Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt

A technical fishing shirt with a Western-inspired look. Made with a bias-cut back yoke and a pleated back for ease of movement, the Fall Creek gingham plaid cowboy shirt is made for the trout bum lifestyle. Features spade-shaped pleated pockets, a concealed button-down collar, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Constructed of a quick-drying cotton/nylon blended fabric with UPF 15+ sun protection. In orange gingham. Cotton/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Review 1 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit and look,
October 11, 2013
By: Doverham
from Massachusetts
"I ordered a medium in this shirt and it fit as sized - not sure if that is because Orvis fixed some of the sizing comments above. The material is nice blend of cotton and synthetic and looks good indoors or outside. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another."
Review 2 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not there yet,
July 2, 2013
By: SmallieHunter
from Lexington, KY
"Product looked great online but was extremely long for the size. Material was nice that it was light but did t feel like a technical shirt. Style was cool though."
Review 3 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice shirt, sized very big,
May 22, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Philadelphia, PA
"I loved the look of this shirt on-line and was not disappointed when it arrived as far as styling, however, I am normally a L or XL depending on the cut so I ordered a L and when I tried it on it was WAY too big. I took it back to a nearby Orvis store and they gladly exchanged it for a M which fits very well. It looks like a sturdy shirt and the buttons are nicely appointed. Overall I am very satisfied and we will see if holds up over time."
Review 4 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fall Creek Gingham,
May 1, 2013
By: McTuber
"Shirt is sized smaller than normal. Typically your shirts are cut roomy, but not the case with this shirt."
Review 5 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this shirt,
May 1, 2013
By: CajunCruiser
"I do a lot of fishing and spend time in hot/humid conditions. This shirt is comfortable and looks great too. Would definitely recommend"
Review 6 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrinkle like Crazy,
April 7, 2013
By: SalvatoreB
"A pretty shirt that wrinkles like crazy.
Runs short in the body length.
All in all looks skimpy and tired!!
Too bad because the colors are lovely.
"
Review 7 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LOOKING MAN SHIRT,
April 3, 2013
By: RB123
from KNOXVILLE, TN
"REALLY GREAT WEIGHT AND GOOD LOOKING/WEARING FOR SPRING...A COWBOY MUST HAVE !!!!"
Review 8 for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt,
March 26, 2013
By: CJHYAMS
from St louis,MO
"Great shirt. Like the orange. Roll up sleeves are a great feature"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fall Creek Gingham Cowboy Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2