Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt

Flirty scalloped trim at the collar and short-sleeve cuffs adds a pretty finish to this terrific wrinkle-free shirt. Neatly styled with a covered button-front placket and a flattering fit. Short-sleeved shirt has a shirttail hem. Wrinkle-free pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp and feminine,
August 18, 2014
By: Grizzlygirl
from Banff, Canada
"I love the scalloped edges and covered placket -- they elevate a short-sleeved shirt from utilitarian to feminine. The fabric is crisp and cool. The fit through the body is a bit boxy, as is common with Orvis products."
Review 2 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
August 18, 2014
By: SunshineToo
from Saskatchewan, Canada
"This tailored blouse fits well with my suits. The blouse is very well made. I had many positive comments about it!"
Review 3 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy shirt,
August 13, 2014
By: Cimadel
from Bristol
"Very pleased with this purchase, its very smart and the short sleeves are just the right length for a 70 year old which are very hard to find these days and the scalloped edging gives it a touch of class, . Will get a lot of wear out of this shirt."
Review 4 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
August 11, 2014
By: Meme0208
from Nashville, TN
"This is a beautiful shirt. The picture does not do it justice at all! If it was available in colors, I would order one of each. Quality of shirt is truly Orvis. Very classic."
Review 5 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Pretty Blouse!,
August 4, 2014
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This blouse is fresh and crisp looking right out of the dryer. Looks feminine even untucked with jeans. Scallops give it a different look. My only complaint is that it only comes in white!"
Review 6 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 29, 2014
By: Louise5149
from Humboldt County, CA
"I love this shirt. Wrinkle- free, crisp, and so sweet. Love the scalloped detail and short sleeves. I can wear it anywhere"
Review 7 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Pretty,
July 28, 2014
By: BeachReading
"I took a chance ordering this top because it was a unique design, and it would go well with print skirts and dress up slacks.
I am happy I did order it. It fits perfectly and looks better than I expected."
Review 8 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material too thin,
July 15, 2014
By: Golpher
"I love the syle and look of this blouse, but the material is too thin. It needs a camosole or tee underneath beacuse it is somewhat see thru."
Review 9 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youthful Blouse DELIGHTS,
June 26, 2014
By: OrvisGramps
from Central FL
"This attractive Blouse presents a
very YOUTHFUL appearance...can
be utilized Yr-round, with a sweather
or under a suit. Complimentary
scalloped neckline flatters the face
and makes it an UNIQUE white
blouse to have in one's white blouse collection....besides it's EASY-CARE!
"
Review 10 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Blouse,
June 19, 2014
By: LibbyS
"I loved this the first time I saw it in the catalog. And I still love it now that I've worn it. It's a more classy blouse that the shirts that I normally wear. It goes well with everything. The scalloped detaisl make it special."
Review 11 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
June 17, 2014
By: holymackerel
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"Short-sleeved scalloped shirt. Very
well made and the seams are nicely
finished. Good material quality and
sized properly so it fits as it should..
"
Review 12 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent travel blouse,
June 16, 2014
By: Summi
from Long Island NY
"Good white blouse for traveling, easy to hand wash, dries quickly, little wrinkling - what more could you ask for?"
Review 13 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Products,
June 11, 2014
By: Dorh
from Roseville, CA
"I have purchased wrinkle-free shirts before and have loved them. This shirt is just as comfortable and wrinkle-free. Once again I am completed happy with my new shirt."
Review 14 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rave reviews,
June 11, 2014
By: 4angels
from Contoocook, NH
"I bought this blouse for my sister who is a Nun. She opened it among other Sisters who all wanted one in different sizes. They all loved this blouse.!! The scalloped collar and sleeves is so attractive on these special ladies! Thank you for this beautiful blouse."
Review 15 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Blouse,
June 11, 2014
By: Murph2
from Midwest
"Blouse is very well made. Up to Orvis Standards. Looks very neat looking by itself or with a summer jacket. Great with summer jewelry. Washes up well. No iron needed."
Review 16 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing is off,
June 10, 2014
By: MJOa
from AZ
"This is a beautiful shirt of substantial material and is well made. I just wish it fit! I usually wear a size 8 in similar Orvis no-wrinkle shirts, but I ordered a size 10 because other reviews mentioned that the shirt ran small. I think I need at least a size 12 so the buttons don't gap, the shoulders don't pull and the bottom doesn't ride up on my hips. I really love the style and the quality, but I am not willing to take a chance on an exchange that still may not fit (Postage for exchanges is too much to keep sending things back!) So disappointed I have to return this shirt."
Review 17 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tailored but feminine,
June 10, 2014
By: DiniBelle
from North Florida
"Washes beautifully, correctly sized and have received many compliments"
Review 18 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best basic,
June 3, 2014
By: Marge007
from Berwyn, il
"Basic blouse with a little extra trim to set it apart from the ordinary white blouse. Love it!"
Review 19 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 3, 2014
By: mimigrammy
from St. Louis, MO
"Sized incorrectly -- too tight -- had this problem with another Orvis shirt. Have always worn a size 10, and these 2 shirts were too tight."
Review 20 for Scallop-Trimmed Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitted,
May 13, 2014
By: ToniMarie
from Southern california
"This shirt was beautiful but I had to return it. it was to fitted for my body type. I couldnt button it even though it was in my regular size."