Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Short sleeves, spread collar. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
44 of 50(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 18, 2015
By: Pete101
"This shirt is perfect for summer. Lightweight, smart casual and a good fit. My chest measurement is at the lower end of X large but I bought large and it fits perfectly."
Review 2 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
terrific looking, but!,
May 6, 2015
By: robbie37
from Highclere
"one of my pet hates is badly sewn buttons and sadly when putting this on for the 1st time, a button came off in my hand. To save the hassle of returning it, my wife sewed it back on.
I love Orvis clothes and this is really not what I expect from them and if not for this I would have given 5 stars as a perfect summer shirt
"
Review 3 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: OscarDawalovitch
from East Peoria, IL
"This shirt fit beautifully and was just what I wanted in my order. I'm an odd shape so the sizing information provided on the webpage was very useful. I love the design too.
It will wrinkle, but I wasn't worried about that."
Review 4 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
need more of these,
May 4, 2015
By: DuaneArch
from Rock Hill, SC
"Great shirt. Wareing it now. Hope to have a few more for summer wear. It's my new summer uniform!"
Review 5 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillian t shirt,
May 1, 2015
By: Stu3210
from Edinburgh
"Purchased this for a holiday in a hot climate. I normally take a large but this was slightly too big and I had to return it. Orvis turned it around quickly and a replacement arrived within a week. Cool to wear. brilliant quality, fits well and above all looks great. I would recommend this product."
Review 6 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: GaryHoward
from Rochester, NY
"Fantastic shirt. It -IS- linen, not permanent press, so you're going to have to iron it after washing (even when following instructions) to have it look neat. That's not too much to ask for such a terrific looking shirt. There's nothing like the look and feel of linen on a hot and steamy day. Buy with total confidence in the size and composition of this magnificent linen shirt. You won't be disappointed."
Review 7 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
April 6, 2015
By: rowephoto
from ft. lauderdale, FL
"Nice loose fit... Not sure I Saw the green one as I was buying the beige... I might have bought the green had I seen one!"
Review 8 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Push, bush in the bush,
March 27, 2015
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"As usual with Orvis shirts, nice full cut, well tailored, excellent detailing. Looking forward to the warm weather and ready for any large game that comes my way, lol."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light shirt,
March 20, 2015
By: emmacar
from leeds
"Great shirt but as with all their clothing make sure you order several sizes below what you normally would."
Review 10 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done,
February 16, 2015
By: Kimotava
from Hauula,Hi
"this shirt will not let you down. I purchased this shirt over valentines day in Hawaii. I am so pleased. It is far and away the best linen shirt I have ever owned. I'm about to order more."
Review 11 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt.,
September 24, 2014
By: wyiauta
from Texas
"Good looking, well made, cool and comfortable, am very happy with this shirt."
Review 12 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 12, 2014
By: gregm
from Simsbury, CT
"I really liked the shirt. Washes and wears well. Keeps the color and did not shrink. I then bought another one because its so nice. Orvis is always great and reliable."
Review 13 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Outdoor Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: Bassoon41
from Idaho Falls, ID
"I wore the linen bush shirt for two days of hiking in varied weather conditions and was thoroughly pleased. It was cool when I needed it on some long day hikes and actually warm enough at nearly 11,000 ft. during bad weather in Beartooth Pass. It is well made and I anticipate a lot of good use."
Review 14 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hot weather shirt!,
August 12, 2014
By: MSguy
from Jackson, MS
"I love this shirt; it is perfect for hot weather wear - feels like you are wearing nothing at all. I ordered one in every color!"
Review 15 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: MrJack
from Georgia
"Handsome shirt, good casual look in heat of summer. Not a shirt you see every day so you are likely be noticed"
Review 16 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite summer shirt,
June 7, 2014
By: Texas36
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"This shirt quickly moved to the front of my summer shirt wardrobe. Great fit."
Review 17 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Ensemble!,
June 6, 2014
By: aarogon
from Connecticut
"Well this completes my Summer wardrobe...shorts, slip-on loafers and THIS SHIRT!...It doesn't get any better than this..."
Review 18 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: Texas36
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"Very nice warm weather shirt. Soft,cool with good fit and finish. Imam going to order in all colors."
Review 19 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bleach spot,
June 3, 2014
By: aquavits
"The shirt had a tiny bleach spot on the front near a visible button.
For the price you would expect better quality control. otherwise the shirt seemed well constructed and the fit was consistent with other shirts I have purchased from Orvis.
"
Review 20 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shirt - some shortcomings,
May 28, 2014
By: Jesse
from Lovettsville, Va
"I like this shirt but be warned it will need some serious ironing to look sharp. Maybe after 10 or 15 washings it will relax a little. I found the fit in the shoulders a little tight. I wear X-Large and have no problems with Orvis's other shirts in this area. The sleeves are a tad too short for my taste but that may be because the shoulders are tight. I like a short sleeve that comes all the way to the elbow and this one comes up just a little short. I also bought the long sleeve version but haven't tried that one out yet. Still, a good shirt for summer. I give it 3 1/2 stars."