Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts

Tailored from cool, breathable linen, this warm-weather version of our customer-favorite Bush Shirt receives a thorough prewash for rugged, broken-in looks and a supremely soft hand. Spread collar. Long-sleeved version features adjustable cuffs. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 55(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Review 1 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
May 19, 2015
By: Scotty824
from MPLS MN
"the shirt fits right . it is as expected size is right!"
Review 2 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linen bush shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: sixteen
"excellent quality fabric, looks good and very useful, two and a half pockets specially for travel"
Review 3 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine shirt,
May 12, 2015
By: Pinkney
from Lowcountry, SC
"Retailers feature linen from time to time and I usually get a piece or two when they do. These are very nice shirts with a great feel. They have some extra decorative details (epaulettes) that I didn't notice when ordering and which I could do well without, but they don't detract from the shirt and I am happy to have them."
Review 4 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy,
May 11, 2015
By: SwanseaBoy
from London, UK
"Orvis Cotton Bush shirts are very comfortable, and ideal for any sort of activity. The Linen version is even better: comfortable, very nice fit, cool in summer and, actually, pleasant and warm in winter. They also breathe nicely. Thoroughly recommended!"
Review 5 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
April 22, 2015
By: rdspalm
from Londonderry N. Ireland
"Nice green linen shirt. Looking forward to wearing it on my holidays."
Review 6 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 22, 2015
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"Great shirt!! It might run a tad large but it's no biggie. It has that typical awesome linen look, feel, & breathability. Orvis linen tends to be a bit heavier which means durability and longevity.
Make more linen everything!!"
Review 7 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size is problem,
April 14, 2015
By: PatagoniaBakerLodge
from Patagonia, Chile
"i own several Orvis shirts, this one is way bigger in same size.
Love the look and feel anyway.
"
Review 8 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Shirts Rule,
April 8, 2015
By: CJay
from Grafton, WV
"I have a number of Orvis Bush Shirts and I really like everyone of them. This Linen Bush Shirt is a great addition to the group. The fit is perfect and always consistent across the Orvis line. That consistency makes ordering so simple. You always know the item is going to fit perfectly. I particularly like the drape of this linen fabric. Very flattering if you like the "casual" look. The fabic breathes well and drys quickly. If you haven't tried the Orvis linen group you are missing one of the truely natural comfort fabrics of all time."
Review 9 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
April 7, 2015
By: Feldmon
"This shirt is very comfortable in weight and fit. Perfect for our Southern spring."
Review 10 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience,
March 20, 2015
By: IrinaV
from London, UK
"Exceptional quality, the size chart gives you good room - you'll feel free with all your movements. Very natural as all linen, very breathable. This is what I am. This is my shirt."
Review 11 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 19, 2015
By: Djn2520bd3
"This linen shirt far superior to most. I will buy more soon. You will not be disappointed with this shirt"
Review 12 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: mshadle123
from Warrenton, Va.
"My husband loves these shirts I just got him one for Christmas they fit well and in the summer they are wonderful. Can't say anymore the are GREAT!"
Review 13 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
November 24, 2014
By: BillJTS
from New York
"I love this shirt. Fits great. Very comfortable. Well made."
Review 14 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All singing all dancing shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: Exesailor
from Devon
"Navy blue linen, epaulettes, very comfortable, usual Orvis generous and accurate sizing, long enough to stay tucked in, very stylish, what more could one want?"
Review 15 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
October 31, 2014
By: Gnawbone
from Indiana
"These shirts are wonderful to wear. I initially bought two and fell in love with the style, fit and comfort. Subsequently I purchased three more and look forward to the return of warm weather so I can wear them again."
Review 16 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 25, 2014
By: cechunter
from Austria
"well made well fitted great color and material I am ordering three more"
Review 17 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
September 13, 2014
By: ROBM
from Glen Ridge, NJ
"I bought this shirt - or an earlier variation a few years ago in olive, more recently the short sleeve version in khaki and both are living up to promise. They are reasonably priced, the quality is high and they look just as good, if not better, with age. As mentioned in other reviews, these are not gauzey/tissue thin shirts, nor are they too thick and heavy - negating linen's hot weather appeal. Yep, they wrinkle easily, but that linen and wrinkles don't detract.Highly recommended."
Review 18 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Comfortable,
August 23, 2014
By: DuganPointer
from Chicago
"I have become a big fan of linen for warm weather fly fishing and general use. This shirt does not disappoint, with nice construction details, and a feel that only gets better with extended use."
Review 19 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirts,
August 22, 2014
By: Kenismyname
from Metro Detroit
"I bought one and liked it so much I bought another color.
Quality, as always with Orvis, is great and the linen isn't so wrinkle-prone as I expected."
Review 20 for Long-sleeved Linen Bush Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Purchase,
August 20, 2014
By: lonewolf
"It is an outstanding and quality shirt that fit well in any type of weather. It can be wore with a variety of pants and coats/jackets. It is easy to care for. I highly recommend this shirt for everyone."