Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Super-Soft Fleece Throw

The ultimate in softness, our fleece throw blanket is the ideal answer to chilly evenings and does double duty protecting your furniture from paws and claws. Features a low-pile fleece on one side and fine microsuede on the reverse. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Review 1 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great portable throw cover,
March 14, 2014
By: Elyartist
from Iowa
"We were looking for a throw that we could use in an upholstered chair. This is a perfect size, very adaptable, and we can easily take the throw to other locations. Keeps our chair dirt-free!"
Review 2 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece throw,
January 29, 2014
By: Lexcorp
from Dallas Tx
"Purchased two of these my little chi is allergic I to cotton. Now no more itching."
Review 3 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
January 3, 2014
By: Linkslady
"I am using this for two reasons. The dog and cat love it and it and with the large size it protects my new furniture."
Review 4 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this!,
December 9, 2013
By: WinterDogMom
"I keep this throw on my dog's favorite chair, and he spends all morning sunbathing on it. He loved it from the day he got it."
Review 5 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great purchase,
December 7, 2013
By: Janeymay50
from South Wales
"Excellent quality it looks good on the bed and also purchased smaller size for my armchair which also looks great. The product is of excellent quality and my both dogs loves sleeping on them and they trap any dirt from the dogs so all I need to do is take them off and give them a shake and they are ready to put on again.
Orvis excellent product again, love all your dog products, although expensive well worth the money always return o buy more.
"
Review 6 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love It!,
October 31, 2013
By: MaineBabe
"This was exactly what I was looking for to cover a chair. Durable, yet lighter in weight than others I have tried."
Review 7 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect!,
October 22, 2013
By: CapeCodDog
"The super-soft fleece throw is absolutely perfect, soft, comfortable, really nice color (I got the silver sage) and great for us and the dogs. It is big enough to cover the sofa and heavy enough that my little dog doesn't just ball it up. I have already washed it a number of times and it still looks perfect."
Review 8 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 19, 2013
By: Daisydoo
from Horsham
"Great throw to cover bed, seat, sofa etc. Its light but protective, but also thin enough to still wash in the machine. Yet another Orvis dog product that I would recommend, thank you."
Review 9 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT THROW,
July 10, 2013
By: Cassi
"I love the Super Soft Throw! I actually purchases this throw because it received such great reviews. It is perfect for my Beagle. The throw stays in place without any sliding..... We sit in the chair together!"
Review 10 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great throws!!,
May 20, 2013
By: OnboardFaith
from Austin, TX
"We have two long hair dachshunds (our boys) and recently acquired a lovely 41ft cabin cruiser on the lake. When the boys come in from long walks their favorite thing to do is to immediately jump up onto the upholstered built-in sofa! We tried all sorts of throws and covers to protect the furniture but all were rather unsightly.....until these throws.
I purchased two of the smaller sized ones to accommodate covering the L-shape sofa. They are generously sized and stay put. The fabric is excellent quality. They wash very well and coordinate with the room's furnishings beautifully! We could not be happier with our investment, both the boys and us.
"
Review 11 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Coverage,
April 15, 2013
By: Eziekel
"We purchased the throw for use in the back of the car and over a couch. The throw is a beautiful color, has a soft texture, and is surprisingly light weight. I am pleased with its appearance and its study construction. Our puppy tends toward motion sickness, so the throw's easy washability is a plus."
Review 12 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels so Real,
April 1, 2013
By: Lurkie
from Port Townsend, WA
"The Super Soft Fleece is a great example of quality fabric. The fabric side is richly sueded, and the fleece with short nap feels like the real deal.
Coverage is great and the item stays put. My dog and cat "lurk" around seeing who gets to rest on the cushy covered chair first. They love it and so do I.
"
Review 13 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Cuddly Cover,
March 26, 2013
By: Totsie
"Wonderful, soft protective cover for an oversized chair. Makes an extra nesting area for our yellow lab."
Review 14 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Throw Soft,
March 1, 2013
By: Oscarz
from Libertyville, IL
"Great, soft, generous, and warm color. Highly recommend for furniture protection, yet keeping nice decor for the room."
Review 15 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog's favorite blanket,
February 21, 2013
By: Dogwalker1
from Northeast
"We wanted a dog blanket for the couch. This was the perfect size to cover two cushions and the back pillows. Our dog prefers to be on the fleece side as it is both soft and warm and it does not show the dog hair! We have already washed it several times and it is very sturdy and comes out of the dryer looking new."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1