Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Spread collar. Long-sleeved version features adjustable cuffs. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Good, Staying Cool,
July 17, 2014
By: TheBadgerman
"I've been traveling to some rather hot places recently and I needed a shirt that'd keep me cool. I have no doubt if I traveled through the fires of Hades, this shirt would keep me comfortable...and looking good while doing it."
Review 2 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 15, 2014
By: Sandor
from Western Massachusetts
"I purchased this shirt before a trip to the Middle East. It was easy to care for, looked great, and the linen kept me cool. Highly recommended!"
Review 3 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful texture!,
July 15, 2014
By: villalegare
from California
"I ordered two of these, one in blue and one in green, for my husband. We love them! This is not handkerchief linen. It has body. AND that wonderful linen texture. The collar isn't button down, which pleases my husband. The two pockets fit his style perfectly. They launder nicely, and look even better and softer after washing. Hope Orvis makes these in more colors next season...."
Review 4 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
substantial and quality made,
July 14, 2014
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"I had been looking for a linen shirt, and wanted a product that had some substance to it so it would wrinkle less. These long-sleeve bush shirts fit the bill. They have features that set them apart from other manufacturers, but they also wear well all day without looking like you slept in them. The colors are as pictured and the fit is traditional Orvis. I am very pleased."
Review 5 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Small Available?,
June 21, 2014
By: spottedturtle
from Habersham, GA
"I'm 5' 8.5" @ 135 lbs. The Medium LS Linen Bush pretty much swallows me in body and sleeve length. No small available -- keeping it anyway. The khaki color is deep, not light, and the fabric is sturdy."
Review 6 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Value,
June 19, 2014
By: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
"This shirt has the features my husband most desires, namely two pockets with a flap so that nothing falls out. The fabric is light and comfortable; Redding routinely gets well over 100 degrees in the summer. The shirt seems to be good quality. The only downside is that because it is linen, it either needs to be ironed or it stays rumpled."
Review 7 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush linen,
June 12, 2014
By: Firefox
from Roselle park NJ 07204v
"I resently purchased two bush linen shirts one long one short sleeve. I have worn them both and they are the best shirts I have gotten in along time, in fact I just order two more. I don't ever write reviews but in this case it a must because of how good these shirt feel when you put one on. Take my word every guy should have one or two in his wardrobe."
Review 8 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt !!!!,
June 4, 2014
By: lizlynne
"Was looking for a light weight shirt.
This fit the bill. Very comfortable and
have had many compliments.
"
Review 9 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush shirt,
May 20, 2014
By: davedanger22
from Loudoun County, VA
"It is crisp, rugged & cool!
I 'need' the other colors.
"
Review 10 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK,
May 15, 2014
By: Dolpinman
"A few years ago you had the same shirt in a lighter weight material. I was hoping for that but this is OK."
Review 11 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wished I Purchased Sooner,
May 12, 2014
By: Woodgnome1953
from Chino Hills, CA
"Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirt protects you from the sun and very comfortable while keeping you cool. Great shirt for mountain biking and hiking."
Review 12 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: ErdyGreg
"Travel a lot in hot climes - great quality and very cool."
Review 13 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush Shirts,
April 22, 2014
By: SquireRusticus
from Great Plains of America but mobile
"Great product, impressive quality that I have been looking for in a bush shirt. Having bought the first couple of linen bush shirts in khaki at the local Orvis Store, I additionally ordered another five shirts online. These are the linen shirts I have been looking for. Sizes run true, as I usually wear a tall, but these are not offered in a tall, I was worried that they may be short. So far the shirts have remained perfect in length. The tint coloration of each type is appealing to the eye. Thus far I have purchased 2-olive, 2-ivory, 2-khaki, and one in navy. It is my intention to add another 2 olive and one navy to the rack. What I am trying to express is that these shirts represent value and the rugged features I wish to include in my wardrobe."
Review 14 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, perfect for warmer weather,
April 14, 2014
By: SetterOwner
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased both the ivory and the navy in the long sleeve. They look great. A classic look but very comfortable and airy. Traditional Orvis fit. I was hoping Orvis would have these bush shirts in linen, and was happy when they did.no regrets at all about the purchase."
Review 15 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what expected,
March 24, 2014
By: Laurcook
from Ok
"Bought this shirt for my husband. He did not like the material. Material was to thin and the Ivory color was more a yellow than he would of liked"
Review 16 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good material, Sizes are wrong,
July 29, 2013
By: StartupGuy
from Blacksburg, VA
"The material feels amazing and I would love this shirt if it fit me! I ordered a Small but it fit like a Large."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat Breaker,
July 27, 2013
By: Fondriest
from Upper Arlington, OH
"Unless you live in Antarctica, this shirt & fabric should be a part of your summer wardrobe as it is a unbeatable solution for sultry heat and....... the cut is perfect.
I have worn out the SS version and I am looking forward to doing the same with this."
Review 18 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow...what a shirt!,
July 2, 2013
By: TNJed
"The fit is spot on and the linen is top quality, a must have for the summer."
Review 19 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
May 13, 2013
By: CJM7
"Meets my expectation for a comfortable, durable shirt to wear in hot humid weather that protects me from sun, insects, plant irritants, etc."
Review 20 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST SHIRT IN THE WORLD,
May 2, 2013
By: WINCHESTERJAKE
from TEXARKANA, AR
"I GOT BOTH THE GREEN AND KAKHI. FOR HOT WEATHER THEY ARE UNBEATABLE. COOL DURING BLAZING HOT WEATHER AND LOOK GREAT. I LIKE MINE SO MUCH I SLEEP IN ONE EVERY NIGHT BECAUSE IT IS SO SOFT AND COMFORTABLE. I LOVE THESE SHIRTS"