Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Swim Trunks

Our men's quick-dry, microfiber swim trunks are mesh lined for maximum comfort. With pockets and a classic look, these go-anywhere shorts are also ready for a swim. Men's swim wear has rear pocket zips for security. Polyester with polyester mesh lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46). Inseam 5¼";.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
120 of 136(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice swimsuit!,
May 20, 2015
By: HalMarzell
from Chino Hills CA
"I ordered the olive color. Very nice color and fit."
Review 2 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toes in the sand !,
May 19, 2015
By: Gitpicken
from Charlotte, NC
"Nothing less than great Orvis quality.
Front pockets are big and yet comfortable. Favorite feature is the adjustable drawstring - great color selection
"
Review 3 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
April 20, 2015
By: Hondo77
from Minnesota
"I wore these shorts for Five of Six Days I was on vacation, in the water most of the time. Kept there shape color and style, well worth the money."
Review 4 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like it,
April 15, 2015
By: Peddler37
from Fort Myers, Fl
"Size is great. It has a draw sting that is unique to me & is easy to use."
Review 5 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 12, 2015
By: CPep
"Good suit. Draw string could be more secure Navy color is really blue."
Review 6 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
April 3, 2015
By: JimP45
from The Villages, FL
"These swim trunks exceeded my expectations. Excellent fabric and good fit. Also thank you Orvis for excellent service."
Review 7 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice trunks, color was not for me!,
April 1, 2015
By: Lben
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"Liked the trunks, liked the quality, my wife did not like the color so back they went. Will try a different color."
Review 8 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swim shorts,
March 26, 2015
By: fastmoverlead
from Paraise Valley AZ
"great new soft fabric but a few suggestions . Rear zippered pocket is just barely large enough for a wallet and the Orvis logo label and sewn in sizing tag are a real irritation to the buttocks constantly reminding the wearer that they are there"
Review 9 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
$$$$$$$,
March 11, 2015
By: daddiocoolio
from Bemidji,MN
"Thought these looked like a lot of money for a pair of shorts/trunks...once again, Orvis has it right...most expensive shorts/trunks I ever bought, and worth every penny!!!"
Review 10 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like these bathing suits!,
March 10, 2015
By: EricZ
from Flagstaff, AZ
"While not exactly inexpensive for a man's bathing suit, I am pleased by the quality and even more so in that it fits me properly. My other bathing suits are now retired."
Review 11 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Trunks Ever!,
March 6, 2015
By: OceanBob
from Los Angeles, CA
"Orvis thought of everything when they designed these trunks. Super comfortable, great fabric that dries in about two minutes, pockets everywhere, and that neat draw-cord with the 'sincher' that holds the cord exactly where you want it. I've now got them in three colors!"
Review 12 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
January 16, 2015
By: AK1965
"Typical Orvis product, well thought out and well built."
Review 13 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever,
November 15, 2014
By: simpleminds
from kent
"the shorts are absolute quality and very comfortable"
Review 14 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 15, 2014
By: janice54
from Hershey,Pa
"Very good quality product, perfect fit and finish, great price on sale."
Review 15 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shorts,
August 13, 2014
By: HiggKahuna
from Pennsylvania
"Great simple fashionable shorts. Cut at a great length. Very cool at the beach. I recommend the orange if you want to look very cool."
Review 16 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Huge leg openings,
August 12, 2014
By: LJBF4
"Really like the length and material of the swim suit, however it was really wide in the legs. Not sure I know a man who needs such large leg openings."
Review 17 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 11, 2014
By: Swizzlesticks
from NJ
"Fit is true to size. Great for any sort of water activity. Fast drying as well."
Review 18 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best swim shorts ever.,
August 9, 2014
By: RatherBeSailing
from Hobbs, NM
"These are my second pair of this swim suit. They are comfortable, dry quickly, have lots of pockets and look good at the beach or on the street."
Review 19 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimmingly comfortable,
July 28, 2014
By: DTors
from West Orange, NJ
"The swim trunks fit perfectly and looked exactly like the photo. They were very comfortable and dried very quickly.
A great choice.
"
Review 20 for Orvis Swim Trunks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Swim Suit.,
July 28, 2014
By: RatherBeSailing
from Hobbs, NM
"These swim trunks are perfect. Pockets, good fit, dry quickly. Exactly what I wanted. Bought another pair."