Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Dragonfly Door Knocker

Many cultures associate the dragonfly with harmony, prosperity and luck, all worthy attributes to have knocking on your door. This solid brass door knocker was designed by a Rhode Island artist who was captivated by the acrobatic flight of dragonflies while fly fishing near his cottage. Brass is sanded and buffed to achieve a polished bronze look. Coated with polyurethane to help maintain its vibrant shine. Dragonfly door knocker measures 4½"H x 6¼"W x 1"D. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Review 1 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift!,
June 4, 2014
By: tigra
"Substantial size and weight. Looks great--nice quality. Perfect gift for hostess or housewarming!"
Review 2 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased,
May 21, 2014
By: tamij
from Houston. tx
"Bought this for mother in law. Was a huge surprise to her, brought her to tears. Very happy with customer service, delivery. Well worth the purchase."
Review 3 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Door Knocker,
April 13, 2014
By: Sunbeam353
from Rosedale, Maryland
"We purchased the Dragonfly Door
Knocker to replace an old generic knocker that came with the door. This knocker is a real knock-out. It has a beautiful finish and is the
perfect size for our door. Rather than install it vertically, we installed it diagonally. Perfect!
"
Review 4 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
March 27, 2014
By: SBWood
from Phoenix, AZ
"When the dragonfly knocker arrived it was more beautiful than pictured. It has the WOW! factor."
Review 5 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful workmanship on the dragonfly door knocke,
January 15, 2014
By: Fawntail
from Denver, CO
"I was very impressed at how beautiful the dragonfly door knocker looked. It would look good on a desk as a paper weight or on the front door."
Review 6 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the picture!,
December 28, 2013
By: claud
"Usually the article from the catalog looks so big and shiny but when it comes it really is tiny and disappointing. This however was better than the picture a real wow bigger and more impressive in real life!"
Review 7 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly door knocker,
December 27, 2013
By: Wheets
"This door knocker is beautiful. The detail, weight, and appearance is classy.
A very nice useful decoration to adorn any door.
"
Review 8 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well built Knocker,
December 13, 2013
By: JohnMic
"My wife likes dragonflies and this will make an ideal stocking gift for Christmas. It looks well built and will grace our front door shortly."
Review 9 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Door Knocker,
December 6, 2013
By: ddchemist
from Lake Villa, IL
"We purchased this item to give as a housewarming gift. The style and quality of the Dragonfly is excellent."
Review 10 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dragonfly door knocker,
June 7, 2013
By: Dainy
from Hixson, TN
"I am a fan of Dragonflies so I was pleased to see that I could buy a doorknocker shaped like a Dragonfly. We recently had our house painted and I wanted to upgrade the front door. It is lovely. The doorknocker could be a bit bigger but I did not want to spend more for the larger one. It was already quite expensive."
Review 11 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased as a gift.,
April 4, 2013
By: DMILLER
from Sweet Home, OR
"I have a friend who collects dragonfly objects, jewlery or decoration. She is thrilled with the door knocker and uses it as a living room decoration."
Review 12 for Dragonfly Door Knocker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
March 8, 2013
By: Cristina
"I'm already getting comments on my door knocker! Everyone loves it!"