Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Digi Camo Cargo Shorts

Wear them once, and they'll become your new favorites. These cotton-printed poplin cargo shorts feature broken-in comfort and our exclusive digital camo pattern. Two side cargo pockets with pleats and two rear pockets with flaps give you plenty of storage space. "Trust in your fly" embroidery on the inside fly flap. Antiqued buttons. Heavily washed for worn-in look. Cargo short in digital camo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44 with 11" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Review 1 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged and Stylish,
May 18, 2015
By: NVflyflicker
from Elko, NV
"Perfect for fishing, hiking, knocking around on the weekend. Quality material and well made. Lots of storage. Size is accurate. I would order more if different patterns or colors were offered."
Review 2 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissappointed.......Update******,
April 21, 2015
By: fbrandt
"After posting my review, I was quickly contacted by Chris from Customer Support and informed of my options for my satisfaction. This is one of the reasons, I will continue to shop with this company. You don't receive the attention from the "big box" companies that you would from a company like Orvis.
I must say I was a little upset when I posted my previous review and did not mention any of the qualities that I found with these shorts. They are lightweight and very breathable and I was a rather big fan of the pocket designs.
Based on the design and customer service provided, I will upgrade my previous review.
"
Review 3 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking and great fit,
April 14, 2015
By: DOCFEN
from Old Hickory,TN
"Had been admiring these shorts for some time. Finally ordered them and they are great quality and look good on. Lots of complements"
Review 4 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best practical shorts,
April 5, 2015
By: Flyingfisher
from Napa, Ca.
"Love the unique top entry "double" pocket design on the cargo pockets which allows quick access to deep pockets. Don't need to open the cargo flap per se unless you need to secure items."
Review 5 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 31, 2015
By: bigbrown
from Simsbury,Ct
"great looking and the fit is perfect! Love the color"
Review 6 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CARGO SHORTS,
March 11, 2015
By: YAVAPAI1
from ESCONDIDO, CA.
"I HAVE PURCHASED (4) PAIR OVER PAST THREE YEARS; DURABLE & BEST POCKET SYSTEM
I WEAR SHORTS A LOT FOUND THESE ARE EXCELLENT FOR FISHING & EVERYDAY USE
ONE PAIR WAS ACCIDENTALLY TORN WHILE I WAS DOING SOME CONSTRUCTION
ALL HAVE HELD TOGETHER WELL
"
Review 7 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
January 29, 2015
By: DocHop
from Tahoe, CA
"I bought a pairs, wore them for 4wks, then purchased 2 more.. Best shorts ever!! just order a size up as they shrink in the waist.."
Review 8 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
helpful reviews,
December 31, 2014
By: reasel
from alpine ca
"i read a few reviews about this pruduct before i ordered them, they were spot on ,so i guess that if peopie take the time to write reviews you should pay attention to them ...just sayin ..."
Review 9 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a fan,
December 16, 2014
By: ACMore
from Atl, Ga
"Too long for my taste. Nice material and print but also seemed to be baggy at the knees. I returned."
Review 10 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 6, 2014
By: Snipps
from Nothern Cal.
"Best shorts I have but a little expensive other than that a great pair of shorts."
Review 11 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and comfortable.,
November 14, 2014
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"Bought two pairs of these and glad I did. They had extensive use on a recent holiday in the med. Great fit, and the pockets are secure and capacious. They also drew favourable comments for their appearance, they are not your 'standard everyday' shorts. Back in the drawer but will be out in the summer for sure"
Review 12 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected!!,
October 13, 2014
By: TNoutdoorsman
from East Tennessee
"Rock solid pair of short. Exactly what I have come to expect from every purchase with Orvis!!"
Review 13 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
September 29, 2014
By: blackrock
from tucson
"These are my new go-to after work, weekend short. Have gotten compliments. Different, yet match a lot of colors. Very comfortable cotton, fit well. I am a 32-33, and ordered 34, they fit slightly loose, which is what I like."
Review 14 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CARGO SHORTS,
August 19, 2014
By: YAVAPAI1
from ESCONDIDO, CA.
"GREAT FITTING, LONG LASTING AND VERY WELL DESIGN POCKETS"
Review 15 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cargo shorts ever,
August 14, 2014
By: Loren3704
from Charlottesville VA
"Great length, comfortable, and so many pockets! Front pockets could be a tad deeper but minor point. Love the camo pattern"
Review 16 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are sweet,
August 12, 2014
By: Winterland
from Colorado
"Love these shorts. Climbed a 14'er in them and got a few compliments. Went to a concert, got a few compliments, the wife is getting jealous!"
Review 17 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shorts that are handy as can be!,
July 2, 2014
By: Steelheadmarz
from Oregon
"These shorts are super comfortable and I tend to put them on every day I get home from work. I also wear them for outdoorsy activities, and they are totally awesome. The pockets are the best and the shorts are super well designed. Awesome shorts for a picky guy!!!"
Review 18 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally the Perfect Pair of Shorts!!,
June 30, 2014
By: Metzgo
from Buffalo, NY
"I take every purchase seriously. I ordered these online which was fast & efficient. A pleasure. These Digi Camo Cargo Shorts arrived, and I haven't worn a different pair since. These are by far the best pair of shorts I have ever owned. The pockets are placed right where I need them. As a new father of two, the cargo pockets confidently fit a tall sippie cup in each, while still having enough space for my hands in the side pockets. If I need something secure I have four button pockets, but wait I can still easily slip my hands into my other back pockets that are hidden behind the button pockets. I love it. The material is light weight and breathes well on hot summer days. If they were available in additional colors camo or not, I would buy one of each easily and retire the rest of my shorts, I would have no need for anything but my favorite Orvis shorts. Please more colors, all my friends & family know I wear the same pair of shorts everyday!!!"
Review 19 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shorts.,
June 2, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"These shorts are great,they wear like you have nothing on. With all the pockets you would ever need. They look good and are lightweight . Recommend them to anyone who like to be comfortable and ready for what may come."
Review 20 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Question.....,
May 28, 2014
By: arekay34
"I'm a 34 Patagonia. the fit Is dead on. big rump, small,waist.
should I buy 32' or 34'
6'2 185 athletic build.
thanks so much!!!!! would love to have these shorts!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.