Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan

So pretty you'll want to pair it with everything, our soft cardigan is infused with the gorgeous hues of a summer sunset and each sweater is unique. Space-dyed cotton/poly tape yarns in a lightweight knit. Crochet-trim rounded neckline with foldover lapel. Ribbed trim at the cuff and hem. Cardigan sweater in coral multi. Cotton/polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Review 1 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
September 23, 2014
By: nnurse
from Chbg, Pa
"Beautiful colors, esp. for fall.
Lightweight & soft. I LOVE it
"
Review 2 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall sweater,
September 17, 2014
By: Desparate
from Shawnee, Oklahoma
"I've worn it several times and have gotten great compliments on it. I plan to get a great deal of wear out of it during these crisp Fall Days."
Review 3 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap yarn,
September 1, 2014
By: dallen
"It is an expensive sweater. It feels very rough like burlap."
Review 4 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap yarn,
August 24, 2014
By: dallen
"This is an expensive sweater. It looks and feels like it is made out of dyed, loose-weaved burlap. I will return it"
Review 5 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
August 14, 2014
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"This is a beautiful sweater. The colors are wonderful. It works equally well with a skirt or pants. It will be a great travel piece to layer for casual evenings. Looking forward to wearing this on our next trip."
Review 6 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice colors with style,
June 20, 2014
By: californgirl
"This sweater fits size wise how I expected. It is very stylish minus the too large buttons which I changed. I have not washed it but expect it will turn out ok. The feel of the knit is not as soft as I would of expected but it does hang nicely with good styling."
Review 7 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great choice for summer evening,
June 10, 2014
By: MissMolly7
"This light weight sweater is perfect for summer evenings...as a comfortable cover for cool tees. Looks great with white or tan pants."
Review 8 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it,
May 2, 2014
By: babskate
from Belle River, Ontario
"The sweater fits me to a "T". It's perfect for this climate right now. The color is wearable with so many pants, etc.
Barbie Dean
"
Review 9 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended,
April 14, 2014
By: Shore4sure
from Bristol, TN
"I really like the sweater and love the colors in it. I ordered my normal size and have worn it twice. It tends to stretch and I am concerned it might get too large but so far it is fine. I got lots of compliments!"
Review 10 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sadly disappointed,
April 2, 2014
By: Kenzie2
from Bismarck, North Dakota
"I buy a lot of clothes from Orvis and have had few complaints. However, this sweater was skimpy and poorly made. The button fell off as I put it on. It is beautiful, but I had to return it."
Review 11 for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Small,
March 20, 2014
By: Lacey06
from Vermont
"Pretty sweater, but it seems to run small. I ordered a Large, and it fits like a Medium."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunset Space-Dyed Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2