Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan

A winning cardigan design returns with a cheerful scattering of fresh white polka dots. Favorite rounded neck, elbow-length sleeves, knot buttons. Our fine-gauge cotton-knit polka dot cardigan is offered in a pretty palette of seasonal shades. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish,
November 3, 2014
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"I really liked this cardigan. The elbow length sleeves are a boon for older women and the little knot buttons are feminine and different. Sadly the colour did not suit me so I had to return it. I look forward to seeing this garment in more shades."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrific sweater,
September 4, 2014
By: georaven2000
from NYC
"Purchased the blue polka dot version in the short sleeved knot button cardigan and it looks great with denim or white jeans or over a sun dress. It does run a bit smaller than its solid colored cousin but that's the only slightly negative comment I can make about it. I also have three of the solid colored cardis in size small and they are perfect. Perfect! I have worn the cream, a gorgeous deep green, and the deep pink all summer long and will re-order more next spring if Orvis brings them back. (You'll bring them back, right?) No quibbles with the knot buttons for me. But they can be dry cleaned. Hand washing and drying flat are too time consuming for me."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice sweater,
June 22, 2014
By: Skiddy
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"This is a light weight sweater, good for wearing in the summer, especially indoors when the air-conditioning is somewhat chilly. I feel I made a good purchase."
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but Inconsistent Sizing,
April 4, 2014
By: pghgolfgirl
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I bought this in the pink and blue in size medium. The blue was very roomy but the pink was noticably smaller. Not sure if it was mis-marked or if they are truly just cut different. Ended up keeping both but wish the pink was as roomy as the blue. Also, the pink's button holes seemed bigger (will really have to watch that they don't come unbuttoned!) The sweaters are so cute that I'm keeping them but I'm hoping that I won't regret this purchase after I wear them a couple of times."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbow- sleeve Dotted Cardigan,
April 2, 2014
By: Guersy
from Pottsville PA
"This cardigan is perfect for either dress up or dress casual . The cardigan is very light, it's just perfect in size and comfortable."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute sweater,
January 4, 2014
By: ltmpeo
"Good colors and a perfect fit - can wear alone or over a shell.."
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a cool summer day!,
September 3, 2013
By: JeanSch
from Wisconsin
"I bought this sweater in 3 colors. I love it for a cool summer day. It works great for work and get lots of compliments from customers. It washes well. I washed and dried delicate just to be sure. I love this sweater!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shorter than shown,
July 17, 2013
By: Goodson1925
"The length of this sweater is shorter than shown in the picture. I am 5'7" and the sweater just came to my waist. The buttons were hard to "operate". I ordered two of these sweaters, and I had to return both. Orvis shipping is pricey, then I also had to pay to return the sweaters. I'm out that money and nothing to show for it."
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first blue sweater!,
May 28, 2013
By: JolieBlonde
"I am a person who has never worn blue, have nothing blue in my house and avoid blue in most cases. However, my hair is beginning to gray and decided to take a chance on this one. Am I ever glad! I received so many compliments that this particular shade of blue may become my favorite color. And overall I like the sweater so much I am going to try the lime green. As always, that comfort thing gets high ratings, too."
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great style of summer sweater,
April 18, 2013
By: 123MB
from Morden MB Canada
"will sure enjoy wearing this swtr with lots of my clothes, --fits well."
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice summer sweater,
April 18, 2013
By: MaryInVA
"This cardigan presents a nice look. It is comfortable and fits well. It will go with slacks, capris, or skirts - denim, khaki, or cotton."
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeve Dotted Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!!!,
April 12, 2013
By: AliseG
from Mattoon Il
"I bought a large in this sweater and it runs true to size. The buttons are hard to buttton--button holes need to be a little bigger. But overall the sweater fits nicely. Love the white dots!!!"