Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt

Our favorite Shoreline linen is cut on the bias to enhance the fluid drape and swingy movement of our flirty and feminine flip skirt. Flat front waist with wide elastic sides and back. Pure linen skirt. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Review 1 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fit,
August 14, 2013
By: rose79
from B.C., Canada
"Really love this skirt. Fits great, not too tight around waist. Has a lovely drape."
Review 2 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swing skirt,
July 21, 2013
By: MomW
from Panama City, Fl
"Wide elastic band makes for a good fit. Swing cut makes this flowing, above the knee skirt a must buy."
Review 3 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Quality,
May 22, 2013
By: JacquelineKC
from California
"The cut of this skirt is extremely unflattering, too straight for a bias cut, does not drape and is shorter than portrayed in the item description. The wide, exposed elastic waistband is unacceptable , not up to the standard I used to expect from Orvis."
Review 4 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought 2,
May 18, 2013
By: SATX
from San Antonio , Tx
"Great fabric, comfortable and it looks good. Got it in 2 colors. Will wear them a lot this summer"
Review 5 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around excellant,
May 9, 2013
By: Riet
from Nova Scotia Canada
"What an excellent skirt-color and size are great. The finish on the fabric and in the construction are top drawer. Even the buttons are interesting and good quality. I have recently purchased several other Orvis pieces and all are the same excellent quality both mens and womens. Thanks Orvis for offering us the best"
Review 6 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sending this item back,
May 3, 2013
By: GreeneyedRN
from Mechanicsburg PA
"I was not pleased with the elastic waistband. No material covering, just the actual elastic on the waist band. Also skirt did not flatter my figure. I didn't realize how short it was. Not at all flowing."
Review 7 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bias cut!,
May 1, 2013
By: Linners
from California
"Once I put this skirt on, it quickly became my favorite. Quality linen, great cut, very comfortable. Does not show wrinkles as much as linen usually does. Fun skirt!"
Review 8 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this SKIRT,
April 30, 2013
By: chatmachine
from Atlanta area
"I ordered this skirt because it looked comfortable and like it could become a favorite. Now I am considering ordering an additional color because it is exactly what I was looking for. It is difficult for me to find clothing that fits as well as this does. I am so very pleased with it."
Review 9 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen is lovely,
April 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Central Virginia
"This linen skirt drapes nicely, fits comfortably below the waist, and looks polished. I will use it a great deal this summer!"
Review 10 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-purpose skirt,
April 16, 2013
By: casualcat
from Nixa, MO
"This is a great skirt! I said multipurpose as you can dress it up or juat be casual...very comfortable..the 8 was large on me so exchanged it for a 6 and fits perfect...light & airy perfect for summer with sandals....I like the wide elastic band that comes around almost to the front, comfortable and forgiving and perfect tops that are worn outside."