Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Digi Camo Cargo Shorts

Wear them once, and they'll become your new favorites. These cotton-printed poplin cargo shorts feature broken-in comfort and our exclusive digital camo pattern. Two side cargo pockets with pleats and two rear pockets with flaps give you plenty of storage space. "Trust in your fly" embroidery on the inside fly flap. Antiqued buttons. Heavily washed for worn-in look. Cargo short in digital camo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44 with 11" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Review 1 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a fan,
December 16, 2014
By: ACMore
from Atl, Ga
"Too long for my taste. Nice material and print but also seemed to be baggy at the knees. I returned."
Review 2 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 6, 2014
By: Snipps
from Nothern Cal.
"Best shorts I have but a little expensive other than that a great pair of shorts."
Review 3 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and comfortable.,
November 14, 2014
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"Bought two pairs of these and glad I did. They had extensive use on a recent holiday in the med. Great fit, and the pockets are secure and capacious. They also drew favourable comments for their appearance, they are not your 'standard everyday' shorts. Back in the drawer but will be out in the summer for sure"
Review 4 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected!!,
October 13, 2014
By: TNoutdoorsman
from East Tennessee
"Rock solid pair of short. Exactly what I have come to expect from every purchase with Orvis!!"
Review 5 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
September 29, 2014
By: blackrock
from tucson
"These are my new go-to after work, weekend short. Have gotten compliments. Different, yet match a lot of colors. Very comfortable cotton, fit well. I am a 32-33, and ordered 34, they fit slightly loose, which is what I like."
Review 6 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CARGO SHORTS,
August 19, 2014
By: YAVAPAI1
from ESCONDIDO, CA.
"GREAT FITTING, LONG LASTING AND VERY WELL DESIGN POCKETS"
Review 7 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cargo shorts ever,
August 14, 2014
By: Loren3704
from Charlottesville VA
"Great length, comfortable, and so many pockets! Front pockets could be a tad deeper but minor point. Love the camo pattern"
Review 8 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are sweet,
August 12, 2014
By: Winterland
from Colorado
"Love these shorts. Climbed a 14'er in them and got a few compliments. Went to a concert, got a few compliments, the wife is getting jealous!"
Review 9 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shorts that are handy as can be!,
July 2, 2014
By: Steelheadmarz
from Oregon
"These shorts are super comfortable and I tend to put them on every day I get home from work. I also wear them for outdoorsy activities, and they are totally awesome. The pockets are the best and the shorts are super well designed. Awesome shorts for a picky guy!!!"
Review 10 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally the Perfect Pair of Shorts!!,
June 30, 2014
By: Metzgo
from Buffalo, NY
"I take every purchase seriously. I ordered these online which was fast & efficient. A pleasure. These Digi Camo Cargo Shorts arrived, and I haven't worn a different pair since. These are by far the best pair of shorts I have ever owned. The pockets are placed right where I need them. As a new father of two, the cargo pockets confidently fit a tall sippie cup in each, while still having enough space for my hands in the side pockets. If I need something secure I have four button pockets, but wait I can still easily slip my hands into my other back pockets that are hidden behind the button pockets. I love it. The material is light weight and breathes well on hot summer days. If they were available in additional colors camo or not, I would buy one of each easily and retire the rest of my shorts, I would have no need for anything but my favorite Orvis shorts. Please more colors, all my friends & family know I wear the same pair of shorts everyday!!!"
Review 11 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shorts.,
June 2, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"These shorts are great,they wear like you have nothing on. With all the pockets you would ever need. They look good and are lightweight . Recommend them to anyone who like to be comfortable and ready for what may come."
Review 12 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Question.....,
May 28, 2014
By: arekay34
"I'm a 34 Patagonia. the fit Is dead on. big rump, small,waist.
should I buy 32' or 34'
6'2 185 athletic build.
thanks so much!!!!! would love to have these shorts!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digi Camo Cargo Shorts,
May 22, 2014
By: grapes
from Honeoye Falls, NY
"Smart Styling, Comfortable Fit, These Shorts have freedom of movement in all outdoor activities and an abundance of pockets to carry your personal items."
Review 14 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
May 7, 2014
By: DickW
from Golden Valley, MN
"Super fit. Great quality. Can't say enough good things. Will be wearing them every day in. Minnesota until Thanksgiving."
Review 15 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual camoflage,
May 1, 2014
By: 2narley
from Sarasota, FL
"great look and even better fit...a nice change from dressier shorts"
Review 16 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Order,
April 11, 2014
By: SCKBDS
"Shopping and ordering online is very easy with Orvis. I like my shorts."
Review 17 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money!,
February 4, 2014
By: Sculpin
from Memphis TN.
"These became my favorite pair of shorts as soon as I put them on. A little pricey, but worth every penny."
Review 18 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo cargo cycling shorts,
August 2, 2013
By: etchel
from new york, NY
"10 pocket cargo short excellent material,quality,and tailoring."
Review 19 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
May 21, 2013
By: HUMORME
from Butler, NJ
"First let me say I have been satisfied with Orvis for many years. However, I had the digital shorts out of the box and back in the box and on the way back to Orvis in 5 minutes. This is a badly designed pair of shorts and the quality of construction is poor. Love the look but no substance. Bought two pairs surf washed shorts at the same time and the side by side comparison made it very clear the digital shorts would not hold up to the intended outdoor use. The material was very soft but thin. Interestingly, given Orvis' penchant for secure pockets in other products, these shorts did not provide a pocket that could be safely secured. The pocket closure design makes it very difficult to easily open and close the pocket with one hand which, more often than not, is all you have in the middle of a stream with a fly rod in the other hand. This product was not well thought out and seemingly designed by someone who doesn't do that much fishing. This is the first negative review I have ever written on a Orvis product. Sorry to be so harsh."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
May 17, 2013
By: nanamc
from Tuscaloosa, Al
"great feel, well made, good fit
Husband liked them so much, I ordered a pair for my son.
"