Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Short sleeves, spread collar. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush Shirt,
April 11, 2014
By: ralphg
from North Carolina
"Well made and great attention to the details of this shirt. Great with pants or shorts. Great price for a linen shirt. You will be pleased that you got this one. Size is right on, and I like the choice of colors. Have bought two shirts, but will buy the remaining colors as well."
Review 2 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Bush Shirt,
March 27, 2014
By: Dino53
"Excellent Linen Bush Shirt!! Great colors and very soft. Doesn't hang on you. Should last a long time. Will buy more. Large 2 pockets up front and epaulets on the shoulders. Very nice."
Review 3 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Linen Brush Shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: jpavlvs
from Fresno, Ca.
"I find this an extremely stylish and comfortable linen shirt. I have received several complements on it since I got it two weeks ago. I plan to buy a second one soon."
Review 4 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush Shirt,
March 19, 2014
By: Shutterbug20
from Bradenton, Fl.
"Colors need to be added to. How about additional lighter colors such as light blue, light salmon, light green. For a tropical shirt your color choices are limited. Great shirt though."
Review 5 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complements,
September 19, 2013
By: jpavlvs
from Fresno, Ca.
"I've had several complements on this shirt the first time I wore it. I will buy another very soon."
Review 6 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bush Shirt,
August 23, 2013
By: Whisperer
from Essex UK
"Delighted to receive this well tailored Linen Bush Shirt.
Fit was perfect. Very light and cool to wear and smart enough for relaxed social occasions.
"
Review 7 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable wear,
August 7, 2013
By: jpavlvs
from Fresno, Ca.
"My only complaint is there is no natural color in this model. I like this shirt and would buy another happily. I plan to buy the Khaki soon."
Review 8 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 6, 2013
By: farmerp
from England
"Probably the most comfortable summer shirt I have ever bought. Great fit, classy material. 1st class."
Review 9 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
July 2, 2013
By: Adolfo10
from Wilmington, DE
"My husband loves this shirt.
He always like this style shirt and looks for them in your catalogue
Fits perfectly also.
"
Review 10 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: Arguis
from LINCOLNSHIRE, ENGLAND
"A cool, well made, shirt ideal for summer wear and which does not skimp on materials when needed"
Review 11 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cool style",
May 31, 2013
By: WillieChuck
from Maine
"Linen shirt --"cool" wear for temperature and style. Fit well."
Review 12 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable but large,
May 16, 2013
By: BaltRunner
"I had to exchange this from a Medium to a Small and it was still a bit large. I'm hoping that washing it will help it shrink a little bit more. It is very comfortable and will be perfect for the summer.
The length is a bit too long too and hopefully that will be fixed with washing."
Review 13 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best,
March 27, 2013
By: Slev
from South West UK
"Disappointed with this shirt. Looked OK when new but lost it's shape after washing and needed a lot of ironing. The old lightweight short sleeve shirts were superb and needed minimum maintenance - please bring them back as this shirt does not measure up."
Review 14 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problem with product on delivery,
March 26, 2013
By: Trailguy
"This short-sleeved linen shirt
arrived with buttons either broken
or missing. It would seem it was
a returned item which was not
inspected before sending out
again as a replacement.
"
Review 15 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
March 18, 2013
By: Bevy
from Bristol, Virginia
"I bought this for my husband since he won't buy himself anything to wear except underwear and jeans. He really loves this shirt. It fits him perfectly, nice material, good color (olive) and I know he'll wear this a lot. He says he'll wear it a lot, too!"
Review 16 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Cool Shirt,
March 11, 2013
By: liveclive
from Altrincham, Cheshire, UK
"I love this cool shirt, elegant enought for the office, rugged enought for the trail. Soft on the skin and comfortable to wear for the whole day and into the night."
Review 17 for Short-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with this at all!,
March 8, 2013
By: Margaritadaze
from Maryland
"2 shirts ordered. After first washing they totally lose their shape. Requires a lot of ironing and the cuffs of the sleeves just look cheap. For the price that these cost I expect much better quality. Do not order these shirts unless you like to iron!"