Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee

Our signature Surfwashed Cotton is pigment-dyed and specially washed for a supersoft look and feel. Styled in our original, slightly relaxed Classic Fit, this relaxed tee shirt is neatly shaped and defined with seaming details. Elbow-length dolman sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Review 1 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tees,
August 12, 2014
By: vopalj28
from northern CA
"I love the two tees I recently ordered. The weight is a bit heavierl and I think I will be wearing them for all but the very hottest weather in sf area."
Review 2 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt with pizzazz,
July 24, 2014
By: krafter48
from Whittier, N.C.
"I ordered this shirt in my regular Orvis size and it is perfect. I like the detail and it is not too heavy nor boxy on me. It really looks nice with crop pants and for fall, you could throw on a jacket over it.
A tad bit longer would be nice since I am tall, but I still would buy this in another color.
"
Review 3 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite,
July 24, 2014
By: zmb8
from Pine City, Ny
"I love this shirt in blue because it is comfortable, washes well and doesn't need iroding"
Review 4 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite,
July 24, 2014
By: zmb8
from Pine City, Ny
"I love this shirt which I have in blue. It is comfortable and washes well with no ironing."
Review 5 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than "just a tee",
June 26, 2014
By: grumpy3
"I really like the the seams. It gives the tee a special look. The surfwashed finish is great. Give the tee a look of comfort."
Review 6 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Heavy T-shirt,
June 25, 2014
By: None124
from Southern California
"This seamed tee has a very boxy shape and the fabric is much heavier than most tees. I might wear it on a cold day under something else but the boxy shape is unattractive on me. For warm weather, it is much too heavy. Sorry for the negative comment but it's true from my perspective."
Review 7 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
June 5, 2014
By: favs
from San Antonio Texas
"Good fabric. This should last as a 'go to' pullover quite often. Will probably get in another color. Very pleased. Seems to fit to size."
Review 8 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fabric,
June 3, 2014
By: NorCalShopper
from CA
"Like the fabric on this shirt. Was a bit too small so had to order up a size."
Review 9 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stying,
May 30, 2014
By: cambie
"Attractive styling, knit material is a little stiff and may become softer on repeated washings."
Review 10 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: mickiknits
from Silver Spring, MD
"Soft, well made, good sizing, keeps its shape. Wish there were about a half dozen other colors (I got red.) I can foresee this shirt transitioning seasons. If there were more stars to evaluate, I'd go higher than a 5."
Review 11 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: GLW12
from Tacoma, WA
"Large is too small and xtra large is way too big. Quality in large was excellent and I was very tempted to keep it but it really was too tight. Quality in extra large seemed of lesser quality."
Review 12 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A New Favorite!,
May 8, 2014
By: ValueMaven
from Baton Rouge, LA
"This nicely detailed, fine-gauged cotton tee is far nicer than I expected. With the longer sleeve it has appeal for the older woman with styling tempting to any age customer. It does run a bit larger than the average tee. I bought two, the white and blue, and will likely order the red."
Review 13 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Flattering,
April 17, 2014
By: nance329
from Elburn, IL
"This top fits nicely, is very flattering and the fabric is beautiful. I like the elbow length sleeves. I ordered the red one first and liked it so much, I ordered the navy one too."
Review 14 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering T-shirt,
May 23, 2013
By: Beachcomber64
from Forked River, NJ
"Nice shirt that fit well - so long as it doesn't shrink. Needs ironing after washing/drying even though I took care not to overdry and used low heat."
Review 15 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tight Sleeves,
May 17, 2013
By: BirdWatcher
from Sierra Foothills, CA
"Nice design. Shirt true to size except for too tight sleeves. Like elbow length, but decided to return. Not usual Orvis high quality."
Review 16 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad fit,
May 14, 2013
By: jabj
from stanley idaho
"The neck on this tee is way too wide. One would either have to go bra-less or push bras straps off shoulders. In addition, the sleeves are slimy, the cuff tight. I put it right in the Goodwill pile."
Review 17 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
May 13, 2013
By: Latecomer
from Montreal,l Quebec
"Especially the weathered red colour. How about branching out with color choices a bit? Pastel shades are lovely but a dark navy or a deeper purple hue would be nice.
Fit was great ..ordered large, just right. I especially like the seamed effect. Great with jeans. Will probably order another.
"
Review 18 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match!!!!!,
May 13, 2013
By: Katica
from Phoenix, Arizona
"I purchased a pair of floral patterned slim ankle fitting jeans and could not find a top to match any of the colors in the jean until I received the Orvis catalog and there were two tees that appeared to be a close match. I took a chance and ordered both, including this one ..... both colors are a perfect match. This particular tee is not only the best color match, but a perfect fit and so stylish to boot!!!! Love it!!!"
Review 19 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual knit shirt,
May 7, 2013
By: sueqcool
from conroe, texas
"really like the faded red shirt that looks great with jeans as well as cotton pants. It is one of my favorites. I would recommend it!"
Review 20 for Seamed Surfwashed Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sleeve too tight,
May 2, 2013
By: agreeable
from ky
"loved the quality and color of these shirts but the sleeves(elbow,which I love)were WAY too tight!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.