Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Swim Trunks

Our men's quick-dry, microfiber swim trunks are mesh lined for maximum comfort. With pockets and a classic look, these go-anywhere shorts are also ready for a swim. Men's swim wear has rear pocket zips for security. Polyester with polyester mesh lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46). Inseam 5¼";.
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
70 of 86(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swim shorts,
April 8, 2014
By: Jovi
from Germantown, Tennessee
"shorts run big; great material and comfortable once I got the right size."
Review 2 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A summer gem!,
April 8, 2014
By: Lydall1225
from Fairfield, CT
"My trunks arrived and was exactly what I expected and what was shown in the catalogue. It is comfortable, well made and I expect it to last a long time which seems to be the case with Orvis products. Orvis never misrepresents its merchandise. I can always count on the fact that if I order an item it will rarely be returned and if that's the case, it's only because the size was wrong."
Review 3 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swiming Trunks,
March 20, 2014
By: garydear
from Indio CA
"The material is super. The color is great, I got the orange and they go well with the Havana Shirt."
Review 4 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv this swimsuit!,
March 15, 2014
By: D4119
from Derby, CT
"My first swimsuit has exhibited great durability and comfort ... needed another one for a little variety."
Review 5 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 29, 2014
By: chickenfarmer2
from Loveland, Ohio
"The swim shorts are very high quality. Very nice material. Everything I buy from Orvis is the best."
Review 6 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice swim shorts,
December 29, 2013
By: outdoorsperson
from Watkinsville, GA
"I have used these swim shorts for lap
swimming for about two weeks, or
ten hours of swimming. So far I am
pleased that the waist adjustment
works well, and the legs do not stick
to my thighs.
"
Review 7 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as they get,
December 24, 2013
By: Sniffer
"Pants fit well and I do like the draw string.. Also they dry overnight on the cruise ship door..
Again good quality and fit"
Review 8 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extremely comfortable,
November 5, 2013
By: stokesie
from hamilton, ontario
"very comfortable, thank you as I hate shopping in a mall and you are able to accommodate almost everything clothing wise I need."
Review 9 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional swim trunks,
July 24, 2013
By: 271Saxman
from Iowa
"A comfortable pair of swim trunks in a traditional style. I have no problem with the plastic cinch on the waist strap that others complain about.
However, I have learned to order one size smaller on anything from Orvis for an appropriate fit.
"
Review 10 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 24, 2013
By: Neal999
from Brooklyn N Y
"I love the swim trunks but not so much the advertisement on the left side. I buy a lot of stuff from you but if your going to put your name on things then I will have to move on."
Review 11 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Short on color,
June 7, 2013
By: Baddez
from Redondo Beach, CA
"This Navy blue is more of a sky blue. Nice shorts though."
Review 12 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trunks !!,
May 24, 2013
By: GCKHollywood
"Really like these trunks. Soft, comfortable and fit great. I personally like the adjustable waist band slide which allows you to easily and securely adjust the waist. I can understand that if you have a gut it might annoy you to the point of cutting it off and tying it."
Review 13 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrong size label?,
May 21, 2013
By: pbhjr
"Ordered two swim trunks in size M (my usual size for Orvis trunks). These two were marked M, but they are clearly L. (And pretty useless for swimming.) Unless this is unadvertised "vanity sizing", there is clearly a problem with the label"
Review 14 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swim Shorts,
May 17, 2013
By: Izzybella
"Comfortable, good looking. Have a couple of colors!"
Review 15 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent,
May 13, 2013
By: raibman
from Los Angeles
"This swim trunks fits well and looks good. Only problem was it would not dry quickly -a hassle when you are travelling."
Review 16 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost perfect!,
May 9, 2013
By: DaiRev
from Pembrokeshire
"These swim shorts are of a good quality and feel comfortable on. My only issue is with the cut of the legs which is fairly generous to say the least. A little less baggy in the legs and they would be perfect. A good buy none the less for beach, swimming or general leisure wear."
Review 17 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase ever,
May 4, 2013
By: m800tyn
from NEWPORT
"Tie up is inside waist band and is uncomfortable and inefective, tie up pin allows rope to loosen and shorts fall down and not suitable in water."
Review 18 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK,
May 1, 2013
By: rnml
"Good, heavy material ought to last for a long time. I IMMEDIATELY cut the drawstring in half and pulled off the silly toggle thing, tied a knot in each end, ensuring that secure fit. The zip on the rear pocket REALLY needs a tab pull; I added one fabbed from an old leather boot lace."
Review 19 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Trunks,
April 19, 2013
By: Tabard
from Monmouth
"Really pleased with these - smart, functional, comfortable and hard wearing - but yet to be tested with their first swim - in June weather permitting of course!"
Review 20 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swim suit,
April 16, 2013
By: 12345jpc
from Illinois
"Service at the Lombard store was excellent.
Just used the swim suit last week &.
It performed perfectly . I have bought other items at Orvis & I'm very satisfied with the products &the service.
"