Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Swim Trunks

Our men's quick-dry, microfiber swim trunks are mesh lined for maximum comfort. With pockets and a classic look, these go-anywhere shorts are also ready for a swim. Men's swim wear has rear pocket zips for security. Polyester with polyester mesh lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46). Inseam 5¼";.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
131 of 147(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-use Shorts,
August 10, 2015
By: dasmithda
from Atlanta, GA
"I purchased the Orvis Swim Trunks not for use in swimming, but as "work-out" shorts. Although they would make excellent swim trunks. The material and stitching is simply exceptional. I like them so much that I purchased two additional colors. Overall workmanship is why I buy from Orvis!"
Review 2 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swim Trunks,
August 2, 2015
By: wjhejna
"Great fit, comfortable, dries quickly. I plan to buy a second pair right away."
Review 3 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Swim Trunks,
August 1, 2015
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I bought these for casual wear and swimming while on travel. They have also performed well for wet wadding during several warmer weather fishing trips. Great fit, I love the zip pocket, dries quickly."
Review 4 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
July 14, 2015
By: Caoimhin
from Derbyshire, UK
"I have not worn them yet however they appear to be of good quality."
Review 5 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!!,
July 2, 2015
By: corkyc500
from Ga.
"They look great, feel great, and dry quickly!! They fit right to size, also!"
Review 6 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swim trunks,
July 2, 2015
By: Deg78
"I am a daily swimmer,so I need a comfortable , well fitting swimsuit. These fit me to a tee are very comfortable and they come in many colors. Jump on in"
Review 7 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good classic trunks,
June 30, 2015
By: customeroflongdate
from Montreal, Canada
"Classic, conservative design. The fit is on the generous side."
Review 8 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the summer,
June 28, 2015
By: lfnuin
from Puerto Rico
"This is my second pair of Orvis swim trunks in 4 months...what more can I say?...I live in the Caribbean where swim trunks are part of your everyday attire. These trunks are comfortable, durable, lightweight, and most important of all...they get dry quickly....ideal for the beach in the summertime. Recommended for anyone looking for practical and good looking swim trunks."
Review 9 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 19, 2015
By: Dougherty
"We are very pleased with everything that has been ordered"
Review 10 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swim trucks,
June 11, 2015
By: begeone
"Great trucks . Have had a couple of pair for several years. Would like a better inventory of different colors"
Review 11 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice swimsuit!,
May 20, 2015
By: HalMarzell
from Chino Hills CA
"I ordered the olive color. Very nice color and fit."
Review 12 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toes in the sand !,
May 19, 2015
By: Gitpicken
from Charlotte, NC
"Nothing less than great Orvis quality.
Front pockets are big and yet comfortable. Favorite feature is the adjustable drawstring - great color selection
"
Review 13 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
April 20, 2015
By: Hondo77
from Minnesota
"I wore these shorts for Five of Six Days I was on vacation, in the water most of the time. Kept there shape color and style, well worth the money."
Review 14 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like it,
April 15, 2015
By: Peddler37
from Fort Myers, Fl
"Size is great. It has a draw sting that is unique to me & is easy to use."
Review 15 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 12, 2015
By: CPep
"Good suit. Draw string could be more secure Navy color is really blue."
Review 16 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
April 3, 2015
By: JimP45
from The Villages, FL
"These swim trunks exceeded my expectations. Excellent fabric and good fit. Also thank you Orvis for excellent service."
Review 17 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice trunks, color was not for me!,
April 1, 2015
By: Lben
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"Liked the trunks, liked the quality, my wife did not like the color so back they went. Will try a different color."
Review 18 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swim shorts,
March 26, 2015
By: fastmoverlead
from Paraise Valley AZ
"great new soft fabric but a few suggestions . Rear zippered pocket is just barely large enough for a wallet and the Orvis logo label and sewn in sizing tag are a real irritation to the buttocks constantly reminding the wearer that they are there"
Review 19 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
$$$$$$$,
March 11, 2015
By: daddiocoolio
from Bemidji,MN
"Thought these looked like a lot of money for a pair of shorts/trunks...once again, Orvis has it right...most expensive shorts/trunks I ever bought, and worth every penny!!!"
Review 20 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like these bathing suits!,
March 10, 2015
By: EricZ
from Flagstaff, AZ
"While not exactly inexpensive for a man's bathing suit, I am pleased by the quality and even more so in that it fits me properly. My other bathing suits are now retired."