Orvis Ratings and Reviews

World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee

Our best-selling World's Most Comfortable Tee Shirt gets a flattering update for warm-weather styling. Sewn of the same slightly stretchy cotton/spandex blend for a smooth resilient shape, our new tee shirt has a gently rounded V-neckline, elbow sleeves, and curved hem. In our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.609 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
17 of 23(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee,
July 16, 2014
By: joysurfer
from Arizona
"I like having the longer sleeve. Need more colors."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo Shirt,
July 14, 2014
By: Chipmonk
from Roseville, Ca.
"This shirt arrived and the sleeve length was perfect. Also, the color is very subtle and it is a good fit.
Thank you.
"
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Style & Fabric,
July 10, 2014
By: Artgal33
from Glastonbury, CT
"Love this style and the fabric is so soft, so I was really disappointed to have to return it. I am short, and the length is longer than your usual tees, so I can't wear it over pants. Wish you would have petites in this and more other styles. Would recommend it to my taller friends."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tee,
June 11, 2014
By: CasualLiz1
from CNY
"Good colors...like it because spandex helps it keep its shape. Washes well."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-To Tshirt,
June 11, 2014
By: 4oliveoyl
from Atlanta, GA
"Love the longer short sleeves on this T. Nice looking for casual or can dress it up as needed.
Comfortable and attractive!
"
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad Me,
June 10, 2014
By: BAMBW
from Bainbridge Island WA
"This is a very nice light shirt but sized somewhat large. I would have exchanged it for a smaller size but ordered it online and needed it immediately for a parade."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 4, 2014
By: Gailen
from CT
"I loved the color of this jersey but not necessarily the material or fit for my figure. I measure 43 inches across the bustline and that puts me in between sizes but even with the larger size, while the shoulders seemed big, the fabric across the chest was tight and because it's somewhat stretchy, clung rather than fell nicely. For me, it didn't look right. Otherwise it's a very nice piece."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday gift-giving solved!,
June 3, 2014
By: Mestie
"Purchased this tee as a gift for my dear daughter-in-law,and she loved the color and fit. What a great way to solve the perennial gift giving dilemma for my family. Thanks Orvis."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice shirt,
May 14, 2014
By: emawha5
from Charlotte, NC
"I was surprised by so many negative reviews. I very much like this shirt - super soft, nice style, medium fit me great, good length, like the elbow-length sleeves."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No Shape!,
May 13, 2014
By: cyrumley
"I always look for t-shirts made of cotton with a touch of spandex, and this filled the bill. Lovely fabric. But the cut was very roomy. It was boxy, which looked strange in a t-shirt. If you normally wear a medium t-shirt, you might try ordering a small in this one."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Tee,
April 29, 2014
By: Lovesclothes
from Fort Myers, FL
"I really like the style of these tee shirts--the elbow length sleeve, V-neck, and the curved hem. They are a little lighter weight than expected. A bit heavier weight would be more to my liking."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely satisfying,
April 29, 2014
By: Mayre
from Houston, TX
"The quality of the fabric and the fit are first rate!"
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort plus,
April 23, 2014
By: texaswoman
from Texas
"Love the fabric and necklike. I especially like the length of the sleeves---perfect with jeans, pants or skirt."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy t-shirt,
July 15, 2013
By: YogaGram
from South Texas
"Like that this t-shirt stretches and material does not cling tightly - also has elbow length sleeves - would give 5 stars except the shirt is a bit too wide and long - need this in a petite size - which you do not offer in this shirt. More petite sizes please!"
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, Versatile Tee,
July 2, 2013
By: jrvw
"This orchid tee really does combine style and comfort. The knit is thick enough to be cozy and is nicely absorbent for really hot, humid Michigan days. The color is rich and lovely."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too bad,
July 1, 2013
By: Saro
from Canada
"I liked the style and colour of this tee, but when I put it on, the fabric felt heavy, plastic and hot. This has happened before with Orvis items that contain spandex. I prefer only cotton material and like the style enough that, if it were available in pure (thin) cotton, I would try it again.
With the cost of mailing to and from Canada, I won't buy any other Orvis items that contain spandex.
"
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not like the colors,
June 10, 2013
By: Sate
from Maine
"The colors are all wrong for my skin tone. I am a "summer" ; not one of the colors is on my "summer" list."
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
May 29, 2013
By: numberone
"Have loved Orvis apparel but was disappointed in this tee. The price was higher than I would normally pay for a tee, so I was expecting exceptional quality. However, the back was about 1" longer than the front and I did not think the material was any better than a regular tee."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 20, 2013
By: Beachcomber64
from Forked River, NJ
"I looked forward to receiving this shirt because the sleeves were elbow length. When I tried it on I found the length of the shirt to be tunic length on me - I am 5'7". I returned the two shirts I ordered because of the length - unattractive fit on me and found it way too long. Also, the Azure color is darker than I thought it would be."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable V-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed in this,
May 13, 2013
By: Janiediesel
from Las Vegas, NV
"I was expecting a heavier weight material that would hang better and resist wrinkling a little more. This is very thin and while it has a nice stretch, I like a little more body. Also, the cut is boxy and too much like a men's tee shirt for my taste. I came very close to returning this, but I needed the color so decided to just suck it up."