Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt

Our favorite Shoreline linen is cut on the bias to enhance the fluid drape and swingy movement of our flirty and feminine flip skirt. Flat front waist with wide elastic sides and back. Pure linen skirt. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Review 1 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Skirt!,
March 21, 2015
By: Marie1946
from Santa Rosa, Ca
"This is exactly what I have been looking for - a skirt at knee length which is simple, graceful, totally comfortable, and well-made out of a medium weight linen with a lovely texture.I immediately ordered another."
Review 2 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice style but poor quality material,
March 10, 2015
By: Momocita
from State college, PA
"I liked the style and tailoring of this skirt but the material was very thin and not at all linen like."
Review 3 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black Linen Skirt,
January 1, 2015
By: Golden389
from Dallas, TX
"Nice flair to skirt but too much elastic at waist. It comes all the way around to the front and is only a small area that is not elasticized. Will work fine with over blouse I guess. I am not sure I will keep it because I like belt loops on occasion."
Review 4 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer skirt,
August 18, 2014
By: HoneyLJ
"This is a nice summer swing skirt in linen. Elastic waistband - fits well. Launders nicely but does need ironing. Not too short. Falls at knee."
Review 5 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments,
July 28, 2014
By: ebedannie
from San Diego, CA
"Yesterday I wore the new green skirt to a meeting. Several people liked the skirt and one complimented me on buying linen. She said in Italy, linen is very popular.'
They liked the color very much and I found the skirt to be very comfortable. When the weather cools I will wear the black one and expect to hear many compliments.
"
Review 6 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
July 28, 2014
By: Willow3
from FL
"Pretty linen skirt in a nice color but the skirt was shorter than I wanted."
Review 7 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer skirts,
July 22, 2014
By: Lorelei
from San Jose, CA
"I like my new two linen summer skirts.
They are just the right length, a bit shorter than others in my wardrobe and they look very nice with summery tops."
Review 8 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
July 21, 2014
By: JerrieC
"Excellent fit--beautiful color--got a lot of compliments---thinking of ordering the top that is the same color to go with the skirt."
Review 9 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Short,
July 16, 2014
By: GreatGrandma1
"I ordered the skirt thinking it would be good for an "older" female. Unfortunately, it is too short for an 84 year old. If I were younger, I would no doubt enjoy wearing it. However, I have returned it."
Review 10 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for spring, summer ad fall, dressy or causua,
July 6, 2014
By: cedarbluff
from Mobile, AL
"I feel every wardrobe needs a skirt such as this, it wears well for traveling, office or out to dinner.
do offer more colors.
Jane Powell, Mobile, AL
"
Review 11 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Summer Weight Skirt,
July 2, 2014
By: richtownrealtor
from Maine
"Nice color, lightweight, elastic waist (comfy). Could be a tad longer and a tad deeper color. Good quality fabric."
Review 12 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
skimpy,
June 27, 2014
By: tulipsinvt
"Measurement stated in catalogue is 1 1/2" than actual. Not Orvis quality in my experience."
Review 13 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable & flattering!,
June 26, 2014
By: Mimmi
from New York
"It is the most comfortable and flattering skirt I have ever owned!!
I first had the blue one, and then my husband surprised me with the 2 other colors!!
Its super cool on hot days, and the strech material in the waist, looks like a belt, and make this skirt fit very well!"
Review 14 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 20, 2014
By: Shobi
from Manchester, VT.
"The elastic makes it possible to lose or gain a little bit of weight and so is quite comforting.
The bias cut makes the skirt feel swinging and that's good.
"
Review 15 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel classy,
June 20, 2014
By: Abbysnana
from Roseville, CA
"This linen skirt is a wonderful summer addition. It is comfortable, classy-looking, and I can wear it to church or just out doing errands and feel dressed for either activity. I have difficulty finding linen clothes, and Orvis always comes through with a classic style that I love."
Review 16 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Orvis purchase ever,
June 14, 2014
By: potomac
"First ordered size 4 - way too small.
Exchanged for size 6 - still too snug and seemed shorter than size 4. Like the style and fabric but manufacturer's sizing just doesn't correspond with actual fit.
"
Review 17 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fabric Less Than Expected,
June 10, 2014
By: Tootee
from Michigan
"Fabric was thin and with the elastic band & small stitched hem the skirt did not offer a quality appearance overall."
Review 18 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so happy,
June 4, 2014
By: mackaren
from Yakima, WA
"Skirt was very light weight linen. Too short for my liking and I accidently ordered a size too large. Returning. Some my error, some just didn't like the skirt when I saw it in person. I have loved everything else I have ever gotten from Orvis."
Review 19 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fit,
August 14, 2013
By: rose79
from B.C., Canada
"Really love this skirt. Fits great, not too tight around waist. Has a lovely drape."
Review 20 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swing skirt,
July 21, 2013
By: MomW
from Panama City, Fl
"Wide elastic band makes for a good fit. Swing cut makes this flowing, above the knee skirt a must buy."