Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt

Our favorite Shoreline linen is cut on the bias to enhance the fluid drape and swingy movement of our flirty and feminine flip skirt. Flat front waist with wide elastic sides and back. Pure linen skirt. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Review 1 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the Swing,
August 13, 2015
By: LULU29
from Boulder, CO
"Best fitting easy linen summer skirt ever! If it had a pocket it would be perfection!"
Review 2 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen skirt,
July 8, 2015
By: Southerner1
from S Carolina
"Long enough to hide my old knees and short enough to be cool. I am 5 foot 6 inches and 160 pounds and size 12 fit me. Top part fitted for slimming look and hem flared for swing."
Review 3 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The feel of Linen,
June 26, 2015
By: Skeets1
from PA
"I love the skirt. It has a nice swing, but it was to short. I was hoping it was mid calf length. Maybe next year they will make it longer."
Review 4 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like the waste band,
June 9, 2015
By: Nowhow
from California
"With linen skirts I always worry about how it will be on my waste. This one has a nice wide band, and wide elastic sides that helps when your waste line fluctuates just from a big lunch. I am happy with the color I picked (oatmeal) and the skirt is the right length and size. Will be enjoying it on my weekends!"
Review 5 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimming skirt,
May 19, 2015
By: coop80
"The bias cut makes this a slimming skirt. Great summer addition to my wardrobe. Waistband works well."
Review 6 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldn't be better!,
May 13, 2015
By: Joanzee
from central NJ
"Love the style, the fit and the fabric. Glad I bought the skirt in two different colors."
Review 7 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
May 5, 2015
By: Fayed
from Cincinnati, OH
"I'm 5'2" and this skirt fits perfectly. It's very comfortable for warmer months and I look forward to getting a lot of wear out of it."
Review 8 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt for summer evenings,
April 27, 2015
By: classicdresserSpain
from Spain
"I plan to take this skirt with me on my holiday summer this year. It's easy to dress up or down, stylish and comfortable."
Review 9 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elastic Waist Band,
April 14, 2015
By: HelenD
from Richmond, VA
"I like the line and swing of this skirt. I was not wild about the elastic waistband which in hindsight I have no idea how I missed in the picture, but, when I paired it with a tunic and the waistband was not visible I am very happy with skirt. I ordered the khaki, and it's a nice summer basic. Cool, Classic, and Linen. :)"
Review 10 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Skirt!,
March 21, 2015
By: Marie1946
from Santa Rosa, Ca
"This is exactly what I have been looking for - a skirt at knee length which is simple, graceful, totally comfortable, and well-made out of a medium weight linen with a lovely texture.I immediately ordered another."
Review 11 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice style but poor quality material,
March 10, 2015
By: Momocita
from State college, PA
"I liked the style and tailoring of this skirt but the material was very thin and not at all linen like."
Review 12 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black Linen Skirt,
January 1, 2015
By: Golden389
from Dallas, TX
"Nice flair to skirt but too much elastic at waist. It comes all the way around to the front and is only a small area that is not elasticized. Will work fine with over blouse I guess. I am not sure I will keep it because I like belt loops on occasion."
Review 13 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer skirt,
August 18, 2014
By: HoneyLJ
"This is a nice summer swing skirt in linen. Elastic waistband - fits well. Launders nicely but does need ironing. Not too short. Falls at knee."
Review 14 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments,
July 28, 2014
By: ebedannie
from San Diego, CA
"Yesterday I wore the new green skirt to a meeting. Several people liked the skirt and one complimented me on buying linen. She said in Italy, linen is very popular.'
They liked the color very much and I found the skirt to be very comfortable. When the weather cools I will wear the black one and expect to hear many compliments.
"
Review 15 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
July 28, 2014
By: Willow3
from FL
"Pretty linen skirt in a nice color but the skirt was shorter than I wanted."
Review 16 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer skirts,
July 22, 2014
By: Lorelei
from San Jose, CA
"I like my new two linen summer skirts.
They are just the right length, a bit shorter than others in my wardrobe and they look very nice with summery tops."
Review 17 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
July 21, 2014
By: JerrieC
"Excellent fit--beautiful color--got a lot of compliments---thinking of ordering the top that is the same color to go with the skirt."
Review 18 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Short,
July 16, 2014
By: GreatGrandma1
"I ordered the skirt thinking it would be good for an "older" female. Unfortunately, it is too short for an 84 year old. If I were younger, I would no doubt enjoy wearing it. However, I have returned it."
Review 19 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for spring, summer ad fall, dressy or causua,
July 6, 2014
By: cedarbluff
from Mobile, AL
"I feel every wardrobe needs a skirt such as this, it wears well for traveling, office or out to dinner.
do offer more colors.
Jane Powell, Mobile, AL
"
Review 20 for Bias-Cut Shoreline Linen Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Summer Weight Skirt,
July 2, 2014
By: richtownrealtor
from Maine
"Nice color, lightweight, elastic waist (comfy). Could be a tad longer and a tad deeper color. Good quality fabric."