Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex shorts will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple shorts design has a smooth, flat waistband and back yoke. Women's stretch travel shorts feature front explorer pockets and zipper pockets. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 8½ inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Fit,
July 26, 2015
By: BAMGJM
"Great Fit. True to size. Nice length. 2nd pair and just ordered a third. Pack and travel very well."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First choice stretch shorts !!,
July 22, 2015
By: design356
from Jersey shore
"Now I own three pairs of Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts. These are the first choice from my closet - no other shorts fit and feel like these - try them for yourself and you'll be so glad you did !!"
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Purchase,
July 21, 2015
By: Mollygirl614
from Philadelphia, PA
"I purchased these shorts before a trip to Southeast Asia and they were cool and comfortable without being too short or informal. I was able to wash them by hand and they dried overnight. There are also a number of pockets with zippers to safely conceal valuables. I have the tan ones and recently bought a second pair in black as I have been wearing them at home as well!
I am 5'4", weigh about 124pounds and the size 6 fit beautifully.
"
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shorts!,
July 21, 2015
By: Ferg77
from Guntersville, AL
"I now own 4 pairs of these shorts and just ordered another pair in black! They are extremely comfortable, well made and not too short or too long. Donating all my other shorts to charity. Orvis, please bring them back in Navy."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
July 21, 2015
By: Frosty54321
from Beaverton, Or
"Pack, wear, wash, comfort, style! It's all there with these shorts. Can't wait to get them in another color!"
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shorts,
July 12, 2015
By: Blossomsmom
from Long Island, NY
"These shorts are great for a hot muggy day. They are loose and comfortable. The zippered pockets are great for keeping my keys."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best safari shorts, more pockets than a kangaroo's,
June 22, 2015
By: secrret
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"I bought these shorts for my husband for father's day. He wore them delighted all day. The weather here is hot (98 - 100) in New Mexico and the shorts made a difference in comfort immediately."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shorts,
June 19, 2015
By: patsue
from Utica, NY
"The Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts are so comfortable."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shorts,
June 5, 2015
By: Firediva0377
from Boca Raton, Fl.
"I like this shorts a lot although I had to get them tailored to fit my frame of 5'8, 132 pounds as the waist was too big. I agree with another reviewer it would be nice to have belt loops,to take up,that slack. We'll see how they work out. Going fishing in NH next week."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these shorts!,
June 5, 2015
By: nine
from Denver, CO
"I love everything about these shorts: weight of material, easy care, durable, great fit, interesting styling."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like everything about them,
June 3, 2015
By: Seventy
from Van Wert, OH
"So many pluses---sit at the waist, easy care fabric, nice length, light weight. It's so hard to find pants with the waistband at the waist, but here it is! Taking these on trips will be good because they won't take up much room in the suitcase, do not wrinkle easily, and can be washed out by hand to wear again. Several pockets and the zippers on every one of them are hidden. Wish there were more colors."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shorts!,
May 26, 2015
By: Ferg77
from Guntersville, AL
"These shorts are great! I wish they came in more colors! I would buy them all."
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shorts,
May 25, 2015
By: JGinA2
from Michigan
"These shorts are my favorite new item! The fabric feels nice, and the fit is comfortable. No pockets flaps that stick out after washing, just a nice clean look. I bought both black and tan colors."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Travel,
May 19, 2015
By: megapeg
from New Jersey
"These shorts are the perfect ones to take on your vacation as they are wrinkle free and so easy to wash and dry if necessary. Perfect fit and everything just as described. Definitely would recommend."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
May 6, 2015
By: MHMid
"Great fitting, comfortable shorts. Purchased in black as well."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shorts ever!,
May 5, 2015
By: Niftynorma
from Ohio
"As I often do, I buy a second or third item in a different color if I like the original. So, this was my second pair of these shorts. I loved the first ones so much, I knew I had to buy these in the second color. If they came in a third color, I would be buying those too! They are so light and comfortable and long enough (but not too long) for an older person. Too many shorts are way too short for a lot of us!"
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not for me,
May 4, 2015
By: ORtraveler
from Corvallis, OR
"These shorts seem good quality, very lightweight and stretchy fabric, with zip pockets. My only issue is that the leg openings are wider than looks flattering on me. (Unfortunately I didn't measure them before I returned the shorts.) Had to return them."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
May 1, 2015
By: catloumac
from Stamford, CT
"These shorts are great. Comfortable at the waist, perfect length, and wash up beautifully"
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise,
April 29, 2015
By: KatheeT
from North Carolina
"These shorts were such a nice surprise when I put them on. They fit wonderfully for my 5'5'', 140 lb. frame. I ordered a 10 and they are perfect. It was nice to find a short that is not too short for a 60+ lady."
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passport 2-way stretch shorts,
April 27, 2015
By: SAZindy
"I absolutely loved these shorts (bought 2 pair in different colors. They feel great; they wear great; they look great; they are the most perfect shorts I have ever owned and worn."