Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt

Designed to travel, the lightweight Trip'r sheds wrinkles and dries quickly, making this one of the most packable short-sleeve shirts you can buy. Plus, the Trip'r features a ventilated back yoke and excellent moisture-management properties, making it a perfect shirt when temperatures climb. Dryflylite fabric offers UPF 40+ Sun Guard protection. Ring-snap closure. Short-sleeve travel shirt has a zip-secured chest pocket and a utility loop. Nylon/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like going Bareback,
August 3, 2015
By: Orvis47LDP
from Carmel, IN
"This shirt fits great and the blue is a good rich color. Its is so light weigth it is like wearing nothing."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for travel,
March 6, 2015
By: RadioGuy928
from Jonesboro, AR
"We are planning a 17 day trip to South Africa, and have been searching for light-weight, packable clothing that can be laundered overnight and not look like an awful mess. This shirt can be washed and drip dries, and looks great. Great buy!"
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Feel,
February 9, 2015
By: BigBoy32
from Big Bend, FL
"This shirt fabric is sooo smooth and has a nice feel against your skin. When I unpackaged it an tried it on my bride ran her hand over the fabric and remarked how great the fabric felt. That hasn't happened with any other fishing shirt I have purchased. As always, it has the quality construction one expects from ExO."
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: PapaDoc11
from Asheville, NC
"This quick dry shirt was perfect for my recent month touring Scotland. Really comfortable and still dressy enough to wear with a jacket to dinner. Washed in the sink in our room and hung over the radiator, it was fully dry by morning."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJAYB,
August 27, 2014
By: MJAYB
"Outstanding, lightweight, sun blocking and dressy if you need it to be."
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Staple,
July 16, 2014
By: ComfortCarl
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Excellent shirt choice for getting through the hot and humid days. I wore it to work (retail) yesterday and was not disappointed. Word about the size...I usually order a Large with Orvis brand, and with ExOfficio I find the XL works better."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
May 28, 2014
By: BMG1
"I was so impressed by my experience with the old "Buzz-Off" shirts, with Orvis polo shirts, and with Hemp/Tercel shirts from Orvis that I decided to order two of these. I am sorry that I opened up one of the bags; otherwise I would have returned it with the 2nd one that was immediately sent back. I did not like the way it fit, the fasteners, or any aspect of this product"
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thin material,
November 6, 2013
By: txdan
"I ended up returning this shirt. I ordered the white color and shirt was great with one exception. The material is somewhat see-through. Without an undershirt, you can see skin color through the shirt."
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning Objects are Smaller,
August 15, 2013
By: LDII
from Miami, FL
"Order the next size up as this product runs way small."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Summer Shirt,
July 20, 2013
By: bbqdsunfish
from Northern Virginia
"Looks smart, feels incredibly light, wicks moisture quickly. I even dribbled water from a water bottle - in seconds it didn't look like I was wet. If you're in between sizes, size up - I normally wear a M in button up shirts and a L in t-shirts - I returned the M (outstanding customer service as always - thank you Orvis) and now am living the dream with a L"
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
July 19, 2013
By: StoneMama
from Idaho Falls, ID
"Bought a couple of these shirts for my son and had our logo embroidered on them - they look great; a good image for any company. Will definitely be buying more of these shirts!"
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 17, 2013
By: Max2013
from Princeton, NJ
"This is a great shirt. It is very cool during the hot weather and has good ventilation. Even with its functionality, the styling is crisp and sharp. The materials are great quality, as is the construction. Very pleased."
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio® Trip'r Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1