Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt

A gorgeous floral print rendered in lush hues of aqua and indigo elevates this breezy cap-sleeve shirt from simply easy to exceptionally stylish. Sewn of soft and drapey lightweight rayon. Lapel collar and V-neck. Button front. Straight hem with side vents. V-neck floral shirt in blue multi. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Review 1 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big But Beautiful,
October 2, 2013
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"Knowing this ran big I hoped I could alter it and was right. It is an easy fix with a sewing machine. I took 2 inches from the sides just by running down the underarm seam. i aslo washed and dried it in the dryer, hoping for shrinkage. No dice, but did notice loose interfacing, which I tacked down with Stitch Witchery. It took a bit of easy work and the result is great. Love the colors and cap sleeves! Don't be afraid of this shirt. It's worth it!"
Review 2 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit not great.,
August 12, 2013
By: joyross
from Western MA
"Liked the color a lot. But it is far too long, and the sleeve holes are so long that the sides of my bra show. Also, I failed to read the fine print: Dry clean, for a summer blouse? Seriously? I am sending it back."
Review 3 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful color,
August 9, 2013
By: Kayla50
from Los Angeles, CA
"This is the best fitting shirts I have bought in a long time. The colors are vivid and bright. Does run a bit large which works well for larger chests. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 4 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but sized very large,
June 16, 2013
By: Gardener77
from Oakland
"I ordered medium, as I have 38" bust and 31" waist, placing me on large end of size 10-12. But the blouse was huge and baggy. Am returning in hopes a small will fit. Not happy to pay high shipping cost twice when sizing so inaccurate. But very pretty fabric and design."
Review 5 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely top,
June 5, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I've received several compliments on this lovely top. It's soft & comfortable - good for hot, humid summer climate. It's fits loosely. My breast size is 36C, & size small is best."
Review 6 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 23, 2013
By: Qari
from Richmond, VA
"This batik shirt is very cool and comfortable for summer. The fit is right, and I know I will wear it a lot!"
Review 7 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
May 21, 2013
By: kc10
"I love this shirt, the cap sleaves that aren't tight like most blouses. The material is nice and light and the fabric is beautiful."
Review 8 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and nicely done,
May 17, 2013
By: UPsawwhet
from Foothills of the Cascades in WA
"The batik is lovely, the shirt allows for nice draping of the excellent rayon fabric. I bought this to use as a lightweight topper over several sleeveless summer linen dresses. Wish this came in more batik colors as it is a classic! Those who objected to the loose fit need to be aware that washable rayon is meant to be draped, not to fit tightly."
Review 9 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing not correct,
April 30, 2013
By: katnap
"I ordered the large. It was humongous. I ordered the medium. That fit was better."
Review 10 for Lapel-Collar Cap-Sleeve Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge!!,
April 18, 2013
By: Happy1195
from Maryland
"Very disappointed in this blouse..Very, very large with no shape. Don't think a smaller size would have mattered. Material was nice, colors more muted than I thought it would be.
Sending back.
"