Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Short sleeves, spread collar. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 12, 2014
By: gregm
from Simsbury, CT
"I really liked the shirt. Washes and wears well. Keeps the color and did not shrink. I then bought another one because its so nice. Orvis is always great and reliable."
Review 2 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Outdoor Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: Bassoon41
from Idaho Falls, ID
"I wore the linen bush shirt for two days of hiking in varied weather conditions and was thoroughly pleased. It was cool when I needed it on some long day hikes and actually warm enough at nearly 11,000 ft. during bad weather in Beartooth Pass. It is well made and I anticipate a lot of good use."
Review 3 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hot weather shirt!,
August 12, 2014
By: MSguy
from Jackson, MS
"I love this shirt; it is perfect for hot weather wear - feels like you are wearing nothing at all. I ordered one in every color!"
Review 4 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: MrJack
from Georgia
"Handsome shirt, good casual look in heat of summer. Not a shirt you see every day so you are likely be noticed"
Review 5 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite summer shirt,
June 7, 2014
By: Texas36
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"This shirt quickly moved to the front of my summer shirt wardrobe. Great fit."
Review 6 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Ensemble!,
June 6, 2014
By: aarogon
from Connecticut
"Well this completes my Summer wardrobe...shorts, slip-on loafers and THIS SHIRT!...It doesn't get any better than this..."
Review 7 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: Texas36
from Fredericksburg, Texas
"Very nice warm weather shirt. Soft,cool with good fit and finish. Imam going to order in all colors."
Review 8 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bleach spot,
June 3, 2014
By: aquavits
"The shirt had a tiny bleach spot on the front near a visible button.
For the price you would expect better quality control. otherwise the shirt seemed well constructed and the fit was consistent with other shirts I have purchased from Orvis.
"
Review 9 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shirt - some shortcomings,
May 28, 2014
By: Jesse
from Lovettsville, Va
"I like this shirt but be warned it will need some serious ironing to look sharp. Maybe after 10 or 15 washings it will relax a little. I found the fit in the shoulders a little tight. I wear X-Large and have no problems with Orvis's other shirts in this area. The sleeves are a tad too short for my taste but that may be because the shoulders are tight. I like a short sleeve that comes all the way to the elbow and this one comes up just a little short. I also bought the long sleeve version but haven't tried that one out yet. Still, a good shirt for summer. I give it 3 1/2 stars."
Review 10 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and cool,
May 27, 2014
By: Dreamtime
from Bel Air, Maryland
"I have several of the cotton bush shirts and wear them yea round. This shirt is much lighter and cooler and will be a go to shirt when it is hot."
Review 11 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIX STARS,
May 26, 2014
By: FLClayShooter
from Florida
"I absolutely love this shirt! We live in the humid, Florida climate and this shirt fits the ticket to a tee! When shooting at the range, my other shirts are clammy, hot and uncomfortable. This shirt is cool wearing and as comfortable as you can get. I'd rate at six stars if I could. No choice now but to order the other, lite, colors!"
Review 12 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Hoover
from LA, CA
"Linen feels so good. This shirt looks so good. What's not to like."
Review 13 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Sweat Conquring Shirt,
May 5, 2014
By: BigEasyJim
from New Orleans, LA
"Linen is the material of choice if you live in a high humidity climate like the Big Easy."
Review 14 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention on deck!,
May 5, 2014
By: BartmanFL
from Florida
"Bought one in Navy and the other in Olive, now I have to get the others. Many compliments and so comfortable in the Florida heat! Paired with cargo pants or shorts I almost feel like I'm back in the Navy..."
Review 15 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of my list as one of my best purchase's,
May 1, 2014
By: Hasso
from Melbourne Florida
"Comfortable, cool, stylish, and easy to care for .....here in Florida it can sometimes reach the high 90's by 10 in the morning and trust me as a professional dog trainer you want to stay as cool and comfortable as possible, this shirt fits the bill perfect..so well doe's it work I ordered two more...enough said buy the shirt it speaks for it self...."
Review 16 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatbush shirt,
May 1, 2014
By: broadkillfrank
from boothyn pa 19061
"excellent shirt for warm weather flyfishing. light and airy, very breathable,"
Review 17 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush Shirt,
April 11, 2014
By: ralphg
from North Carolina
"Well made and great attention to the details of this shirt. Great with pants or shorts. Great price for a linen shirt. You will be pleased that you got this one. Size is right on, and I like the choice of colors. Have bought two shirts, but will buy the remaining colors as well."
Review 18 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Bush Shirt,
March 27, 2014
By: Dino53
"Excellent Linen Bush Shirt!! Great colors and very soft. Doesn't hang on you. Should last a long time. Will buy more. Large 2 pockets up front and epaulets on the shoulders. Very nice."
Review 19 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Linen Brush Shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: jpavlvs
from Fresno, Ca.
"I find this an extremely stylish and comfortable linen shirt. I have received several complements on it since I got it two weeks ago. I plan to buy a second one soon."
Review 20 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush Shirt,
March 19, 2014
By: Shutterbug20
from Bradenton, Fl.
"Colors need to be added to. How about additional lighter colors such as light blue, light salmon, light green. For a tropical shirt your color choices are limited. Great shirt though."