Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex shorts will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple shorts design has a smooth, flat waistband and back yoke. Women's stretch travel shorts feature front explorer pockets and zipper pockets. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 8½ inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and attractive,
July 21, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"These are my new favorite shorts. They wash like a dream and dry very quickly, which is great when you're traveling. The fit is flattering and they are super comfortable. The fabric is light and pleasant to wear when it's quite hot out. I both both khaki and black. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Passport Shorts,
July 11, 2014
By: Hurricanefan1
from Dallas, tx
"These are my favorite shorts for the long hot Texas summers. This is my 3rd pair. Khaki & black, how can you go wrong? They fit so well with enough stretch to not be binding. The length is great for those of us who aren't as young as we used to be. An added plus is the sunblock material. I have also purchased the longer pant w/drawstring pant legs. Good work, Orvis."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great pair of shorts!,
June 25, 2014
By: activelady
from Indiana
"As someone had previously suggested, these run big. I ordered my usual size 8 and had to exchange for a size 6. They were perfect. So soft and light weight with no bulges to stick out. The length was perfect and I immediately ordered the only other color, black. They fit at the waist and will be well used. More colors is the only suggestion to Orvis."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good-Buy,
June 17, 2014
By: Callieghbarb
from Richmond, VA
"I already owned the beige passport shorts and found them to be so comfortable that I just had to buy another pair, hence my purchase of the black ones."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shorts - Please Add More Colors,
June 16, 2014
By: OrvisFan1001
"It is hard to know if you are getting a good weight, fit and length of shorts online. For me, these shorts are perfect and easy care.
They are great for travelling since they dry quickly."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing Help,
June 12, 2014
By: Reefsquid
"Update to an earlier review. Weight 190, waist 38, hips 45 - size 14 works well for me. Material does stretch while wearing. Washed on delicate and air dried. 2 buttons on waist; inner button needed to be reinforced after wearing once, snap outside button not strong, often unsnaps. But, overall, no worries!"
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
June 9, 2014
By: Snickers1954
"These shorts fit well, dry quickly and have many pockets. They are perfect for active vacations or just around town. They look polished right out of the dryer - no need to iron. I bought a second pair. Love them!"
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Shorts,
June 2, 2014
By: Nickiiiii
from NYC, NY
"Love these shorts. The fit , finish, length and styling is outstanding. It's always hard for me to find shorts that are long enough but not too long and actually fit at the waist. I balked at the price initially but once I tried them on, I was sold and they have become my favorites."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering,
May 28, 2014
By: omama
"I bought these shorts as golf shorts. They fit me well and they are perfect for golf. I have washed them once and they still look brand new."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Shorts,
May 28, 2014
By: Reefsquid
"The stretch fabric is remarkable, it is the most comfortable I have ever worn. I ordered a size 14 and a size 16, 16 too big, 14 a little too small, but I am hoping they stretch after wearing! My weight is 190, waist 38, hips 45."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2014
By: kjrae
from Vancouver,BC
"So pleased with this purchase, they fit perfectly. I can see myself hiking and paddle boarding in these this summer."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care shorts,
May 6, 2014
By: scube
from Hampton S C
"They wash well . Do not wrinkle. Look neat and trim. Best of all they have pockets!"
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Big,
April 30, 2014
By: FLRivergirl
from Fort Myers, FL
"These are at least a full size too big. This makes it disappointing, time consuming and expensive when mail ordering."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great short,
April 23, 2014
By: vburr44
from Lynchburg, VA
"these were great fitting shorts for a woman of my age and body type."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
April 6, 2013
By: ELST
"I really like the Passport Collection. The fit is great and looks like it will be perfect for travelling."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2