Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt

A gorgeous floral print rendered in lush hues of aqua and indigo elevates this breezy cap-sleeve shirt from simply easy to exceptionally stylish. Sewn of soft and drapey lightweight rayon. Lapel collar and V-neck. Button front. Straight hem with side vents. V-neck floral shirt in blue multi. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Review 1 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and cool for summer,
May 3, 2014
By: GinnieB
from Athens, Georgia
"This cap sleeved blouse is nice and cool for summer wear. The turquoise color will go with white slacks or shorts and the fabric is very soft."
Review 2 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big But Beautiful,
October 2, 2013
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"Knowing this ran big I hoped I could alter it and was right. It is an easy fix with a sewing machine. I took 2 inches from the sides just by running down the underarm seam. i aslo washed and dried it in the dryer, hoping for shrinkage. No dice, but did notice loose interfacing, which I tacked down with Stitch Witchery. It took a bit of easy work and the result is great. Love the colors and cap sleeves! Don't be afraid of this shirt. It's worth it!"
Review 3 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit not great.,
August 12, 2013
By: joyross
from Western MA
"Liked the color a lot. But it is far too long, and the sleeve holes are so long that the sides of my bra show. Also, I failed to read the fine print: Dry clean, for a summer blouse? Seriously? I am sending it back."
Review 4 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful color,
August 9, 2013
By: Kayla50
from Los Angeles, CA
"This is the best fitting shirts I have bought in a long time. The colors are vivid and bright. Does run a bit large which works well for larger chests. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 5 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but sized very large,
June 16, 2013
By: Gardener77
from Oakland
"I ordered medium, as I have 38" bust and 31" waist, placing me on large end of size 10-12. But the blouse was huge and baggy. Am returning in hopes a small will fit. Not happy to pay high shipping cost twice when sizing so inaccurate. But very pretty fabric and design."
Review 6 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely top,
June 5, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I've received several compliments on this lovely top. It's soft & comfortable - good for hot, humid summer climate. It's fits loosely. My breast size is 36C, & size small is best."
Review 7 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 23, 2013
By: Qari
from Richmond, VA
"This batik shirt is very cool and comfortable for summer. The fit is right, and I know I will wear it a lot!"
Review 8 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
May 21, 2013
By: kc10
"I love this shirt, the cap sleaves that aren't tight like most blouses. The material is nice and light and the fabric is beautiful."
Review 9 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and nicely done,
May 17, 2013
By: UPsawwhet
from Foothills of the Cascades in WA
"The batik is lovely, the shirt allows for nice draping of the excellent rayon fabric. I bought this to use as a lightweight topper over several sleeveless summer linen dresses. Wish this came in more batik colors as it is a classic! Those who objected to the loose fit need to be aware that washable rayon is meant to be draped, not to fit tightly."
Review 10 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing not correct,
April 30, 2013
By: katnap
"I ordered the large. It was humongous. I ordered the medium. That fit was better."
Review 11 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge!!,
April 18, 2013
By: Happy1195
from Maryland
"Very disappointed in this blouse..Very, very large with no shape. Don't think a smaller size would have mattered. Material was nice, colors more muted than I thought it would be.
Sending back.
"