Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt

An updated take on a classic style. Designed with bias-cut shoulder yokes, spade-shaped pleated pockets, and a concealed button-down collar, this Western-inspired plaid cowboy shirt is at home on the water and out on the town. Made of quick-drying polyester and features UPF 30+ sun protection. Fishing, and living, just got much more comfortable. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Review 1 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel Good Shirt,
June 17, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"This is a true feel good shirt. Light and cool - great colors - nice quality. This shirt is perfect for hanging at the brew pub, camping in the mountains, casting on the river all day... and hey....it doesn't hurt to look good for the fish either !"
Review 2 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and sharp,
May 21, 2014
By: RockCreekBrown
from Scottsdale/Missoula
"This shirt is great for a day on the water, an evening by the fire or a night out on the town. The medium fit perfectly as I stand 5'9" 155lbs.
Great colors, great fit, button up sleeve is comfortable, and the collar sits well. No need to iron this baby, great for travel."
Review 3 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a fishing shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: Tupelo
from Tupelo, MS
"Great looking shirt! I usually order a size M in all Orvis labeled shirts but found this one cut slim. Exchanged for L and now in business. It will be my warm weather long sleeve go to shirt!! Great Orvis product!!"
Review 4 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
May 8, 2014
By: WTBaucom
from Grand Rapids, MI
"The shirts look great, the bottom of the shirt is a little large but looks fine tucked in"
Review 5 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Groovy,
April 22, 2014
By: UncleDanno
from Wasilla, Alaska
"Unlike most Orvis shirts this one fits longer arms and torsos; and without excess; it is a quality, wrinkle-free cloth and the colors are hip."
Review 6 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: JohnnyFly
from New York, NY
"Well made, fits great, looks good.
Thanks Orvis for another great product!
"
Review 7 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 27, 2013
By: SeanD
from columbus, oh
"Went into store to buy another shirt and this one caught my eye. Vivid colors and nice weight. It is very comfortable and makes for a great travel shirt."
Review 8 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, great service,
June 4, 2013
By: Oneisnone
from Pa
"Saw this shirt at the Orvis flagship store in Manchester VT, however they were out of my size. No problem the staff placed a quick call and had it drop shipped to my home. Love Orvis!"
Review 9 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
May 1, 2013
By: CajunCruiser
"Really comfortable shirt. At 5'8" with a 32" sleave I was glad to see the sleaves on this shirt are perfect. Love the colors too"
Review 10 for Swan Valley Plaid Cowboy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wear,
April 9, 2013
By: WiscoSkip
from Milwaukee, WI
"This shirt is great for lounging around, and looks great with jeans or khakis! It's a really nice lightweight 100% synthetic which makes it great for summer and everyday wear! Despite being a "Fishing" oriented shirt I would not wear this shirt fishing. The fit is trim (which I like) but the shoulder movement would be a little too restrictive. I wish it came in other colors, I would surely purchase them all!!!"