Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers

This comfy, cosy moc-style slipper is made of sweater-knit Italian wool with Thermolite® insulation. Suede toe and heel bumpers. Plush Sherpa fleece lining. Rubber sole. Shell: 85% wool/15% polyester; lining: 100% polyester Sherpa fleece. Acorn moccasin slippers in blue, mulberry, café.US whole sizes: 6-11.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Review 1 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORDERED 2 MORE PAIR FOR GIFTS,
September 15, 2014
By: sophiea
"VERY WARM / GAVE GOOD SUPPORT WHICH SLIPPERS DON'T USUALLY DO
ORDERED 2 MORE PAIRS FOR FRIENDS GIFTS"
Review 2 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Slippers,
March 27, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"The Uggs were a bit more comfy, but these are almost as comfortable. One caution -- run just a little small."
Review 3 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as always!,
February 14, 2014
By: Fishguyfla
from Malabar Florida
"Bought these for Valentine day gift.
Cozy toes are always a good way to show you care. She LOVES them and is keeping MY toes warm even though i'm not the one wearing them!
Thanks ORVIS!
"
Review 4 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size up,
January 20, 2014
By: rdog
from ohio
"Nice slippers. Go full size bigger if u wear socks. Half size if barefoot."
Review 5 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!!!,
January 15, 2014
By: Katidid
from Oregon
"When the slippers arrived I didn't think I was going to like them. My heal slipped when I walked. Then I tried them with socks and I have been wearing them ever since. I live in them!!!"
Review 6 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 13, 2014
By: lawag
"Love these slippers! They are warm and comfortable. They have a hard sole, and I have worn them outside many times. Quality construction."
Review 7 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slippers for the outdoors !,
January 5, 2014
By: workingdogs
from South East
"Excellent slippers to wear on brief trips outside as the soles are thick and very sturdy. Lovely colours and very comfy but they are American sizing and you definitely need to order on the large size as they are very snug and do take a while to "break in"."
Review 8 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor sizing,
January 1, 2014
By: Ginger5
from Reseda. CA
"I ordered two pairs of moc slippers as Xmas gifts. The sizing is poor. Both pairs had to be exchanged for the next size up."
Review 9 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable,
December 27, 2013
By: castle55
from Glenwood, NJ
"These slippers are exactly the comfort and high quality i had assumed they would be. Comfortable enough to be worn full time, but since i often walk outside to let in/out the dog, they are also strong enough to be worn out side."
Review 10 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
December 25, 2013
By: Alowishes
"The slippers were perfect. My wife is wearing and loving them already on Christmas morning. I expect I'll be seeing them a lot from now on . :)"
Review 11 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but not sized right,
December 23, 2013
By: FrankD
from Ky
"Love the quality of the slippers however, you need to size up 1 1/2 to fit comfortably."
Review 12 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
December 21, 2013
By: Sophie18
"These slippers fit snugly at first, but after 2 wearings, they feel great. I love the supportive sole of the slipper. They are warm and cozy and really cute, too!"
Review 13 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rigid sole,
December 20, 2013
By: Ngaio
from Gig Harbor, Washington
"I rated the Acorn Crosslander Moc Slippers Average because they are very cute and would be warm however I returned them. The sole was very rigid. It was so rigid that when I walked the sole did not bend. Consequently the back of the slipper came away from my heel. I felt like I was flopping around the house."
Review 14 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 15, 2013
By: SkeetLady
from Georgia
"A friend and I coordinated an Orvis robe and these slippers for our friend. They are exactly as they looked on line. I know she will enjoy opening these beautiful slippers on Christmas Day!"
Review 15 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Slipper Shoes,
October 29, 2013
By: shibumi
from Wildwood, MO
"I needed a slipper with an actual sole for my indoor/outdoor lifestyle. These are warm, comfy and keep feet dry when taking the dog out or getting the mail. However, I wear a size 71/2 shoe and purchased a Size 8. I had to exchange for a Size 9. These run small. Exchange was hassle free and customer service was superior!"
Review 16 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slippers,
October 11, 2013
By: Oldylocks
from Southern California
"These slippers are super comfortable with the very first wearing. So nice to slip into after a warm shower--and they continue to keep my feet warm long afterwards."
Review 17 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average purchase,
October 1, 2013
By: IZZY1
from CT.
"Slippers not as comfortable as I expected taking quite a few wearings before they were somewhat comfy. The soles were nice because they can be used for a quick trip outdoors for a last call for my dog. I will not order these again because they are not yet fully broken in for maximum slipper comfort."
Review 18 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfy,
September 11, 2013
By: catsmum
from Fyvie, Scotland
"I LOVE these slippers. Have wanted a pair for a while and splashed out on them as a cheaper pair I bought elsewhere fell apart. These look very Nordic, the sole is hardwearing and when you put them on.....oh wow....so comfy. Looking forward to the winter so I can wear them and enjoy them!"
Review 19 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blankets For Your Feet,
February 18, 2013
By: SnowyMama
from Oakland, CA
"These are SOOOO comfortable, warm and sturdy. I've been looking for slippers like this for such a long time. My quest is complete!!"
Review 20 for Acorn® Crosslander Moc Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Moc, But Size An Issue,
January 29, 2013
By: OnTheCape
from Chatham, MA
"Beautiful slippers of high quality, as pictured. Size not accurate; ordered a size 9, it says 9 but fits like a size 7. (My daughter, size 7, tried on and it fit her like a glove!). I'm waiting for my exchange for a size 11, and hope I guessed correctly because I really liked the product otherwise."