Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Digi Camo Cargo Shorts

Wear them once, and they'll become your new favorites. These cotton-printed poplin cargo shorts feature broken-in comfort and our exclusive digital camo pattern. Two side cargo pockets with pleats and two rear pockets with flaps give you plenty of storage space. "Trust in your fly" embroidery on the inside fly flap. Antiqued buttons. Heavily washed for worn-in look. Cargo short in digital camo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44 with 11" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Review 1 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Order,
April 11, 2014
By: SCKBDS
"Shopping and ordering online is very easy with Orvis. I like my shorts."
Review 2 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money!,
February 4, 2014
By: Sculpin
from Memphis TN.
"These became my favorite pair of shorts as soon as I put them on. A little pricey, but worth every penny."
Review 3 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo cargo cycling shorts,
August 2, 2013
By: etchel
from new york, NY
"10 pocket cargo short excellent material,quality,and tailoring."
Review 4 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
May 21, 2013
By: HUMORME
from Butler, NJ
"First let me say I have been satisfied with Orvis for many years. However, I had the digital shorts out of the box and back in the box and on the way back to Orvis in 5 minutes. This is a badly designed pair of shorts and the quality of construction is poor. Love the look but no substance. Bought two pairs surf washed shorts at the same time and the side by side comparison made it very clear the digital shorts would not hold up to the intended outdoor use. The material was very soft but thin. Interestingly, given Orvis' penchant for secure pockets in other products, these shorts did not provide a pocket that could be safely secured. The pocket closure design makes it very difficult to easily open and close the pocket with one hand which, more often than not, is all you have in the middle of a stream with a fly rod in the other hand. This product was not well thought out and seemingly designed by someone who doesn't do that much fishing. This is the first negative review I have ever written on a Orvis product. Sorry to be so harsh."
Review 5 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
May 17, 2013
By: nanamc
from Tuscaloosa, Al
"great feel, well made, good fit
Husband liked them so much, I ordered a pair for my son.
"
Review 6 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camo cargo shorts,
May 2, 2013
By: Coopdaddy
from Kansas City, MO
"Was very pleased with these new cargo shorts. Fabric washed up great. Unique pocket configuration. Hidden in the pattern are little trouts! Good job Orvis!"
Review 7 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shorts,
April 11, 2013
By: ThePreacher
"Great shorts - well constructed and the pattern is awesome!"
Review 8 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
April 2, 2013
By: ETA1
"Shorts fit nicely and have a good look to them. Good to go."
Review 9 for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
March 29, 2013
By: davem1
"It is very rare that I can find anything in a waist 32 that fits. Most items are labeled that size, but are cut way too big. These shorts not only fit great, but the digi-camo contains a very subtle trout design worked into the pattern. Well done, Orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Digi Camo Cargo Shorts
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3