Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant

A quintessential summer style made even better in our signature Surfwashed Twill. Soft, washed cotton has a gently broken-in look and feel. Cropped pants have hidden elastic in the waist, offering a smooth, comfortable fit. Fly front. L-shaped front pockets. Back spade patch pockets. Pure cotton Surfwashed Twill. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Review 1 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jeans not capris,
June 25, 2014
By: JerseyJazz
from Northern New Jersey
"The quality of the fabric is good, but I returned these because they are more like bell-bottomed jeans than capris. I'm 5 foot 2, about 120 lbs., and the size 10 petite came practically to my ankle. And they were very flared at the hem."
Review 2 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color and style,
June 16, 2014
By: Estbaysf
from East bay San Francisco
"loved the coral color, and fit was perfect, especially the circumference of the leg openings....not pegged but not too flared"
Review 3 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
June 13, 2014
By: Quilty
from Rhode Island
"I love the feel of the cloth - so soft. I ordered the size 16 but they are a bit tight."
Review 4 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 8, 2014
By: LovedtheclothesinGeorgia
"I am 5'10" and 158 lbs. I ordered a size 14 and fit perfectly. But since I live in Georgia the fabric was too heavy and stiff...so sadly returned them."
Review 5 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
June 6, 2014
By: WVproud
from Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
"I bought a top that I loved but had nothing to wear with it. Matching a light blue to another garment online is usually impossible to do. Then the next day I spotted these pants & they came in light blue...and sure enough, they were exactly like the photo & matched the top perfectly. The fit was excellent, the fabric quality top notch. Highly recommend this product."
Review 6 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but frumpy,
May 27, 2014
By: SillyMe
"The pants are boxy. They are pretty wide in the legs, especially the calves."
Review 7 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful capris, size & color perfect,
May 20, 2014
By: reading
from OLYMPIA , Wa.
"Wanted something more colorful than I usually buy and decided this coral color would be fun to have. Made the right choice. The fit is good, length right and I always must have pockets so you see I am "the happy camper".
Another 5 star for Orvis
"
Review 8 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed twill cropped pant,
May 13, 2014
By: Cowtowncustomer
from Fort Worth, TX
"The surfwashed twill cropped pant I ordered was perfect in all respects. The fit is true to size, the colors available (light blue and coral) are great for summer and the fabric was superior quality. I look forward to wearing these pants for the next few summers. Love them!"
Review 9 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunwashed ankle pants,
April 23, 2014
By: BobbieB
from Summersville, WV 26651
"These pants, and the matching vest, are a bit stiff but think they will soften with washing. The blue color is wonderful.
If I am to wear these pants, will have to let down hem and straighten the bottom legs - nothing wrong with the pants - just my preference.
Would recommend to a friend
I bought these in my usual size and cannot gain a lb. if I am to wear them all summer. I am very short and round!!!"
Review 10 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't fit,
April 3, 2014
By: Eileeno
from Lancaster, PA
"These were well made, but I had trouble with the fit. Tight around the waist, but fine elsewhere. Had to return them. Too bad."
Review 11 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE PANTS,
September 7, 2013
By: Nan57
from Ma
"THESE ARE VERY PRETTY CAPRI PANTS.YOU CAN DRESS THEM UP OR DOWN.VERY GOOD QUALITY"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Didn't work for me,
June 18, 2013
By: okshopper
from Blackwell, OK
"These pants didn't work for me. They were too big in the hips, too long, too bell-bottomed, and too small in the waist. Other than that, they were perfect :-) Not the fault of the garment, probably, as I have a weird figure with small hips and short legs. They probably are a good fit for others, just not me. I did want to like them, as I have the vest to match, and I absolutely love it."
Review 13 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ensemble,
May 9, 2013
By: afrequentflyer
from DC
"I ordered the pants in light blue with matching vest. There are few places that I would Not wear these. Anything casual and they are perfect for me. I am a Clinical Social Worker in private practice and they are fine for work also."
Review 14 for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Crazy Sizes,
April 23, 2013
By: Pookssi
"I ordered this pant in 14 in blue in January. They fit perfectly. I ordered it in the coral in April. But the coral pants were not the same size as the blue ones. They were a lot smaller. One pair must have been sized incorrectly, but I don't know which. i sent the coral back."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed-Twill Cropped Pant
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3