Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt

A favorite quarter-zip sweatshirt style lightens up a tad for warmer weather. Our lightweight French terry in a soft cotton/poly blend with a hint of spandex for perfect ease of movement. Classic quarter-zip sweatshirt design with long sleeves and straight hem. 62% cotton/30%polyester/8% elastane. Washable.Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly as I expected,
October 9, 2013
By: kazy
from Knoxville, TN
"This pullover is perfect for fall weather and I knew it would be. The size is as indicated as I am a medium. I love the color and the softness of the fabric. The delivery time was as expected - only a few days. Thank you so much "Orvis". I can always depend on you."
Review 2 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spandex!,
September 30, 2013
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"Have had real bad luck with this order...first of all I ordered this top in a blue and a cherry in med....my usual size to fit across the shoulders. I received the marigold, which I didn't want and when I eventually got the blue and red, I really liked to product but because of the spandex in the material it was too pulling across the bust....big disappointment!....I will have to return both."
Review 3 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect weight shirt,
September 29, 2013
By: Fishcar
from Western Washington
"I purchased this shirt just before fall weather arrived.
It fits well and looks stylish.
Although "Lightweight Sweatshirt" is a good description, the fabric is more like an extra heavy tee-shirt than a sweatshirt. It is ideal both by itself and as a layering piece in colder weather.
I just took it on a week-long fishing trip where we stayed in a cabin located at 3400 feet elevation. The temperature ranged from the 60's in the afternoon sun to below freezing at night. This shirt was a perfect layering piece plus it looked stylish by itself when we went out to dinner.
I just wish it also came in more colors."
Review 4 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color and fit,
September 27, 2013
By: GrandmaHockey
from Clio, CA
"I love it! Just what I was looking for; warm but not too heavy or bulky. Too good for gardening. Slimming profile, great color!"
Review 5 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not really a Sweatshirt,
September 15, 2013
By: wildsmith
from Broomall, PA
"The top is OK for a lightweight fall long sleeved shirt but I would never consider it a sweatshirt. Fabric is not sweatshirt material. I will wear it a lot this fall with jeans but it is not a favorite."
Review 6 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Weather - Great!,
September 14, 2013
By: Patilou
from Coast of Lake Michigan
"This is lightweight and not a typical heavy sweatshirt. I wear it alone in cool weather, or as a layering piece under a heavier jacket. It suits my style and it is a quality garment."
Review 7 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
September 6, 2013
By: lbigal
"The short was cut very straight, not at all comfortable and I did not like the fabric"
Review 8 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right weather!,
September 6, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The day my wife unwrapped the sweatshirt, she had no idea that the cool weather we are having was just the right weather to wear her new sweatshirt! She loves it!"
Review 9 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very nice sweatshirt,
September 3, 2013
By: annbls
"This is a very nice, lightweight sweatshirt. I know it would have been so comfortable to wear. Unfortunately, as I have been experiencing with other items I ordered, the shoulders are down on my arm making the sleeves too long over my hands. I love Orvis clothing but am having trouble finding something that fits my body shape."
Review 10 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what she wanted!,
August 30, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Mt wife has her taste in clothing that she expects the best and Orvis delivers!
It is just what she wanted!
"
Review 11 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel and golf,
August 12, 2013
By: Lapittura
from Needham, Massachusetts
"Bought in both red and blue for a trip to Scotland in July...perfect layering and packs light....comfortable and true to size...plan to wear for Fall golfing!"
Review 12 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 9, 2013
By: Kolden
from Richmond, Va.
"I ordered a size larger, but in some areas it was tight, particularly the sleeves and bodice. Fabric is great, length is fine. HB"
Review 13 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and comfortable,
June 27, 2013
By: Poodlez
from Ontario, CA
"Because they are all cotton, these capris are great for after gardening and doing errands in town. Very stylish!"
Review 14 for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 17, 2013
By: Stormking
from Coventry, RI
"The fit was just right. Beautiful material. Just right for this time of year. Excellant chose."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Quarter-Zip Lightweight Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1