great gloves that keep your hands nice and warm. Washes well"
Review 13 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just as expected,
December 5, 2013
By: 1stTimer
"bought these as a gift. nice quality. hope the are as good as the last pair."
Review 14 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Sausage Fingers,
October 21, 2013
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I have a pair of acrylic & polyester black gloves that high winds whistle through. These gloves? Very thick, but not so that I cannot manage my keys or phone. Does Barbour make anything flimsy? Love these warm gloves for daily use."
Review 15 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Cool Weather Gloves,
October 1, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I use the olive color Barbour lamb’s wool gloves in the field and a navy pair with a suit waiting for the train on cool mornings (Orvis does not offer navy on-line, but often carries them in stores). I find these are warm gloves down into the 30s. I am tough on gloves, but these have held-up well over years of use."
Review 16 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
August 29, 2013
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"These are really good, simple, no nonsense gloves. I keep them in my car so that I always have a pair of gloves ready. They fit and are warm. Be careful wearing them on a windy day because I can feel the wind blowing through the wool. But even then they would be better than nothing. I really enjoy these gloves."
Review 17 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wool gloves around,
May 14, 2013
By: Badger1AB
from Milwaukee, WI
"These are really a nice pair of gloves, they are just the perfect thickness. Those looking for something more substantial than those liners look no further. They are comfortable through a wide temperature range. And they are priced perfectly as well. You won't find a warmer nicer pair of wool gloves anywhere."
Review 18 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
February 7, 2013
By: Doc2
from Ohio
"Because I am a surgeon I use tight, well fitting gloves all the time.
These gloves fit the bill. I am able reach into my pocket and take out the correct change with the gloves on. They are comfortable keep the cold away. I hope that I don't wear the out too soon.
"
Review 19 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!,
January 22, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Kent, OH
"I live in Northeastern Ohio, and the past two days have had a high temperature in the teens, with lows of single digets, or below zero. These gloves have kept my hands warm in spite of horrible weather. I wear them all the time, and they are comfortable. They fit perfectly, and they look great."
Review 20 for Barbour® Lambswool Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wool gloves for a great price,
February 13, 2012
By: EdinNJ
from New Jersey
"I got both these (in green ) and the fingerless ( in black ), and I love them. They are VERY warm and priced just right. I am glad I got them."