Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt

Flirty scalloped trim at the collar and short-sleeve cuffs adds a pretty finish to this terrific wrinkle-free shirt. Neatly styled with a covered button-front placket and a flattering fit. Short-sleeved shirt has a shirttail hem. Wrinkle-free pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
December 15, 2014
By: JBCG
"I know I will love this blouse and enjoy wearing it in warmer weather. It is beautiful and has a high-end look about it. I usually wear a medium in Orvis tops and bought this white blouse in a size 12. It is a touch more fitted across the back than I would prefer but still looks ok. I may even wear it open with a tank underneath. I didn't put it in the dryer as I didn't want to risk shrinkage, so it will need to be ironed."
Review 2 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the right fit for me,
October 29, 2014
By: pbjelly
"I've sent this back, unfortunately. It looks cute in the picture, but on me, the fit wasn't quite right. I usually buy a M, and this was a 12. It does run a little small - almost too tight in the bust (I'm 39"), and I have skinny arms, so the sleeves stuck out too much. I would never wear it without a sweater on top, and I thought the scallops looked a little childish on their own. It is well made, however."
Review 3 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scalloped blouse,
September 8, 2014
By: Dizzy
from Montreal, Quebec
"This is the perfect blouse to layer under a sweater or wear by itself.
It fits perfectly and looks so nice.
"
Review 4 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect blouse,
August 28, 2014
By: Bets5
from Los Gatos Ca
"True to size and truly no iron. Bought a second one"
Review 5 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short sleeve shirt,
August 28, 2014
By: monsal
from chicago il
"I finally found a short sleeve white shirt (with a collar) that is somewhat dressy.
Thanks Orvis
"
Review 6 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refined retro look,
August 26, 2014
By: BobbbB
from St.louis, MO
"This beautifully made, crisp blouse harks back to the nostalgic days of the Peter Pan collar. Refined, ladylike styling perfect for women "of a certain age" or those who love the retro/traditional look. Great worn on it's own or layered with the scalloped collar adding interest to frame the face. A classic."
Review 7 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone needs this,
August 26, 2014
By: Agri
from Columbus, OH
"Every closet should hold this white scalloped shirt. It looks good under sweaters, jackets or just alone. I wore it for a wedding under a jacket and it was the perfect finishing touch. And it truly doesn't wrinkle, which means it looks great as the day unfolds."
Review 8 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality and Fit,
August 23, 2014
By: naturelover8
"I had been looking for a good quality short sleeved white shirt with a relaxed but tidy fit. This is perfect. I ordered another one just like it."
Review 9 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp and feminine,
August 18, 2014
By: Grizzlygirl
from Banff, Canada
"I love the scalloped edges and covered placket -- they elevate a short-sleeved shirt from utilitarian to feminine. The fabric is crisp and cool. The fit through the body is a bit boxy, as is common with Orvis products."
Review 10 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
August 18, 2014
By: SunshineToo
from Saskatchewan, Canada
"This tailored blouse fits well with my suits. The blouse is very well made. I had many positive comments about it!"
Review 11 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy shirt,
August 13, 2014
By: Cimadel
from Bristol
"Very pleased with this purchase, its very smart and the short sleeves are just the right length for a 70 year old which are very hard to find these days and the scalloped edging gives it a touch of class, . Will get a lot of wear out of this shirt."
Review 12 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
August 11, 2014
By: Meme0208
from Nashville, TN
"This is a beautiful shirt. The picture does not do it justice at all! If it was available in colors, I would order one of each. Quality of shirt is truly Orvis. Very classic."
Review 13 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Pretty Blouse!,
August 4, 2014
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This blouse is fresh and crisp looking right out of the dryer. Looks feminine even untucked with jeans. Scallops give it a different look. My only complaint is that it only comes in white!"
Review 14 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 29, 2014
By: Louise5149
from Humboldt County, CA
"I love this shirt. Wrinkle- free, crisp, and so sweet. Love the scalloped detail and short sleeves. I can wear it anywhere"
Review 15 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Pretty,
July 28, 2014
By: BeachReading
"I took a chance ordering this top because it was a unique design, and it would go well with print skirts and dress up slacks.
I am happy I did order it. It fits perfectly and looks better than I expected."
Review 16 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material too thin,
July 15, 2014
By: Golpher
"I love the syle and look of this blouse, but the material is too thin. It needs a camosole or tee underneath beacuse it is somewhat see thru."
Review 17 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youthful Blouse DELIGHTS,
June 26, 2014
By: OrvisGramps
from Central FL
"This attractive Blouse presents a
very YOUTHFUL appearance...can
be utilized Yr-round, with a sweather
or under a suit. Complimentary
scalloped neckline flatters the face
and makes it an UNIQUE white
blouse to have in one's white blouse collection....besides it's EASY-CARE!
"
Review 18 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Blouse,
June 19, 2014
By: LibbyS
"I loved this the first time I saw it in the catalog. And I still love it now that I've worn it. It's a more classy blouse that the shirts that I normally wear. It goes well with everything. The scalloped detaisl make it special."
Review 19 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
June 17, 2014
By: holymackerel
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"Short-sleeved scalloped shirt. Very
well made and the seams are nicely
finished. Good material quality and
sized properly so it fits as it should..
"
Review 20 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent travel blouse,
June 16, 2014
By: Summi
from Long Island NY
"Good white blouse for traveling, easy to hand wash, dries quickly, little wrinkling - what more could you ask for?"