Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orchid-Floral Linen Dress

An update to a favorite dress, our pretty floral-patterned Orvis Shoreline Linen is highlighted by sunburst pleats radiating across the bodice. V-neckline. Short sleeves. Princess seams in back for shape. Godets at the hem create a swingy full-sweep skirt. Side-zipper closure. Soft cotton voile lining. Floral linen dress in light orchid. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Review 1 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pretty Dress,
July 8, 2015
By: SusanP
from Boston, MA
"This is a very pretty dress. I love that it is lined, love the detail on the bodice and the flowy bottom. Wish it came in different fabrics. Nice to wear to work in the summer!"
Review 2 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer dress,
June 20, 2015
By: enaj0987654321
from Oconomowoc, WI
"I love this dress. It is so comfortable, and flattering. I'm attending a 4th of July wedding in Salt Lake City and the color is perfect for a summer dress."
Review 3 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Summer Wedding,
June 16, 2015
By: libzet
from Upstate New York
"I was searching for a perfect dress to wear to an event prior to a wedding This dress caught my eye, I ordered it, got wonderful service from your customer service people, received the dress.it fits perfectly, and I'm delighted. thank you."
Review 4 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Back to 1940?,
June 6, 2015
By: bluegrassbabs
from St. Louis, MO
"I returned this dress because it was much to tight thru the bustline and the color was simply not flattering to me. This dress has a very dated look both in fabric and style."
Review 5 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect summer dress,
August 9, 2014
By: artstudent
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Great fit, love the fully lined princess shape, comfortable, cool. Easy to accessorize. I will be wearing this a lot."
Review 6 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal,
July 9, 2014
By: Nadq
"I like the dress. I'll wear it at a wedding. Thank you for the price and for the nice looking dress."
Review 7 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will be my favorite!,
May 28, 2014
By: Milois
from NY
"I just tried it on, and I love it!!
Very beautiful cut, feel and look!!
This will be my favorite summer dress!
"
Review 8 for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Dress Style,
February 26, 2014
By: BluJay
from Florida
"I love this dress. Princess shaping gives ease and comfort without the "muu muu" look of ultra casual clothing. It can be dressed up or down. Styling is similar to linen dresses I bought from Orvis a couple of years ago in natural and turquoise. I wish they would continue the style, perhaps in fall and winter fabrics. I wear 6-8 and Small was right."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orchid-Floral Linen Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1