Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt

Our favorite Shoreline linen is cut on the bias to enhance the fluid drape and swingy movement of our flirty and feminine flip skirt. Flat front waist with wide elastic sides and back. Pure linen skirt. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
20 of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Review 1 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer skirt,
August 18, 2014
By: HoneyLJ
"This is a nice summer swing skirt in linen. Elastic waistband - fits well. Launders nicely but does need ironing. Not too short. Falls at knee."
Review 2 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments,
July 28, 2014
By: ebedannie
from San Diego, CA
"Yesterday I wore the new green skirt to a meeting. Several people liked the skirt and one complimented me on buying linen. She said in Italy, linen is very popular.'
They liked the color very much and I found the skirt to be very comfortable. When the weather cools I will wear the black one and expect to hear many compliments.
"
Review 3 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
July 28, 2014
By: Willow3
from FL
"Pretty linen skirt in a nice color but the skirt was shorter than I wanted."
Review 4 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer skirts,
July 22, 2014
By: Lorelei
from San Jose, CA
"I like my new two linen summer skirts.
They are just the right length, a bit shorter than others in my wardrobe and they look very nice with summery tops."
Review 5 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
July 21, 2014
By: JerrieC
"Excellent fit--beautiful color--got a lot of compliments---thinking of ordering the top that is the same color to go with the skirt."
Review 6 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Short,
July 16, 2014
By: GreatGrandma1
"I ordered the skirt thinking it would be good for an "older" female. Unfortunately, it is too short for an 84 year old. If I were younger, I would no doubt enjoy wearing it. However, I have returned it."
Review 7 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for spring, summer ad fall, dressy or causua,
July 6, 2014
By: cedarbluff
from Mobile, AL
"I feel every wardrobe needs a skirt such as this, it wears well for traveling, office or out to dinner.
do offer more colors.
Jane Powell, Mobile, AL
"
Review 8 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Summer Weight Skirt,
July 2, 2014
By: richtownrealtor
from Maine
"Nice color, lightweight, elastic waist (comfy). Could be a tad longer and a tad deeper color. Good quality fabric."
Review 9 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
skimpy,
June 27, 2014
By: tulipsinvt
"Measurement stated in catalogue is 1 1/2" than actual. Not Orvis quality in my experience."
Review 10 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable & flattering!,
June 26, 2014
By: Mimmi
from New York
"It is the most comfortable and flattering skirt I have ever owned!!
I first had the blue one, and then my husband surprised me with the 2 other colors!!
Its super cool on hot days, and the strech material in the waist, looks like a belt, and make this skirt fit very well!"
Review 11 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 20, 2014
By: Shobi
from Manchester, VT.
"The elastic makes it possible to lose or gain a little bit of weight and so is quite comforting.
The bias cut makes the skirt feel swinging and that's good.
"
Review 12 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel classy,
June 20, 2014
By: Abbysnana
from Roseville, CA
"This linen skirt is a wonderful summer addition. It is comfortable, classy-looking, and I can wear it to church or just out doing errands and feel dressed for either activity. I have difficulty finding linen clothes, and Orvis always comes through with a classic style that I love."
Review 13 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Orvis purchase ever,
June 14, 2014
By: potomac
"First ordered size 4 - way too small.
Exchanged for size 6 - still too snug and seemed shorter than size 4. Like the style and fabric but manufacturer's sizing just doesn't correspond with actual fit.
"
Review 14 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fabric Less Than Expected,
June 10, 2014
By: Tootee
from Michigan
"Fabric was thin and with the elastic band & small stitched hem the skirt did not offer a quality appearance overall."
Review 15 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so happy,
June 4, 2014
By: mackaren
from Yakima, WA
"Skirt was very light weight linen. Too short for my liking and I accidently ordered a size too large. Returning. Some my error, some just didn't like the skirt when I saw it in person. I have loved everything else I have ever gotten from Orvis."
Review 16 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fit,
August 14, 2013
By: rose79
from B.C., Canada
"Really love this skirt. Fits great, not too tight around waist. Has a lovely drape."
Review 17 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swing skirt,
July 21, 2013
By: MomW
from Panama City, Fl
"Wide elastic band makes for a good fit. Swing cut makes this flowing, above the knee skirt a must buy."
Review 18 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Quality,
May 22, 2013
By: JacquelineKC
from California
"The cut of this skirt is extremely unflattering, too straight for a bias cut, does not drape and is shorter than portrayed in the item description. The wide, exposed elastic waistband is unacceptable , not up to the standard I used to expect from Orvis."
Review 19 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought 2,
May 18, 2013
By: SATX
from San Antonio , Tx
"Great fabric, comfortable and it looks good. Got it in 2 colors. Will wear them a lot this summer"
Review 20 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around excellant,
May 9, 2013
By: Riet
from Nova Scotia Canada
"What an excellent skirt-color and size are great. The finish on the fabric and in the construction are top drawer. Even the buttons are interesting and good quality. I have recently purchased several other Orvis pieces and all are the same excellent quality both mens and womens. Thanks Orvis for offering us the best"