Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan

An exotic ikat print rendered in vibrant hues of lush coral, honey, aqua sea, and cream takes the focus on our simply styled cardigan sweater. Soft jersey knit in easy-care poly/rayon/spandex blend with a V-neck, three-quarter sleeves and a straight hem. Cardigan sweater in coral multi. Polyester/rayon/spandex. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Review 1 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beauty!,
October 3, 2013
By: Helena
"This cardigan fits perfectly and coordinates well with many different hues: teal, aqua, peach, coral. It is perfect for autumn, while translating easily into spring and summer color palettes. It is destined to become another favorite Orvis garment!"
Review 2 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect!,
September 25, 2013
By: Ladybug2448
from Texas
"I love the colors in this sweater and thought they would be good for fall with khakis and jeans. The sweater was a little too short and a little too boxy for me, but may be a good fit for others. The quality of the fabric was excellent. Wish it had fit me."
Review 3 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 22, 2013
By: silverlinda
from Sarasota, FL
"The cardigan is just what I expected. The multi colors and light weight make it perfect for pairing with various pants and dresses already in my wardrobe, as well as the aqua ankle pants I ordered at the same time. I found the fit slightly large (I ordered the S) However, I was afraid the XS would be too small. I am a size 6)"
Review 4 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer cardigan,
July 19, 2013
By: Gypsy
"I love everything about this cardigan, though I agree that the original full price seemed high. The colors are vibrant and blend well with many other colors. I especially like the fabric. It's lightweight, which is exactly what I wanted. With the 3/4 sleeve length and open V-neck, it's just right for taking the chill off air conditioned settings, The lightness does not make it flimsy or cheap. It has a very soft, silky texture that hangs nicely."
Review 5 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with garment.,
July 9, 2013
By: Hapnet
"The colors are not exactly as shown in catalogue but still very nice. (Maybe photography could be tweaked a little.) Jacket happens to coordinate with other clothing in my wardrobe."
Review 6 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too bad,
June 19, 2013
By: MonaLise
"Color a little disappointing , a little too big, I will keep it, too much problem to exchange it and costly ."
Review 7 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Over Priced,
June 17, 2013
By: Tudy
from Mt. Shasta, CA
"Sweater runs on the small side. I wear an XL and it was tight and short in the length. Material was flimsy. Very over-priced. Colors were nice however."
Review 8 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful cardigan,
May 14, 2013
By: Mamou
from Montreal, QC, Canada
"This cardigan is so soft and colorful!
I also bought the dress that was advertised with (and I usually never do that because I like to create my own style) but it they were so perfect together. I also discover that you can ad a belt to create an hour-glass figure.
"
Review 9 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creative Design,
May 1, 2013
By: Maryland
from Potomac MD
"A beautiful and creative design in this cardigan which can be paired with many outfits this summer. Special."
Review 10 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Colors-Fun Print,
May 1, 2013
By: PGMER
from Pennsylvania
"I loved this sweater when I saw it in the catalog. However it it more like a cardigan t-shirt. The weave is not as expected and not at all like a sweater. The fit is fine except for the band around the neck. It does not lay flat on my neckline. It will be a good casual top with capris. I think it is overpriced for the quality."
Review 11 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight summer cardigan,
April 28, 2013
By: Frauharris
from Tega Cay SC
"Unusual color combination and pattern. Good match to circle print sleeveless tank dress. I bought them to wear at an outdoor summer wedding."
Review 12 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft & lovely,
April 17, 2013
By: Beevis
from Madison, WI
"A very lightweight, soft knit. Will be perfect for cool evenings in the summer. Lovely print should go well with a variety items."
Review 13 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great topper,
April 16, 2013
By: CatalogShopper2
"Great colors, nice knit fabric, true to size. Loved this topper/light weight jacket.
Great with khakis, jeans, or the dress in the catalog. Would recommend to anyone."