Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Short sleeves, spread collar. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
49 of 57(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
August 14, 2015
By: EnglishGearHead
from Dallas, TX
"The shirt color was originally Ivory, but after one washing (No Bleach) the shirt was white. Now white wouldn't have been a problem if the entire shirt had gone white. But the pocket flaps, collar, and button placket didn't fade to the same degree. So it just looked BAD."
Review 2 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
July 25, 2015
By: Watamu
"These looked so nice that I bought two of them. I have only worn one of them for one day and I was very disappointed that the material creased and became very crumpled looking. I thought it might be the fabric dressing so I washed it and tried again - this time it looked even worse and looked as though I had just dragged it out of the laundry basket! I still have the second one hanging in the wardrobe unworn."
Review 3 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, but not stellar,
July 1, 2015
By: OKHiker
from Tulsa, OK
"Perhaps my error, but I was expecting a much softer hand to the linen in this shirt. This one feels more like canvas. I've washed it twice and it hasn't softened and it is also rather wrinkled when it comes out of the dryer--yes I remove before cycle-end, not completely dry. After touching up with an iron, it is a handsome garment. Fit very generous."
Review 4 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely weight,
June 25, 2015
By: Watamu
"This is the second one that I have bought and I am very pleased with the weight and feel of the material."
Review 5 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but,
June 5, 2015
By: mikey1
from Schenectady, NY
"a great shirt but too long for the average person. Too much material to wear outside or tuck in. Had to have it altered (shortened) for comfort"
Review 6 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush shirts, excellence,
June 5, 2015
By: DuaneArch
from Rock Hill, SC
"Very easy to wear, classic, comfortable for the humid summer here in South Carolina. Will add more to my wardrobe when I can."
Review 7 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cut too wide,
June 2, 2015
By: Oscar22
"Excellent product, but it is cut too wide. Orvis should provide an option for customers who prefer a slimmer fit."
Review 8 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 18, 2015
By: Pete101
"This shirt is perfect for summer. Lightweight, smart casual and a good fit. My chest measurement is at the lower end of X large but I bought large and it fits perfectly."
Review 9 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
terrific looking, but!,
May 6, 2015
By: robbie37
from Highclere
"one of my pet hates is badly sewn buttons and sadly when putting this on for the 1st time, a button came off in my hand. To save the hassle of returning it, my wife sewed it back on.
I love Orvis clothes and this is really not what I expect from them and if not for this I would have given 5 stars as a perfect summer shirt
"
Review 10 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: OscarDawalovitch
from East Peoria, IL
"This shirt fit beautifully and was just what I wanted in my order. I'm an odd shape so the sizing information provided on the webpage was very useful. I love the design too.
It will wrinkle, but I wasn't worried about that."
Review 11 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
need more of these,
May 4, 2015
By: DuaneArch
from Rock Hill, SC
"Great shirt. Wareing it now. Hope to have a few more for summer wear. It's my new summer uniform!"
Review 12 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillian t shirt,
May 1, 2015
By: Stu3210
from Edinburgh
"Purchased this for a holiday in a hot climate. I normally take a large but this was slightly too big and I had to return it. Orvis turned it around quickly and a replacement arrived within a week. Cool to wear. brilliant quality, fits well and above all looks great. I would recommend this product."
Review 13 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: GaryHoward
from Rochester, NY
"Fantastic shirt. It -IS- linen, not permanent press, so you're going to have to iron it after washing (even when following instructions) to have it look neat. That's not too much to ask for such a terrific looking shirt. There's nothing like the look and feel of linen on a hot and steamy day. Buy with total confidence in the size and composition of this magnificent linen shirt. You won't be disappointed."
Review 14 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
April 6, 2015
By: rowephoto
from ft. lauderdale, FL
"Nice loose fit... Not sure I Saw the green one as I was buying the beige... I might have bought the green had I seen one!"
Review 15 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Push, bush in the bush,
March 27, 2015
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"As usual with Orvis shirts, nice full cut, well tailored, excellent detailing. Looking forward to the warm weather and ready for any large game that comes my way, lol."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light shirt,
March 20, 2015
By: emmacar
from leeds
"Great shirt but as with all their clothing make sure you order several sizes below what you normally would."
Review 17 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done,
February 16, 2015
By: Kimotava
from Hauula,Hi
"this shirt will not let you down. I purchased this shirt over valentines day in Hawaii. I am so pleased. It is far and away the best linen shirt I have ever owned. I'm about to order more."
Review 18 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt.,
September 24, 2014
By: wyiauta
from Texas
"Good looking, well made, cool and comfortable, am very happy with this shirt."
Review 19 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 12, 2014
By: gregm
from Simsbury, CT
"I really liked the shirt. Washes and wears well. Keeps the color and did not shrink. I then bought another one because its so nice. Orvis is always great and reliable."
Review 20 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Outdoor Shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: Bassoon41
from Idaho Falls, ID
"I wore the linen bush shirt for two days of hiking in varied weather conditions and was thoroughly pleased. It was cool when I needed it on some long day hikes and actually warm enough at nearly 11,000 ft. during bad weather in Beartooth Pass. It is well made and I anticipate a lot of good use."