Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag

Bright white enlivened with a bold pop of color on the strap and bottom makes this classic zip-top cotton canvas handbag just right for warm-weather accessorizing. Faux-leather strap and tassel pull on the zip top. Interior zip and sidewall slip pockets. Brass-plate feet protect bottom. In navy or green. Canvas handbag measures 9"H x 11½"W x 4"D. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Review 1 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Second Summer Bag,
August 23, 2014
By: VoVo
from Orlandio, FL
"This bag was a complete natural for me, It was easy to get into and easy to carry, and seems to be able to take alot of throwing around without too much of a complaint.
I really like this bag."
Review 2 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
right size,
August 20, 2014
By: McOma
from Wisconsin
"lightweight, not too large, easy to clean, nice green shade"
Review 3 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newport Canvas Bag,
April 29, 2014
By: blmphoTse7g
from Chatsworth, GA
"When traveling, I used the green bag frequently. It is an ideal size purse for carrying only a few necessary items in spring or summer."
Review 4 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointed,
March 24, 2014
By: Dianeshirley
from Minnetonka, mn
"It looks pretty but inside the pockets a flimsy and it is difficult to zip top shut"
Review 5 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect,
February 10, 2014
By: bflm
"The size and material for this purse are great. The top zip enclosure should be across the top, not indented as it is hard to zip back and forth."
Review 6 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
April 16, 2013
By: Beryl
from Hampshire UK
"I was very disappointed in this product. Poor quality and not as expected of Orivis"
Review 7 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
February 28, 2013
By: Gemini66
"Size was smaller than expected. Have returned this item. Might have kept it if I had been able to get my first choice in color, which I could not. Too small + wrong color = return"
Review 8 for Newport Zip-Top Canvas Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty purse for spring/summer!,
February 12, 2013
By: friendlyshopper
from Central Coast, CA
"Altho' I haven't used it yet, I'm eager for spring to arrive do I can; it's so pretty & will be just right to go with most everything."