Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex shorts will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple shorts design has a smooth, flat waistband and back yoke. Women's stretch travel shorts feature front explorer pockets and zipper pockets. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 8½ inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best safari shorts, more pockets than a kangaroo's,
June 22, 2015
By: secrret
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
"I bought these shorts for my husband for father's day. He wore them delighted all day. The weather here is hot (98 - 100) in New Mexico and the shorts made a difference in comfort immediately."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shorts,
June 19, 2015
By: patsue
from Utica, NY
"The Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts are so comfortable."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shorts,
June 5, 2015
By: Firediva0377
from Boca Raton, Fl.
"I like this shorts a lot although I had to get them tailored to fit my frame of 5'8, 132 pounds as the waist was too big. I agree with another reviewer it would be nice to have belt loops,to take up,that slack. We'll see how they work out. Going fishing in NH next week."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these shorts!,
June 5, 2015
By: nine
from Denver, CO
"I love everything about these shorts: weight of material, easy care, durable, great fit, interesting styling."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like everything about them,
June 3, 2015
By: Seventy
from Van Wert, OH
"So many pluses---sit at the waist, easy care fabric, nice length, light weight. It's so hard to find pants with the waistband at the waist, but here it is! Taking these on trips will be good because they won't take up much room in the suitcase, do not wrinkle easily, and can be washed out by hand to wear again. Several pockets and the zippers on every one of them are hidden. Wish there were more colors."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shorts!,
May 26, 2015
By: Ferg77
from Guntersville, AL
"These shorts are great! I wish they came in more colors! I would buy them all."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shorts,
May 25, 2015
By: JGinA2
from Michigan
"These shorts are my favorite new item! The fabric feels nice, and the fit is comfortable. No pockets flaps that stick out after washing, just a nice clean look. I bought both black and tan colors."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Travel,
May 19, 2015
By: megapeg
from New Jersey
"These shorts are the perfect ones to take on your vacation as they are wrinkle free and so easy to wash and dry if necessary. Perfect fit and everything just as described. Definitely would recommend."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
May 6, 2015
By: MHMid
"Great fitting, comfortable shorts. Purchased in black as well."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shorts ever!,
May 5, 2015
By: Niftynorma
from Ohio
"As I often do, I buy a second or third item in a different color if I like the original. So, this was my second pair of these shorts. I loved the first ones so much, I knew I had to buy these in the second color. If they came in a third color, I would be buying those too! They are so light and comfortable and long enough (but not too long) for an older person. Too many shorts are way too short for a lot of us!"
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not for me,
May 4, 2015
By: ORtraveler
from Corvallis, OR
"These shorts seem good quality, very lightweight and stretchy fabric, with zip pockets. My only issue is that the leg openings are wider than looks flattering on me. (Unfortunately I didn't measure them before I returned the shorts.) Had to return them."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
May 1, 2015
By: catloumac
from Stamford, CT
"These shorts are great. Comfortable at the waist, perfect length, and wash up beautifully"
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise,
April 29, 2015
By: KatheeT
from North Carolina
"These shorts were such a nice surprise when I put them on. They fit wonderfully for my 5'5'', 140 lb. frame. I ordered a 10 and they are perfect. It was nice to find a short that is not too short for a 60+ lady."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passport 2-way stretch shorts,
April 27, 2015
By: SAZindy
"I absolutely loved these shorts (bought 2 pair in different colors. They feel great; they wear great; they look great; they are the most perfect shorts I have ever owned and worn."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with these shorts!,
March 28, 2015
By: SylvieR
from Marin County, California
"Very happy with this purchase. True to size. Good fabric, light yet just right. The length is flattering. Goes very well with the Passport vest. Will be great for a trip to the desert in Arizona."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shorts,
March 16, 2015
By: Bbray
from MO
"Love the fabric and very comfortable. Runs true to size. Only down side, they do not have belt loops."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shorts,
November 3, 2014
By: Sarmit
from Green Valley, AZ
"I have 3 pairs of these shorts.
They are super comfortable and cool. There are great pockets for carrying all my keys, phone, and items needed for the extra jobs I do in my retirement. Wash and dry perfectly.
"
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
September 16, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A follow-up purchase for my wife after she enjoyed my first purchase of the dark color version. She likes the light weight, comfortable fit, slight stretch of the fabric and easy care."
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!,
September 8, 2014
By: Momlarm
"I love, love, love these shorts! I love how they fit! I love how they don't stretch out too much and they don't shrink too much! I love that they are longer yet not too long! I just wish you carried them in a few more colors. I bought 3 pairs of each color. They can be dressy or casual. I would purchase them in a grey and a navy."
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Two-Way-Stretch Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Snap Fell Apart When Trying On,
August 27, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"The snap button at the waist fell apart when I tried these on, so back they went. (My sister had the same problem with a similar snap button shirt.) However, the fabric is GORGEOUS! I purchased the pants instead and am looking for more of that fabric."