Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat

Inherently breathable and always comfortable, silk is the fabric of choice when it comes to choosing a sport coat for summer wear. Ours, in a subtle tick weave of deep charcoal tones, blends smart looks with everyday versatility. Four internal pockets (two upper, two lower) accommodate everything you need when on the go. Two-button styling. Inset flap pockets, single back vent. Men's sport coat in charcoal. Pure silk. Acetate lining. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: 38-48Long sizes: 40-48
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Review 1 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice purchase,
November 3, 2014
By: pk12
from TX
"I was initially unsure about purchasing a sport coat online, but this is a very nice coat. It fits well, looks good, and is lighter than wool blends, very appropriate for Texas where relatively warmer temperatures prevail, even in autumn and spring."
Review 2 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected,
August 12, 2014
By: LudsGrandson
from Bozeman, MT
"Material is not as advertised in catalog & on-line ... not as fine or smooth ... guess for the price it is what one would expect"
Review 3 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Jacket,
August 11, 2014
By: Rocket5367
from Seattle
"Very nice jacket - fit well and well made. Will go well with many things. This version did run oversize, and a 42 instead of my usual 44 fIt nicely. A bit surpised by the amount of taupe/brown in the check weave, and the reddish buttons. So, not quite the dressier coat I was expecting, but very versatile nonetheless."
Review 4 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
August 4, 2014
By: wifie
from Charlton MA
"Great Jacket, the color of it will go with any pants, the fit is just right not to loose and not to tight!......It is just the right weight for spring and summer!....Lovely!"
Review 5 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Sport Coat,
June 20, 2014
By: EasternReader
"Handsome, lightweight fabric for warm weather wear, generous cut, and well crafted. A pleasure to wear."
Review 6 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but strange cut,
June 11, 2014
By: Lalplymouth
"The fabric was great, the armholes cut was too long. Was hard to raise your arms. We ordered a tall large for my tall husband. Loved the fabric but the cut was wierd.. We did not want to pay for alterations. Nice coat but need to redesign to accommodate the tall size."
Review 7 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
June 6, 2014
By: LuCar
from Lake Worth, FL
"This will be perfect for travel. Just a caution -- it is sized large. I usually take a 44 and needed a 42, but this is normal for Orvis."
Review 8 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome jacket,
May 10, 2014
By: jonilbq
"this sport coat is even better in person than in the photo.
everything about it is top natch from its design, fabric and fit
the only negative is that it is not offered in more colors!
"
Review 9 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket but was a bit large,
March 24, 2014
By: JMTX
"This jacket seemed very nice but was a bit large on me."
Review 10 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality jacket,
March 26, 2013
By: Jeanpierre
from Cape Cod, Ma.
"great looking jacket only complaint was it arrived so wrinkled that i had to bring it to dry cleaners but Orvis was very fair in issueing a credit to compesate. I am new to Orvis this year but very impressed with their attitude whenever there is a problem"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silk Tick Weave Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too many wrinkles,
March 25, 2013
By: Kubic
"It's a well-made jacket with what seems like good quality material, but the jacket arrived with folding creases that would not press out, and it was clear that it was going to wrinkle very easily even if worn under normal circumstances and especially if worn for travel."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.