Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Spread collar. Long-sleeved version features adjustable cuffs. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 47(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size is problem,
April 14, 2015
By: PatagoniaBakerLodge
from Patagonia, Chile
"i own several Orvis shirts, this one is way bigger in same size.
Love the look and feel anyway.
"
Review 2 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Shirts Rule,
April 8, 2015
By: CJay
from Grafton, WV
"I have a number of Orvis Bush Shirts and I really like everyone of them. This Linen Bush Shirt is a great addition to the group. The fit is perfect and always consistent across the Orvis line. That consistency makes ordering so simple. You always know the item is going to fit perfectly. I particularly like the drape of this linen fabric. Very flattering if you like the "casual" look. The fabic breathes well and drys quickly. If you haven't tried the Orvis linen group you are missing one of the truely natural comfort fabrics of all time."
Review 3 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: Feldmon
"This shirt is very comfortable in weight and fit. Perfect for our Southern spring."
Review 4 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience,
March 20, 2015
By: IrinaV
from London, UK
"Exceptional quality, the size chart gives you good room - you'll feel free with all your movements. Very natural as all linen, very breathable. This is what I am. This is my shirt."
Review 5 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 19, 2015
By: Djn2520bd3
"This linen shirt far superior to most. I will buy more soon. You will not be disappointed with this shirt"
Review 6 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: mshadle123
from Warrenton, Va.
"My husband loves these shirts I just got him one for Christmas they fit well and in the summer they are wonderful. Can't say anymore the are GREAT!"
Review 7 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
November 24, 2014
By: BillJTS
from New York
"I love this shirt. Fits great. Very comfortable. Well made."
Review 8 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All singing all dancing shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: Exesailor
from Devon
"Navy blue linen, epaulettes, very comfortable, usual Orvis generous and accurate sizing, long enough to stay tucked in, very stylish, what more could one want?"
Review 9 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
October 31, 2014
By: Gnawbone
from Indiana
"These shirts are wonderful to wear. I initially bought two and fell in love with the style, fit and comfort. Subsequently I purchased three more and look forward to the return of warm weather so I can wear them again."
Review 10 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 25, 2014
By: cechunter
from Austria
"well made well fitted great color and material I am ordering three more"
Review 11 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
September 13, 2014
By: ROBM
from Glen Ridge, NJ
"I bought this shirt - or an earlier variation a few years ago in olive, more recently the short sleeve version in khaki and both are living up to promise. They are reasonably priced, the quality is high and they look just as good, if not better, with age. As mentioned in other reviews, these are not gauzey/tissue thin shirts, nor are they too thick and heavy - negating linen's hot weather appeal. Yep, they wrinkle easily, but that linen and wrinkles don't detract.Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Comfortable,
August 23, 2014
By: DuganPointer
from Chicago
"I have become a big fan of linen for warm weather fly fishing and general use. This shirt does not disappoint, with nice construction details, and a feel that only gets better with extended use."
Review 13 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirts,
August 22, 2014
By: Kenismyname
from Metro Detroit
"I bought one and liked it so much I bought another color.
Quality, as always with Orvis, is great and the linen isn't so wrinkle-prone as I expected."
Review 14 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Purchase,
August 20, 2014
By: lonewolf
"It is an outstanding and quality shirt that fit well in any type of weather. It can be wore with a variety of pants and coats/jackets. It is easy to care for. I highly recommend this shirt for everyone."
Review 15 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: Orvispaid8
from Fair Oaks, CA
"Looks strong and feels comfortably soft. Decent colors too."
Review 16 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good short,
August 18, 2014
By: timreviewsky
"Nice short. Quality reminds me of something my Dad brought home from WWII"
Review 17 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hot weather field shirt,
August 15, 2014
By: SanFrancsicko
from San Francisco
"Bought this shirt after purchasing a previous field shirt from Orvis. The construction is sturdy and it's great on warm days. The epaulettes are not as heavy as I was hoping. I use a shoulder strap field bad with heavy stuff, however, the shirt is holding up. The buttons are great but just wish the body of the shirt was slimmer."
Review 18 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
August 12, 2014
By: adanac
from Toronto, ON
"I bought this shirt as a birthday gift and my father loved it! The fit was perfect and he loved this bush shirt versus a traditional linen shirt - would recommend to anyone interested."
Review 19 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptional shirts,
August 9, 2014
By: benito
from washington dc
"great fabric--not at all flimsy linen, but very solid, suitable for 3 seasons--and good strong colors."
Review 20 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size does matter,
August 8, 2014
By: JBob9
"X-Large shirts sizes are far off. All other Orvis XL shirts fit fine. Bought a blue and white Linen Bush Shirt. After 2 washings in hot water I can wear the blue. The white is still way too big, I'll never be able to wear it. So I bought in Large. These seem to be sized right, but too small for me. Bought 4 shirts, can only wear 1."