Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan

An exotic ikat print rendered in vibrant hues of lush coral, honey, aqua sea, and cream takes the focus on our simply styled cardigan sweater. Soft jersey knit in easy-care poly/rayon/spandex blend with a V-neck, three-quarter sleeves and a straight hem. Cardigan sweater in coral multi. Polyester/rayon/spandex. Washable. Made in USA. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Review 1 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful,
August 20, 2015
By: RJane
from NM
"It is a soft, lovely fabric. The fit is true and the length is good for average height person.The colors are wonderful."
Review 2 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginny 74,
July 7, 2015
By: Ginny74
from Illinois
"All the beautiful colors in this lightweight, soft summer sweater go with many items in my ward and will get a lot of wear. I especially love the Ikat print"
Review 3 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice sweater,
July 5, 2015
By: GeorgiaGirl2015
from Atlanta, Georgia
"This is a nice summer-weight sweater for air-conditioned offices. The dominant color tones are orange/coral."
Review 4 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice,
June 9, 2015
By: Happyretiree
from Wilmington, DE
"I hesitated on buying this sweater/top for several months not knowing whether I would really like it or wear it. Finally, I decided to try it and, boy, am I pleased! The colors are very pretty, soft and go with quite a few things in my closet. The fit is very flattering, and it is comfortable too (true to size). If you are questioning whether to try it, go ahead. You won't be disappointed."
Review 5 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Cardigan,
June 5, 2015
By: Judy1943
"I love this cardigan.When it went on sale I had to buy it.I tried it on with a shell top underneath and it looks great."
Review 6 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not wash well,
April 13, 2015
By: steadyon
from Elkton, MD
"I originally wrote a positive review for this item and wore it happily a few times until washing it it very carefully as per the instructions. It came out covered with PILLS which ruins the effect. I am very disappointed in the quality especially considering the price!
The reason for a delayed negative review is because I have the same complaint about a more recent purchase. No more Orvis polyester, I'm going back to "the other mail order site" for higher more dependable quality.
"
Review 7 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi Seasonal,
March 10, 2015
By: dwmlady
from hobe sound,fl
"Light cardigan is perfect for our seasonal transitions (yes, we have them in Florida,too) Colors are cheery and bright and lend themselves to a variety of colored tee shirts."
Review 8 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just My Style,
February 27, 2015
By: H0pp3r
from Cincinnati
"This light sweater has a great colorful print that has Moroccan inspiration. Paired with a crew neck tee and chunky necklace, this will surely be a stand out in a crowd. I love the unique look of this cardigan!"
Review 9 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique,
November 6, 2014
By: steadyon
from Elkton, MD
"I chose this because of the unique print and color. It is beautiful in person as we'll the weight is VERY light delicate which surprised me and makes it seem more dressy."
Review 10 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE,
October 29, 2014
By: Flow
"I am very pleased with this item. lovely colors. It is light weight and will probably be saved for warmer weather."
Review 11 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size seems off,
April 22, 2014
By: Peri
"It's too big around the bottom as am I. I usually have things too snug at the hem; I wish this were snugger. I lov the colors and print, however as there are so many tops to wear with it and the weight is good for spring and summer and that out weighs the negative."
Review 12 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beauty!,
October 3, 2013
By: Helena
"This cardigan fits perfectly and coordinates well with many different hues: teal, aqua, peach, coral. It is perfect for autumn, while translating easily into spring and summer color palettes. It is destined to become another favorite Orvis garment!"
Review 13 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect!,
September 25, 2013
By: Ladybug2448
from Texas
"I love the colors in this sweater and thought they would be good for fall with khakis and jeans. The sweater was a little too short and a little too boxy for me, but may be a good fit for others. The quality of the fabric was excellent. Wish it had fit me."
Review 14 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 22, 2013
By: silverlinda
from Sarasota, FL
"The cardigan is just what I expected. The multi colors and light weight make it perfect for pairing with various pants and dresses already in my wardrobe, as well as the aqua ankle pants I ordered at the same time. I found the fit slightly large (I ordered the S) However, I was afraid the XS would be too small. I am a size 6)"
Review 15 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer cardigan,
July 19, 2013
By: Gypsy
"I love everything about this cardigan, though I agree that the original full price seemed high. The colors are vibrant and blend well with many other colors. I especially like the fabric. It's lightweight, which is exactly what I wanted. With the 3/4 sleeve length and open V-neck, it's just right for taking the chill off air conditioned settings, The lightness does not make it flimsy or cheap. It has a very soft, silky texture that hangs nicely."
Review 16 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with garment.,
July 9, 2013
By: Hapnet
"The colors are not exactly as shown in catalogue but still very nice. (Maybe photography could be tweaked a little.) Jacket happens to coordinate with other clothing in my wardrobe."
Review 17 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too bad,
June 19, 2013
By: MonaLise
"Color a little disappointing , a little too big, I will keep it, too much problem to exchange it and costly ."
Review 18 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Over Priced,
June 17, 2013
By: Tudy
from Mt. Shasta, CA
"Sweater runs on the small side. I wear an XL and it was tight and short in the length. Material was flimsy. Very over-priced. Colors were nice however."
Review 19 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful cardigan,
May 14, 2013
By: Mamou
from Montreal, QC, Canada
"This cardigan is so soft and colorful!
I also bought the dress that was advertised with (and I usually never do that because I like to create my own style) but it they were so perfect together. I also discover that you can ad a belt to create an hour-glass figure.
"
Review 20 for Cambay Ikat-Print Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creative Design,
May 1, 2013
By: Maryland
from Potomac MD
"A beautiful and creative design in this cardigan which can be paired with many outfits this summer. Special."