Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater

Just right for summer evenings or air-conditioned shops, our simply shaped pullover sweater is offered in soft linen knit with pretty stripes. Clean-finish tubular trim V-neck. Ribbed trim at the cuffs and hem. Our pullover sweater is fully fashioned. Pure linen. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel like a real winner!,
March 12, 2014
By: 4145
from Carmel Valley, California
"Recently I purchased a linen light weight sweater from your sale's catalog. I Iove the powder blue and white horizontal stripes. At first I was uncertain about ordering it. How could, such a good looking sweater be on sale? Well, it arrived and I love it! I can't wait for summer to come. Thanks. I feel like I got a real bargain!"
Review 2 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, lightweight sweater,
December 30, 2013
By: DocentJane
from CA
"This sweater is exactly as described, and just what I wanted. Someone commented that it was too loose and too light - it is loose and light and that makes it perfect. I love the fit."
Review 3 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my sweater,
May 20, 2013
By: sweaterwearer
from Oceanside, CA
"My new sweater is so comfortable and pretty. I also bought one in
coral.
"
Review 4 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing Quality,
May 1, 2013
By: MPB81
from Palo Alto, CA
"Flimsy fabric, far too thin, made the attractive looking sweater in the catalog feel cheap when it arrived. It wouldn't last one season. Too bad. I liked the color."
Review 5 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great,
April 3, 2013
By: lmsouth
"I SO wanted to love this sweater but I returned it. The fabric was much lighter than anticipated, which disappointed me. Orvis products are normally beyond compare in quality. This wasn't."
Review 6 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality disappointing,
March 27, 2013
By: Grammy10
from Northern New England
"While this sweater technically "fit" the sleeve bands as well as the bottom band was very loose and made for a sloppy appearance and the quality of the knit felt cheap. Not worth the price paid. It is going to be returned."
Review 7 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really wanted to like this one,
March 16, 2013
By: CiderGold
from New Hampshire
"But I agree with a previous reviewer that it is just to shapeless and the material was rather "hard". I also wondered how it would hold up, or if it would snag very easily. But the colors are beautiful. Great idea; just needs to be fine tuned."
Review 8 for Striped Linen V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Linen V-Neck Sweater,
March 8, 2013
By: Nonni3
"The sweater felt too thin and shapless. It was not comfortable on my body."