Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan

So pretty you'll want to pair it with everything, our soft cardigan is infused with the gorgeous hues of a summer sunset and each jumper is unique. Space-dyed cotton/poly tape yarns in a lightweight knit. Crochet-trim rounded neckline with foldover lapel. Ribbed trim at the cuff and hem. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Hand wash. Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL; about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
10 of 20(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Review 1 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing!,
August 13, 2015
By: Fashionmaven
from ALBANY NY
"I am returning this sweater. The material is very thin and skimpy. It is very thin and does not look as good as in the picture in the catalogue."
Review 2 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
August 3, 2015
By: SrCitizen
from Prescott, AZ
"I have been looking at this sweater for some time and decided to order when it went on sale. I was very disappointed because it is not as it appeared to me in the catalog. I was hoping for a cardigan that could be worn open over a tee or closed by itself like a pullover. The neckline in the picture looked like that would be the case but it is way too low to be worn without something underneath. Also it has a very clingy fit which it didn't appear to have from the picture. I am returning it. Color is pretty."
Review 3 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unexpected sweater,
August 1, 2015
By: JFHB
from Northeast IA
"I had been eyeing the sunset space-dyed cardigan in Orvis catalogs for a very long time but never ordered it because of it's price. Then the last catalog arrived with the sweater being reduced in price; so I purchased it! Upon arrival I was surprised that the texture of the sweater is lighter than I expected. yet, it fits well and will become part of my wardrobe when summer temps go down."
Review 4 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever,
June 9, 2015
By: Ome14
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
"A wickedly ill made product. It is not true to size; the sleeves do not go to the wrist; and the quality is inferior. I cannot wait to return this hugely disappointing overpriced garment."
Review 5 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I returned it!!,
March 25, 2015
By: stanley1
from Jefferson, TX
"Was too small in a Medium, did not like the roughnest of the knit. I have been purchasing from Orvis since 2009, I always ordered a Medium, now their Medium is not the size they were when I first started buying from them."
Review 6 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
December 17, 2014
By: Rosa525
from Wiltshire
"This cardi looked lovely in the catalogue and the colour is fabulous - but it was badly made; the buttonholes were too big for the buttons and looked like they'd been made at school by a 9 yr old. Poor value for money and not to Orvis' usual high standards - I sent it back."
Review 7 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cardigan,
November 14, 2014
By: CairnTerriers
"reasonable fit and worth keeping but not brilliant"
Review 8 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
September 23, 2014
By: nnurse
from Chbg, Pa
"Beautiful colors, esp. for fall.
Lightweight & soft. I LOVE it
"
Review 9 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall sweater,
September 17, 2014
By: Desparate
from Shawnee, Oklahoma
"I've worn it several times and have gotten great compliments on it. I plan to get a great deal of wear out of it during these crisp Fall Days."
Review 10 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap yarn,
September 1, 2014
By: dallen
"It is an expensive sweater. It feels very rough like burlap."
Review 11 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap yarn,
August 24, 2014
By: dallen
"This is an expensive sweater. It looks and feels like it is made out of dyed, loose-weaved burlap. I will return it"
Review 12 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
August 14, 2014
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"This is a beautiful sweater. The colors are wonderful. It works equally well with a skirt or pants. It will be a great travel piece to layer for casual evenings. Looking forward to wearing this on our next trip."
Review 13 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice colors with style,
June 20, 2014
By: californgirl
"This sweater fits size wise how I expected. It is very stylish minus the too large buttons which I changed. I have not washed it but expect it will turn out ok. The feel of the knit is not as soft as I would of expected but it does hang nicely with good styling."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great choice for summer evening,
June 10, 2014
By: MissMolly7
"This light weight sweater is perfect for summer evenings...as a comfortable cover for cool tees. Looks great with white or tan pants."
Review 15 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it,
May 2, 2014
By: babskate
from Belle River, Ontario
"The sweater fits me to a "T". It's perfect for this climate right now. The color is wearable with so many pants, etc.
Barbie Dean
"
Review 16 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended,
April 14, 2014
By: Shore4sure
from Bristol, TN
"I really like the sweater and love the colors in it. I ordered my normal size and have worn it twice. It tends to stretch and I am concerned it might get too large but so far it is fine. I got lots of compliments!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sadly disappointed,
April 2, 2014
By: Kenzie2
from Bismarck, North Dakota
"I buy a lot of clothes from Orvis and have had few complaints. However, this sweater was skimpy and poorly made. The button fell off as I put it on. It is beautiful, but I had to return it."
Review 18 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Small,
March 20, 2014
By: Lacey06
from Vermont
"Pretty sweater, but it seems to run small. I ordered a Large, and it fits like a Medium."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2