Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Taylor's English Soap

Generously sized and long lasting, Taylor's English Soap is crafted with men in mind. Each bar is milled with a vegetable base and infused with a luxurious blend of fresh, masculine fragrances. Bar size 4¼" x 2½", 7 oz. UK. Set of three bars of English soap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Taylor's English Soap
Review 1 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great soap,
April 27, 2013
By: FloridaCracker
from Florida
"This is very nice soap, and doubles as an impressive gift for a male friend. Solid, appears long lasting and my wife loves the smells."
Review 2 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rave reviews!,
March 5, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased these fine soaps for a friend. He was most impressed with the beautiful fragrances and outstanding quality of these soaps! Thank you, Orvis, for providing such perfect gifts! You're a problem solver because everyone loves your products!"
Review 3 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It depends,
February 5, 2013
By: JGCSummit
from Arkansas
"I ordered this because it seemed like it was nice. It is and I like it a lot except the smell. I'm 27 and its just not for me. One bar in the kit is great but the other 2 had to go to my father."
Review 4 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scent of cleanliness,
January 8, 2013
By: Hund47
from San Juan, PR
"These soaps define the sense of personal cleanliness. Real dirt is removed without leaving residues and their masculine scent remains subtle so that it does not interferes with one's cologne."
Review 5 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
masculine scent,
December 31, 2012
By: mmm3
from cape cod
"the box of three soaps was a hit with both men in my world: son and husband and since a variety of scents was presented, any selection rendered a favorable outcome. Great gift !!!"
Review 6 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great soap,
December 29, 2012
By: aujck
from Pensacola fl
"very good , top of the line soap for when you want to spoil yourself......must be purchased when on sale or with a coupon though......if so, its a great buy...."
Review 7 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soaps from Orvis,
December 29, 2012
By: pepper51
"Soaps are wonderful masculine not overpowering but give a woman a sensual aroma as she hugs the man in her life."
Review 8 for Taylor's English Soap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HUSBAND FEELS LOVED,
December 28, 2012
By: Barlee
from Leominster, MA.
"My husband loves the smell of these soaps and it makes him feel loved because these 3 soaps were made especially for and packaged BEAUTIFULLY for the GENTLEMAN in our home!"