Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Maribel Crochet Hat

An airy mix of crochet, braiding, and ribbon combine in this breezy mixed-media hat. 4½"-high domed crown with open-work details. 3½" brim shields face in style from harsh rays. Totally packable to take along on all your warm-weather adventures. In black/tan. Paper/polyester crochet hat. Spot clean. Imported. One size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maribel Crochet Hat
Review 1 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun om the sun hat,
June 16, 2014
By: CTall1
from Central CT
"I love this hat - it is cute, fun and fashionable. I just love it!!"
Review 2 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a Hat for all Seasons,
June 13, 2014
By: Cher4
"This hat is just the right addition for my millinery collection.
It can be worn with formal of informal outfits, even to the beach as it offers good sun protection. Love it."
Review 3 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Hat!,
June 10, 2014
By: Maribell
from Colorado
"Love the hat - it has style and purpose all rolled into one............"
Review 4 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok if you're very tall,
May 28, 2014
By: ebko
"The hat arrived rather wrinkled, but my main problem is that it turned out to have a much broader brim than it looked like on the website. As a short person, I just looked silly in it. So I am returning it."
Review 5 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
May 20, 2014
By: mnll
"One of my favorite hats ! Love the way the brim can be worn down and floppy or up and perky or up on sides/back and down in the front, which is how I usually wear it. Next best feature is the packability."
Review 6 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute hat,
May 14, 2014
By: ormsbrow
"Bought this hat to take on a trip out west where I'll be doing a lot of walking outside. Had to have something packable, which this is. Plus it's just very cute on.....and I'm not really a "hat person". Quality looks good and I thought the price was reasonable."
Review 7 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
April 29, 2014
By: S13579
from Walpole, MA
"A great hat for fun in the sun. Looks beautiful while serving a purpose."
Review 8 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
April 29, 2014
By: Jsweets
from CA
"Adorable, packable, practical sunshade, great color, and a good value."
Review 9 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a pretty hat!,
April 23, 2014
By: NanSinger60s
"I saw this in the catalog and just had to have it. It's comfortable and flattering and will be great for spring and summer wear!"
Review 10 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great hat,
April 12, 2014
By: puffer
from Highlan, NY
"I love this hat. At first I thought it was
too old for it ( I am 62), but if you keep the brim up on all sides it is great. When you put one corner down it is very beautiful.
"
Review 11 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great topper!,
April 7, 2014
By: bonjbon
"Very comfortable, nice looking.
I think I will be wearing this hat
all though the year.
"
Review 12 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
April 1, 2014
By: marybelle
"one size doesn't fit all. Way to small and I usually wear a size med. hat."
Review 13 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 27, 2014
By: Tish724
"I've had two of this type of hats before and have been looking to replace it. Finally found yours. It's a little big but the adjustment string makes it fit perfectly. It regains it's shape after packing which is perfect. Thanks so much"
Review 14 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute hat,
March 20, 2014
By: Lakesidegirl
from Princeton, NJ
"The summer hat is cute and is well made! Looks great and can't wait to wear it!"
Review 15 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish hat,
March 13, 2014
By: Linaria
from San Francisco Peninsula
"This hat is one perfect for casual outfits. The fit is comfortable and light weight. The brim is just right for sun protection and ideal for travel since it folds easily and returns to its original shape."
Review 16 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Hat,
April 4, 2013
By: brer
from Marlborough, NH
"Can hardly wait to wear this hat. It. fits like a dream. I feel like Downton Abbey.
Thanks. MF
"
Review 17 for Maribel Crochet Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this hat!,
April 2, 2013
By: CTW1
"Perfect and stylish protection from the sun; brim is not too wide, so easy to transport and pack in a suitcase. Neutral colors fgo with almost everything. Need to watch out for the bow, though, to make sure the ends do not get wrinkled when packing."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maribel Crochet Hat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2