Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Digi Camo Cargo Shorts

Wear them once, and they'll become your new favorites. These cotton-printed poplin cargo shorts feature broken-in comfort and our exclusive digital camo pattern. Two side cargo pockets with pleats and two rear pockets with flaps give you plenty of storage space. "Trust in your fly" embroidery on the inside fly flap. Antiqued buttons. Heavily washed for worn-in look. Cargo short in digital camo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44 with 11" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Review 1 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shorts,
August 30, 2015
By: MTflyTroutbum1
from Cascade,MT.
"These shorts are what the summer is about,. prefect for trout bumming around streams. Very comfortable lots of room in pockets for stuff and a awesome print."
Review 2 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
August 28, 2015
By: pfdl
from naples fl
"rear pockets are way too hard to unbutton for old people (70) takes ages to get my wallet out and longer to re button."
Review 3 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 27, 2015
By: ander62798
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Shorts are true to size. Very very comfortable. Very high quality."
Review 4 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts - Comfortable Too,
August 22, 2015
By: PatchogueRicky
from Patchogue, Long Island, New York
"Shorts are well made, fit is good as advertised, pockets are handy and Orvis Customer Service Superior as usual. Would buy these shorts again. Will do business with Orvis again.... as once again...... Their Customer Service is Exceptional."
Review 5 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 3, 2015
By: Petethefish
"These shorts are really nice. Fit is good and quality is good."
Review 6 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
July 31, 2015
By: NEGrouseGuy
from MHD
"These shorts have a roomy fit but are to size with longer legs for shorts. The feel is soft and broken in. Plenty of pockets for stuff. Overall, my new favorite shorts."
Review 7 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cut,
July 27, 2015
By: Mike319
from Marquette MI
"my new favorite shorts, the fabric light but feels sturdy, very comfortable and fit just as they should."
Review 8 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shorts,
July 27, 2015
By: HexFlyFisher
"Just what I wanted. True to size. Lots of functional pockets. Great quality and well built. Recommended."
Review 9 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable cargo shorts!,
July 21, 2015
By: Parky74
from PA
"Fit is right on with sizing; very comfortable cloth.I like the longer inseam and the top entry into the pockets. Could use a small pocket for phone somewhere."
Review 10 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shorts,
June 18, 2015
By: relnixon
from Steamboat springs, CO
"Best shorts ever purchased, pricy but worth it. Considering buying a second pair"
Review 11 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of shorts,
June 10, 2015
By: Mphhome
from SPI Texas
"These are the most confortable shorts I have bought."
Review 12 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool shorts, goot fit,
June 10, 2015
By: rmhpmi
from N.C.
"I like the way these shorts look. A little bit different for me and that's fine. Fit is good, Orvis quality seems to be there. I think I'll have these for a while."
Review 13 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
June 9, 2015
By: RandyBuck
from Midlothian, Va.
"I liked these shorts so much I bought both offerings."
Review 14 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged and Stylish,
May 18, 2015
By: NVflyflicker
from Elko, NV
"Perfect for fishing, hiking, knocking around on the weekend. Quality material and well made. Lots of storage. Size is accurate. I would order more if different patterns or colors were offered."
Review 15 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissappointed.......Update******,
April 21, 2015
By: fbrandt
"After posting my review, I was quickly contacted by Chris from Customer Support and informed of my options for my satisfaction. This is one of the reasons, I will continue to shop with this company. You don't receive the attention from the "big box" companies that you would from a company like Orvis.
I must say I was a little upset when I posted my previous review and did not mention any of the qualities that I found with these shorts. They are lightweight and very breathable and I was a rather big fan of the pocket designs.
Based on the design and customer service provided, I will upgrade my previous review.
"
Review 16 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking and great fit,
April 14, 2015
By: DOCFEN
from Old Hickory,TN
"Had been admiring these shorts for some time. Finally ordered them and they are great quality and look good on. Lots of complements"
Review 17 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best practical shorts,
April 5, 2015
By: Flyingfisher
from Napa, Ca.
"Love the unique top entry "double" pocket design on the cargo pockets which allows quick access to deep pockets. Don't need to open the cargo flap per se unless you need to secure items."
Review 18 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 31, 2015
By: bigbrown
from Simsbury,Ct
"great looking and the fit is perfect! Love the color"
Review 19 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CARGO SHORTS,
March 11, 2015
By: YAVAPAI1
from ESCONDIDO, CA.
"I HAVE PURCHASED (4) PAIR OVER PAST THREE YEARS; DURABLE & BEST POCKET SYSTEM
I WEAR SHORTS A LOT FOUND THESE ARE EXCELLENT FOR FISHING & EVERYDAY USE
ONE PAIR WAS ACCIDENTALLY TORN WHILE I WAS DOING SOME CONSTRUCTION
ALL HAVE HELD TOGETHER WELL
"
Review 20 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
January 29, 2015
By: DocHop
from Tahoe, CA
"I bought a pairs, wore them for 4wks, then purchased 2 more.. Best shorts ever!! just order a size up as they shrink in the waist.."