Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Swim Trunks

Our men's quick-dry, microfiber swim trunks are mesh lined for maximum comfort. With pockets and a classic look, these go-anywhere shorts are also ready for a swim. Men's swim wear has rear pocket zips for security. Polyester with polyester mesh lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46). Inseam 5¼";.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
128 of 144(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
July 14, 2015
By: Caoimhin
from Derbyshire, UK
"I have not worn them yet however they appear to be of good quality."
Review 2 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!!,
July 2, 2015
By: corkyc500
from Ga.
"They look great, feel great, and dry quickly!! They fit right to size, also!"
Review 3 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swim trunks,
July 2, 2015
By: Deg78
"I am a daily swimmer,so I need a comfortable , well fitting swimsuit. These fit me to a tee are very comfortable and they come in many colors. Jump on in"
Review 4 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good classic trunks,
June 30, 2015
By: customeroflongdate
from Montreal, Canada
"Classic, conservative design. The fit is on the generous side."
Review 5 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for the summer,
June 28, 2015
By: lfnuin
from Puerto Rico
"This is my second pair of Orvis swim trunks in 4 months...what more can I say?...I live in the Caribbean where swim trunks are part of your everyday attire. These trunks are comfortable, durable, lightweight, and most important of all...they get dry quickly....ideal for the beach in the summertime. Recommended for anyone looking for practical and good looking swim trunks."
Review 6 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 19, 2015
By: Dougherty
"We are very pleased with everything that has been ordered"
Review 7 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swim trucks,
June 11, 2015
By: begeone
"Great trucks . Have had a couple of pair for several years. Would like a better inventory of different colors"
Review 8 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice swimsuit!,
May 20, 2015
By: HalMarzell
from Chino Hills CA
"I ordered the olive color. Very nice color and fit."
Review 9 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toes in the sand !,
May 19, 2015
By: Gitpicken
from Charlotte, NC
"Nothing less than great Orvis quality.
Front pockets are big and yet comfortable. Favorite feature is the adjustable drawstring - great color selection
"
Review 10 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
April 20, 2015
By: Hondo77
from Minnesota
"I wore these shorts for Five of Six Days I was on vacation, in the water most of the time. Kept there shape color and style, well worth the money."
Review 11 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like it,
April 15, 2015
By: Peddler37
from Fort Myers, Fl
"Size is great. It has a draw sting that is unique to me & is easy to use."
Review 12 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 12, 2015
By: CPep
"Good suit. Draw string could be more secure Navy color is really blue."
Review 13 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
April 3, 2015
By: JimP45
from The Villages, FL
"These swim trunks exceeded my expectations. Excellent fabric and good fit. Also thank you Orvis for excellent service."
Review 14 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice trunks, color was not for me!,
April 1, 2015
By: Lben
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"Liked the trunks, liked the quality, my wife did not like the color so back they went. Will try a different color."
Review 15 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swim shorts,
March 26, 2015
By: fastmoverlead
from Paraise Valley AZ
"great new soft fabric but a few suggestions . Rear zippered pocket is just barely large enough for a wallet and the Orvis logo label and sewn in sizing tag are a real irritation to the buttocks constantly reminding the wearer that they are there"
Review 16 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
$$$$$$$,
March 11, 2015
By: daddiocoolio
from Bemidji,MN
"Thought these looked like a lot of money for a pair of shorts/trunks...once again, Orvis has it right...most expensive shorts/trunks I ever bought, and worth every penny!!!"
Review 17 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like these bathing suits!,
March 10, 2015
By: EricZ
from Flagstaff, AZ
"While not exactly inexpensive for a man's bathing suit, I am pleased by the quality and even more so in that it fits me properly. My other bathing suits are now retired."
Review 18 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Trunks Ever!,
March 6, 2015
By: OceanBob
from Los Angeles, CA
"Orvis thought of everything when they designed these trunks. Super comfortable, great fabric that dries in about two minutes, pockets everywhere, and that neat draw-cord with the 'sincher' that holds the cord exactly where you want it. I've now got them in three colors!"
Review 19 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
January 16, 2015
By: AK1965
"Typical Orvis product, well thought out and well built."
Review 20 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever,
November 15, 2014
By: simpleminds
from kent
"the shorts are absolute quality and very comfortable"