Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee

Our signature Surfwashed Cotton is pigment-dyed and specially washed for a supersoft look and feel. Styled in our original, slightly relaxed Classic Fit, this relaxed tee shirt is neatly shaped and defined with seaming details. Elbow-length dolman sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Review 1 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Flattering,
April 17, 2014
By: nance329
from Elburn, IL
"This top fits nicely, is very flattering and the fabric is beautiful. I like the elbow length sleeves. I ordered the red one first and liked it so much, I ordered the navy one too."
Review 2 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering T-shirt,
May 23, 2013
By: Beachcomber64
from Forked River, NJ
"Nice shirt that fit well - so long as it doesn't shrink. Needs ironing after washing/drying even though I took care not to overdry and used low heat."
Review 3 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tight Sleeves,
May 17, 2013
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"Nice design. Shirt true to size except for too tight sleeves. Like elbow length, but decided to return. Not usual Orvis high quality."
Review 4 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad fit,
May 14, 2013
By: jabj
from stanley idaho
"The neck on this tee is way too wide. One would either have to go bra-less or push bras straps off shoulders. In addition, the sleeves are slimy, the cuff tight. I put it right in the Goodwill pile."
Review 5 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
May 13, 2013
By: Latecomer
from Montreal,l Quebec
"Especially the weathered red colour. How about branching out with color choices a bit? Pastel shades are lovely but a dark navy or a deeper purple hue would be nice.
Fit was great ..ordered large, just right. I especially like the seamed effect. Great with jeans. Will probably order another.
"
Review 6 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match!!!!!,
May 13, 2013
By: Katica
from Phoenix, Arizona
"I purchased a pair of floral patterned slim ankle fitting jeans and could not find a top to match any of the colors in the jean until I received the Orvis catalog and there were two tees that appeared to be a close match. I took a chance and ordered both, including this one ..... both colors are a perfect match. This particular tee is not only the best color match, but a perfect fit and so stylish to boot!!!! Love it!!!"
Review 7 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual knit shirt,
May 7, 2013
By: sueqcool
from conroe, texas
"really like the faded red shirt that looks great with jeans as well as cotton pants. It is one of my favorites. I would recommend it!"
Review 8 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sleeve too tight,
May 2, 2013
By: agreeable
from ky
"loved the quality and color of these shirts but the sleeves(elbow,which I love)were WAY too tight!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 1, 2013
By: TexasUSA01
"Although I like this product I think it's over priced."
Review 10 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 19, 2013
By: garden4fun
from Irvine, CA
"Medium just a little too big, but think a small might not be right. Kept it anyway and wore it yesterday. Like it very much, particularly the vertical seaming; nice change."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wish they stocked Petite sizes,
April 17, 2013
By: Barbra
from Eastern Iowa
"I loved this shirt but the neck was too big; not a crewneck, more like a boat neck. I wear petite sizes but Orvis is one of the few catalogs that carry elbow-sleeved tops, so I couldn't resist. All their clothes are great quality but seldom fit right because they do not carry petite sizes in their tops. I ordered 7 tops and have had to return 3. PLEASE ORVIS CARRY PETITE SIZES!!! I recommend this only if they do not wear petites."
Review 12 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great t-shirt,
April 17, 2013
By: Leawood
from Arizona
"I love the raspberry color of the shirt. I ordered a small and it fit perfectly. The sleeves are elbow length which I like, but also have a real style to them. This shirt goes well with jeans or slacks. I plan to order the red color too."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3