Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt

In the late '60s and early '70s, Western shirts were often made with floral patterns or bandana prints. We've integrated a subtle wrangler print onto a washed indigo fabric in our best-selling cowboy shirt body to create a stylized cowboy shirt and technical fishing shirt—all rolled into one. Caped back for ventilation. Velcro® pocket closures. Concealed button-down collar. Matte finished pearl snap closures with antiqued brass trim. Wrangler cowboy shirt in navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Review 1 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Shirt!,
November 16, 2013
By: RedScion
from Portland metro area, OR
"This is meant as a shirt for fishing, but you don't have to have a rod & reel in your hand to enjoy this shirt. It's a great looking western-styled shirt and goes great with cowboy boots and hat! Good quality, but could be a little more wrinkle-resistant."
Review 2 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!!!,
October 21, 2013
By: Widewader
from Pickwick Dam, TN
"The fit is perfect. The snap buttons are a welcomed change. The depth of the dark blue is really striking and the contrast of the little bucking bronco is a great design. I agree a little with an earlier reviewer that the Orvis name is a little obvious. Not objectionable, just a little large. I received many compliments the first and each time I have worn it."
Review 3 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 5, 2013
By: Winston123
"This shirt has a very comfortable fit, and it is vented in the back for a cool fishing day."
Review 4 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even Better Than Most!,
October 1, 2013
By: pb1495us
from Wisconsin's lakeshore
"What's not to love? Orvis makes all my favorite shirts for casual and office wear. This shirt's another keeper!
What I really love about the Trout Bum shirt is the extra attention to comfort and detail. This will be a favorite warm weather shirt."
Review 5 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print is very loud,
October 1, 2013
By: Papi56
"This shirt is well made and cut nicely, but the print is very loud - more than it looks in the pictures. I returned this shirt because the print is just too loud for me."
Review 6 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fishing shirt?,
September 30, 2013
By: Digiboxer
"The pattern looks like kids' pajamas and the pockets are far to small to be useful for fly fishing. No wonder it was marked down to 20 bucks"
Review 7 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
urban cowboy,
September 30, 2013
By: lawtonium
from New York City
"This is a really cool shirt to wear out on the town or even at work. Not heavy like a lot of cowboy shirts. The fabric feels comfortable, is a beautiful blue color, and has a bucking bronco pattern that's a real conversation starter."
Review 8 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yippee-Yi-Ki-Yay,
September 30, 2013
By: Scotch1
from Midwest
"I knew that this shirt was for me, as soon as I spotted it on your site. And, when it arrived at my door, it didn't disappoint. I don't think that the trout would deem it proper fly-fishing attire, and I don't really care, because I wear it with my jeans, boots and Stetson, when fishing's day is done, anyway. Yee-Haw!"
Review 9 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrangler Shirt,
September 30, 2013
By: Bless
"Excellent fit with nice snap buttons. Nice rich indigo blue with bronc rider icons."
Review 10 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A definite classic,
May 1, 2013
By: Fugg
from Texas
"I love the Orvis Trout Bum line andthis classic print on fishing shirt is one of my new favs. Great for a day at the lake or night out."
Review 11 for Wrangler Print Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt, well made,
March 29, 2013
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"This shirt is well made, although I think the snap buttons are a bit unnecessary, and I found out my local dry cleaner will now charge me $5 to clean this shirt, instead of the usual $2. Frankly it's not worth it. Also, what's with the multiple huge ORVIS logos all over the shirt? That really detracts from the look of the shirt."