Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Spread collar. Long-sleeved version features adjustable cuffs. Pure linen. Washable. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
67 of 74(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Button fell off,
August 25, 2015
By: BobScheni
"After having it for one day and washing it gentle cycle and line-drying it, the 6th button from the top literally fell off. What is this quality? I expect more from Orvis, especially at this price."
Review 2 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a shirt!,
July 31, 2015
By: hoppech
from Munich, Germany
"Got my 2 Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts few days ago. Strong, durable - and NATURAL - material. Feels good, looks good, comfortable wearing. Not the cheapest in the markets but absolutely worth it. My new favorites!"
Review 3 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
July 21, 2015
By: ROBM
from Glen Ridge, NJ
"I would echo the positive comments about this shirt, particularly the last one from JWC1964.
It is a good weight shirt, not too heavy like some other Orvis linen shirts and not gauzy and delicate either. While admittedly most customers buying this shirt are not heading to the bush country, it is strong enough not to easily rip or snag and would make it as a true bush shirt if they did.
Be warned, they do run a full size larger; I'm a 42-44 in jackets and a medium fits perfectly. Also, the body of the shirt is boxy, not slim fitting - and it should not be slim fitting - remember function - it's a bush shirt; activity, and comfort are the key words here. This is not to say that it is "too boxy" but rather the perfect size for a shirt of its kind.
I must like them as this is my third Orvis linen bush shirt. Highly recommended.
One note to Orvis - and its purely my opinion, but I wish the ivory shirt had ivory buttons rather than the very dark ones.
"
Review 4 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!!,
July 20, 2015
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"This linen shirt is meaty, not that it's a bad thing but it'll last a good long time. I have the khaki and noticed that some of the dye washed out in the laundry. It looks awesome now!! It runs a smidge big but still fits great. Linen somehow looks better with a just a few wrinkles and evokes a relaxed feeling."
Review 5 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm weather shirts,
July 14, 2015
By: JWC1964
from Florida
"Living in Florida, I wanted a bush shirt of lighter weight. The linen was the answer. Great fit, solid construction, and customer service was above par. One should not hesitate buying this linen shirt. It's durable yet light weight in comparison to the cotton version. Heavier than most linien shirt but still serves the purpose in warm weather. It's one of the better looking bush shirts on the market with a smart rugged look unsurpassed by its quality. Highly recommend, in fact I'll be ordinary a second shirt. Sizes are true."
Review 6 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Feeling,
July 13, 2015
By: SSmigel
from Santa Barbara, CA
"A perfect mix of informality, bush styling and linen comfort. Details like flap pockets, button placket and epaulettes keep this shirt looking crisp and tailored. Typically great Orvis fit stays perfect with machine washing."
Review 7 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best summer shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: Shawn357
from Pittsburgh,Pa.
"I brought this shirt for work. The shirt is very light and airy but dressy enough for the office. I want quality in the clothes that I buy. That's why I buy from Orvis."
Review 8 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Like wearing a circus tent,
June 29, 2015
By: Geedub
"I am 6' 2" tall, 207 lbs. I ordered two large long-sleeved linen bush shirts for my upcoming safari, and awaited delivery, mildly concerned that they might be too tight. Boy was I wrong. You could fit three of me inside of one of these shirts. It's simply ludicrous. This is not an exaggeration. I'm not sure who these shirts are made for, but I do not think they're made for male human beings."
Review 9 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new favorite shirt,
June 24, 2015
By: Windy2442
from Coastal Northern California
"Fabric quality is exceptional; the shirt feels cool on a hot day; the tailoring is sharp; it can be casual or dressy and is very comfortable. This shirt is top-notch and I highly recommend it.."
Review 10 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid performer,
June 23, 2015
By: rooneybaloon
from Spencer MA
"The shirt is of a quality that I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 11 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirts,
June 23, 2015
By: jerrycsa
from Decatur, Al
"light weight and comfortable. a little hard to press, but not an issue..."
Review 12 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt I Own!,
June 18, 2015
By: Jungleboy
from Wyoming
"This is my third Linen Bush Shirt (tan,green & blue). I worn them on numerous adventures & they've held up well.
They wrinkle easily, but look spectacular when ironed. My "go to outfit" is a t-shirt with the Linen Bush Shirt over it.
Even when you wear them to dinner here at home you can't help feel your back in the Zambezi Valley or some other exotic locale!
"
Review 13 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and cool for hot weather,
June 18, 2015
By: ElversonWalker1
from Elverson, PA
"Very pleased with shirt for my husband. Looser fit than he's used to, but shirt shrunk a little after washing. He has heavier weight bush shirt. This one is not as casual."
Review 14 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
June 16, 2015
By: DLeeWebb
from Lancaster, PA.
"Beautiful shirt...I'm always a little worried about linen, but the shirt has style, and it fits and feels great. I have only worn it once and I already have had comments complimenting the color (blue). I guess I'll just have the shirt dry cleaned. I also bought the short-sleeved version in cotton (green). I like it, but the cotton is heavy. I probably should have gotten the short-sleeve in linen and the long sleeve in cotton or both in linen, but oh well, they're both beautiful shirts. They run a little big, so if you're on the fence get the smaller size..."
Review 15 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alas, Linen is not Cotton,
June 10, 2015
By: Razzle
from Maryland
"This was the first linen shirt I ever wore, and I was surprised at how flimsy the fabric is. I guess the point is that it's cooler than cotton in the summer. But I much prefer the feel and hand of cotton (I have three cotton Orvis bush shirts, and these are my faves). Also, the fit of the linen shirt is excessively loose, roomy, and blousey, as if tailored for a generation of overweights. A mistake in my view."
Review 16 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush Shirt,
June 9, 2015
By: tpmlma
from Sarasota FL
"Great fabric, light butnot too thin.
good detail and well tailored"
Review 17 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 30, 2015
By: Duke83
"Not just a nice looking shirt, but a perfect fitting shirt made for a man!"
Review 18 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been looking for a linen shirt,
May 26, 2015
By: csa33rdva
from North east alabama
"The linen bush shirt is very nice been looking for something better then cotton to wear in the humid south. It's going to be used alot this summer, I'm a herblist/wildcrafting so I'll be putting it in its paces. If it tough and last I'll be buying more. I don't like posting reviews with out fully using the product so that's why I didn't give it 5 stars."
Review 19 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
May 19, 2015
By: Scotty824
from MPLS MN
"the shirt fits right . it is as expected size is right!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linen bush shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: sixteen
"excellent quality fabric, looks good and very useful, two and a half pockets specially for travel"