Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Spread collar. Long-sleeved version features adjustable cuffs. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
61 of 67(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Like wearing a circus tent,
June 29, 2015
By: Geedub
"I am 6' 2" tall, 207 lbs. I ordered two large long-sleeved linen bush shirts for my upcoming safari, and awaited delivery, mildly concerned that they might be too tight. Boy was I wrong. You could fit three of me inside of one of these shirts. It's simply ludicrous. This is not an exaggeration. I'm not sure who these shirts are made for, but I do not think they're made for male human beings."
Review 2 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new favorite shirt,
June 24, 2015
By: Windy2442
from Coastal Northern California
"Fabric quality is exceptional; the shirt feels cool on a hot day; the tailoring is sharp; it can be casual or dressy and is very comfortable. This shirt is top-notch and I highly recommend it.."
Review 3 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid performer,
June 23, 2015
By: rooneybaloon
from Spencer MA
"The shirt is of a quality that I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 4 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirts,
June 23, 2015
By: jerrycsa
from Decatur, Al
"light weight and comfortable. a little hard to press, but not an issue..."
Review 5 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt I Own!,
June 18, 2015
By: Jungleboy
from Wyoming
"This is my third Linen Bush Shirt (tan,green & blue). I worn them on numerous adventures & they've held up well.
They wrinkle easily, but look spectacular when ironed. My "go to outfit" is a t-shirt with the Linen Bush Shirt over it.
Even when you wear them to dinner here at home you can't help feel your back in the Zambezi Valley or some other exotic locale!
"
Review 6 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and cool for hot weather,
June 18, 2015
By: ElversonWalker1
from Elverson, PA
"Very pleased with shirt for my husband. Looser fit than he's used to, but shirt shrunk a little after washing. He has heavier weight bush shirt. This one is not as casual."
Review 7 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
June 16, 2015
By: DLeeWebb
from Lancaster, PA.
"Beautiful shirt...I'm always a little worried about linen, but the shirt has style, and it fits and feels great. I have only worn it once and I already have had comments complimenting the color (blue). I guess I'll just have the shirt dry cleaned. I also bought the short-sleeved version in cotton (green). I like it, but the cotton is heavy. I probably should have gotten the short-sleeve in linen and the long sleeve in cotton or both in linen, but oh well, they're both beautiful shirts. They run a little big, so if you're on the fence get the smaller size..."
Review 8 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alas, Linen is not Cotton,
June 10, 2015
By: Razzle
from Maryland
"This was the first linen shirt I ever wore, and I was surprised at how flimsy the fabric is. I guess the point is that it's cooler than cotton in the summer. But I much prefer the feel and hand of cotton (I have three cotton Orvis bush shirts, and these are my faves). Also, the fit of the linen shirt is excessively loose, roomy, and blousey, as if tailored for a generation of overweights. A mistake in my view."
Review 9 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Bush Shirt,
June 9, 2015
By: tpmlma
from Sarasota FL
"Great fabric, light butnot too thin.
good detail and well tailored"
Review 10 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 30, 2015
By: Duke83
"Not just a nice looking shirt, but a perfect fitting shirt made for a man!"
Review 11 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been looking for a linen shirt,
May 26, 2015
By: csa33rdva
from North east alabama
"The linen bush shirt is very nice been looking for something better then cotton to wear in the humid south. It's going to be used alot this summer, I'm a herblist/wildcrafting so I'll be putting it in its paces. If it tough and last I'll be buying more. I don't like posting reviews with out fully using the product so that's why I didn't give it 5 stars."
Review 12 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
May 19, 2015
By: Scotty824
from MPLS MN
"the shirt fits right . it is as expected size is right!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linen bush shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: sixteen
"excellent quality fabric, looks good and very useful, two and a half pockets specially for travel"
Review 14 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine shirt,
May 12, 2015
By: Pinkney
from Lowcountry, SC
"Retailers feature linen from time to time and I usually get a piece or two when they do. These are very nice shirts with a great feel. They have some extra decorative details (epaulettes) that I didn't notice when ordering and which I could do well without, but they don't detract from the shirt and I am happy to have them."
Review 15 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy,
May 11, 2015
By: SwanseaBoy
from London, UK
"Orvis Cotton Bush shirts are very comfortable, and ideal for any sort of activity. The Linen version is even better: comfortable, very nice fit, cool in summer and, actually, pleasant and warm in winter. They also breathe nicely. Thoroughly recommended!"
Review 16 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
April 22, 2015
By: rdspalm
from Londonderry N. Ireland
"Nice green linen shirt. Looking forward to wearing it on my holidays."
Review 17 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 22, 2015
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"Great shirt!! It might run a tad large but it's no biggie. It has that typical awesome linen look, feel, & breathability. Orvis linen tends to be a bit heavier which means durability and longevity.
Make more linen everything!!"
Review 18 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size is problem,
April 14, 2015
By: PatagoniaBakerLodge
from Patagonia, Chile
"i own several Orvis shirts, this one is way bigger in same size.
Love the look and feel anyway.
"
Review 19 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Shirts Rule,
April 8, 2015
By: CJay
from Grafton, WV
"I have a number of Orvis Bush Shirts and I really like everyone of them. This Linen Bush Shirt is a great addition to the group. The fit is perfect and always consistent across the Orvis line. That consistency makes ordering so simple. You always know the item is going to fit perfectly. I particularly like the drape of this linen fabric. Very flattering if you like the "casual" look. The fabic breathes well and drys quickly. If you haven't tried the Orvis linen group you are missing one of the truely natural comfort fabrics of all time."
Review 20 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: Feldmon
"This shirt is very comfortable in weight and fit. Perfect for our Southern spring."