Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee

Our customer-favorite all-cotton minirib is revamped with a very flattering boatneck design to update your basic tee shirt collection. Simply styled with a boatneck, three-quarter sleeves, and straight hem. In our gently shaped in our Favorite Fit for a slightly more contemporary silhouette. 100% cotton tee shirt. Washable. Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractiveamd functional shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: MaryN
from Port St. Lucie, FL
"Great shirt. Washes well. If you have heavy upper arms, this is not the shirt for you, as the XL is smaller in the upper arm area than other shirts I own.. This material doesn't have the stretch some shirts have."
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good,
June 18, 2014
By: nadncy
from Naples FL
"The quality, colors, and fir are very nice. I really like the nice hemming"
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No, I Won't Give You This Shirt Off My Back,
June 17, 2014
By: Dorf44
from Venice FL
"This shirt is exactly what I expected. It is comfortable and fits just as it should. Can be worn casually with a pair of shorts or capris. Add some jewelry or a scarf and it becomes less casual"
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: SusanW
from Washington, DC
"This is a really good shirt that looks nice both with jeans and with more tailored clothes. The fabric is fabulous, not clingy, and a little thick so that it stands up well to wearing and washing! I bought a number of them, and think they are all going to be worn a lot. Highly recommend."
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
June 10, 2014
By: gmaD
from Rockford IL
"Color was not what I expected and fit was very odd. shoulders came to a point. Probably perfect for someone with broader shoulders."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
August 1, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Heflin, LA
"The 3 quarter sleeve t-shirt fits well and is a good length."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful top,
July 15, 2013
By: Angork
from Orkney, Scotland
"This is a useful everyday top.
The boat neck and 3/4 sleeves make it quite elegant. I feel it is a bit overpriced though for what it is however.
"
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely top,
July 3, 2013
By: LizzieH
from Isle of Wight
"This top is great - soft, easy to wear, and fits beautifully."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart top,
June 16, 2013
By: BB47
from Hampshire, UK
"Lovely quality fabric. Quite a tailored fit, so would recommend ordering the larger size if you are on the border between two sizes. Colour is definitely pale lemon, not ivory."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe basic,
June 5, 2013
By: Holli
from Raleigh, NC
"I now have 4 of these shirts in various colors and love them all. They are so versatile and can be worn with a skirt, pants, or shorts and can be "dressed up or dressed down". Fabric has a great "hand" and the fit is comfortable yet flattering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fabulous buy!,
June 3, 2013
By: Helena
"I ordered these tops in peppermint, coral and blush. Great, great, great!
I appreciated the special buy two get one free sale. Ladies, these tops are wonderful! They will complete your summer wardrobe because they are top-quality and allow for maximum versatility. Many thanks, Orvis!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garment-Washed Boatneck Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1