Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex shorts will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple shorts design has a smooth, flat waistband and back yoke. Women's stretch travel shorts feature front explorer pockets and zipper pockets. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 8½ inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shorts ever!,
May 5, 2015
By: Niftynorma
from Ohio
"As I often do, I buy a second or third item in a different color if I like the original. So, this was my second pair of these shorts. I loved the first ones so much, I knew I had to buy these in the second color. If they came in a third color, I would be buying those too! They are so light and comfortable and long enough (but not too long) for an older person. Too many shorts are way too short for a lot of us!"
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not for me,
May 4, 2015
By: ORtraveler
from Corvallis, OR
"These shorts seem good quality, very lightweight and stretchy fabric, with zip pockets. My only issue is that the leg openings are wider than looks flattering on me. (Unfortunately I didn't measure them before I returned the shorts.) Had to return them."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
May 1, 2015
By: catloumac
from Stamford, CT
"These shorts are great. Comfortable at the waist, perfect length, and wash up beautifully"
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise,
April 29, 2015
By: KatheeT
from North Carolina
"These shorts were such a nice surprise when I put them on. They fit wonderfully for my 5'5'', 140 lb. frame. I ordered a 10 and they are perfect. It was nice to find a short that is not too short for a 60+ lady."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passport 2-way stretch shorts,
April 27, 2015
By: SAZindy
"I absolutely loved these shorts (bought 2 pair in different colors. They feel great; they wear great; they look great; they are the most perfect shorts I have ever owned and worn."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with these shorts!,
March 28, 2015
By: SylvieR
from Marin County, California
"Very happy with this purchase. True to size. Good fabric, light yet just right. The length is flattering. Goes very well with the Passport vest. Will be great for a trip to the desert in Arizona."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shorts,
March 16, 2015
By: Bbray
from MO
"Love the fabric and very comfortable. Runs true to size. Only down side, they do not have belt loops."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shorts,
November 3, 2014
By: Sarmit
from Green Valley, AZ
"I have 3 pairs of these shorts.
They are super comfortable and cool. There are great pockets for carrying all my keys, phone, and items needed for the extra jobs I do in my retirement. Wash and dry perfectly.
"
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
September 16, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A follow-up purchase for my wife after she enjoyed my first purchase of the dark color version. She likes the light weight, comfortable fit, slight stretch of the fabric and easy care."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!,
September 8, 2014
By: Momlarm
"I love, love, love these shorts! I love how they fit! I love how they don't stretch out too much and they don't shrink too much! I love that they are longer yet not too long! I just wish you carried them in a few more colors. I bought 3 pairs of each color. They can be dressy or casual. I would purchase them in a grey and a navy."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Snap Fell Apart When Trying On,
August 27, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"The snap button at the waist fell apart when I tried these on, so back they went. (My sister had the same problem with a similar snap button shirt.) However, the fabric is GORGEOUS! I purchased the pants instead and am looking for more of that fabric."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Shorts,
August 21, 2014
By: Rebecca65
from Online and Bellevue Washington
"Love these shorts!! I have three pairs - 2 khaki and 1 black. They fit great - just below my waist. I travel 4 or 5 times a year and these are great for traveling. I keep my ID in one zipped pocket and money for water and treats during layovers in airports, then I never have to open my purse in public and my ID and money are safe in the zipped pockets. I had a problem with the black shorts and when I called Orvis about the issue I received the best service I have ever had. They shipped the replacement pair overnight so I would have them in time for my trip and I was able to return the pair with the "funky" pocket when I returned from my trip. BEST SERVICE EVER"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy comfort,
August 12, 2014
By: Californiagirl01
from Sacramento, CA
"Lightweight comfort, no wrinkles, sits on the hips and stretches and moves with you. Only problem for me is my smaller waist to hips means that the waistband gaps a bit at the top. I took a smaller size than expected."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shorts,
August 8, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Purchased for my wife. A big hit: cool enough for the sweltering summer days, but wrinkle free and comfortable. She wore them immediately out of the box...a sign of success!"
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fit,
August 6, 2014
By: Christine3511
"These shorts fit well and are extemely comfortable."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and attractive,
July 21, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"These are my new favorite shorts. They wash like a dream and dry very quickly, which is great when you're traveling. The fit is flattering and they are super comfortable. The fabric is light and pleasant to wear when it's quite hot out. I both both khaki and black. Highly recommended."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Passport Shorts,
July 11, 2014
By: Hurricanefan1
from Dallas, tx
"These are my favorite shorts for the long hot Texas summers. This is my 3rd pair. Khaki & black, how can you go wrong? They fit so well with enough stretch to not be binding. The length is great for those of us who aren't as young as we used to be. An added plus is the sunblock material. I have also purchased the longer pant w/drawstring pant legs. Good work, Orvis."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great pair of shorts!,
June 25, 2014
By: activelady
from Indiana
"As someone had previously suggested, these run big. I ordered my usual size 8 and had to exchange for a size 6. They were perfect. So soft and light weight with no bulges to stick out. The length was perfect and I immediately ordered the only other color, black. They fit at the waist and will be well used. More colors is the only suggestion to Orvis."
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good-Buy,
June 17, 2014
By: Callieghbarb
from Richmond, VA
"I already owned the beige passport shorts and found them to be so comfortable that I just had to buy another pair, hence my purchase of the black ones."
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shorts - Please Add More Colors,
June 16, 2014
By: OrvisFan1001
"It is hard to know if you are getting a good weight, fit and length of shorts online. For me, these shorts are perfect and easy care.
They are great for travelling since they dry quickly."