Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Swim Trunks

Our men's quick-dry, microfiber swim trunks are mesh lined for maximum comfort. With pockets and a classic look, these go-anywhere shorts are also ready for a swim. Men's swim wear has rear pocket zips for security. Polyester with polyester mesh lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46). Inseam 5¼";.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
98 of 114(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimmingly comfortable,
July 28, 2014
By: DTors
from West Orange, NJ
"The swim trunks fit perfectly and looked exactly like the photo. They were very comfortable and dried very quickly.
A great choice.
"
Review 2 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Swim Suit.,
July 28, 2014
By: RatherBeSailing
from Hobbs, NM
"These swim trunks are perfect. Pockets, good fit, dry quickly. Exactly what I wanted. Bought another pair."
Review 3 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 22, 2014
By: ColoGuy123
"Nice fit in the crotch. Handy pockets. Quick-drying."
Review 4 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
July 21, 2014
By: Svesk8
from Cincinnati
"great fit, very comfortable, great all purpose use. swim, sports and all purpose use and wear."
Review 5 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice swim trunks,
July 16, 2014
By: StGee
from Willsboro, NY
"Color, style and fit are great. Good pockets. Comfortable as well."
Review 6 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim trunks,
July 15, 2014
By: Cass43
from Hartford, CT
"The fit is accurate, a comfortable pair of shorts that are not restrictive in the water or out. They are quick to dry after a swim."
Review 7 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy,
July 15, 2014
By: Uga1984
from Knoxville, TN
"I had been so pleased with previous clothing purchases from Orvis that I thought I would try a swimsuit.
Loved it even before I tried it on.
Super soft and very durable so far.
I am an old guy, but I liked mine so much that I ordered two more colors of the suit for my college aged sons.
They loved them too. Keep up the good work!
"
Review 8 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the Swim,
July 15, 2014
By: ephram
from Rye, NY
"Excellent swim trunks, sturdy and quick drying. Not Sure why they have such a generous drawstring, but it makes for easy hanging."
Review 9 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine product,
July 14, 2014
By: KenB944
from Chicago
"I have worn these swim trunks in both the ocean and a pool. They are both functional and stylish. The fit is correct and comfortable. They are quick to dry as well. Nice product."
Review 10 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimmingly stylish,
July 14, 2014
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"Purchased the swim trunks in orange, size large, which are a little lighter than pictured, but spot on fit, very comfortable, great quality."
Review 11 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis swim suit,
July 10, 2014
By: DDMorgan
from Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA
"These swim trunks are awesome and they hold up great."
Review 12 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice!,
June 27, 2014
By: WayneK
from Southern California
"These trunks are exactly as advertised: lightweight, nice color, and rugged."
Review 13 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
June 26, 2014
By: SFLA
"The swim trunks look and feel great. Like the deep pockets and the shorter inseam. Will enjoy for several years."
Review 14 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Classic Bathing Suit,
June 19, 2014
By: grayhayes
from Shreveport, LA
"This bathing suit meets all of my needs. Stylish but classic, comfortable, has 3 pockets for functionality. I'll probably order a few more colors before heading to the beach this summer."
Review 15 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Trunks,
June 18, 2014
By: supcolo
"I am hard to fit for swimsuits and this one was awesome. The length is just right, they are not too bulky and the drawstring system is superior to other trunks."
Review 16 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves it!,
June 18, 2014
By: vivgolf
from Wilmington, NC
"I bought this for Father's Day. He was delighted in the color and the light weight. He wears it for shorts and for a bathing suit. Construction outstanding!"
Review 17 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
June 4, 2014
By: Obgynkenobi
from Edmonton Alberta
"Worst thing traveling is trying to pack a damp bathing suit from yesterday's swim. These dry so quickly they are AMAZING."
Review 18 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Swim Trunks,
June 3, 2014
By: Chris1563
"All I wanted was a simple pair of swim trunks and these were the perfect buy."
Review 19 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
May 29, 2014
By: Intoeasy
"Love these swimming trunks. I actually wear as shorts. I have 6 colors."
Review 20 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of trunks,
May 28, 2014
By: winb
from Columbus, GA
"The trunks are extremely high quality--both in the interior and exterior are far nicer than comparable products from other companies. They fit a little big, but not so much so that I needed to return them."