Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt

Our luxuriously smooth Fuji silk refines this simply elegant button-front. Minimally styled with a button-down point collar, sleek covered placket, and cuffed short sleeves. Short-sleeved silk shirt for women features back darts for shaping. Shirttail hem. Machine washable for ultimately easy care. Pure silk. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Review 1 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let down :(,
June 3, 2015
By: greed
from Nashville, TN (Music City USA)
"I was so excited to see this blouse on sale and was I ever disappointed . Color is a washed out blue, buttons on collar do not need to be there, and the shirttail makes blouse to sporty to be worn outside..
Only good thing, the quality is excellent. I returned and will reorder my usual boxy blouse that always works."
Review 2 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
May 20, 2015
By: WMJK
from Brecksville, Ohio
"The silk blouses I bought were just right! I enjoy wearing silk. They are great for my lifestyle."
Review 3 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
odd collar fit,
May 11, 2015
By: Gitte4711
from Minnesota
"I returned this blouse. The fabric is nice, bit the collar is an odd combination of peter pan and button down, which lies flat around the neck. Not flattering on a slim figure, but might actually be better for a full figured person."
Review 4 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was looking for,
May 11, 2015
By: borodin
"I've been trying to find a short-sleevedsilk shirt for four years, and now I have finally found one that actually fits. Well done, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
silk shirt returned,
May 4, 2015
By: maresydoats
from Illinois
"The color was nice and the fabric fine, but I wasn't expecting the button down collar."
Review 6 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful material,
April 24, 2015
By: Bjbyron
from Michigan
"Love this blouse. It is so soft and very well made. The fit was perfect even though I am quite short. The colors are lovely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 3, 2015
By: 3127atptwa
from Port Townsend, WA
"I've worn my short sleeve silk blouse (so soft) under a jacket and with a cardigan. It's a classict look with covered-placket front on blouse. Easy to dress up or down. Looking forward to warmer weather to show it off wearing skirt or pants, Good buy -- always a good buy from Orvis."
Review 8 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent luck,
January 1, 2015
By: Nickmom060610
from Catlogue
"I loved this blouse when a friend was wearing it. It came and fits perfectly. Very happy with experience."
Review 9 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft thick silk,
December 31, 2014
By: mkt1965
from peachtree city ga.
"this blouse exceeded my expectations. The fabric is luxuriously thick and soft."
Review 10 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good,
December 9, 2014
By: Cate2
from Swindon
"Quality good and just great to wear under a jumper with a neat collar."
Review 11 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 8, 2014
By: 1orvisfan2
"love it. Wish there is black. Usual M fits in both shoulders and chest area.
Needs a bit (only a bit) of touch up after washing and line dry.
"
Review 12 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less than I expected,
October 15, 2014
By: RiverSky7400
from River Forest, IL
"I have bought a number of silk blouses from Orvis and really love them. This one is not up to the standard of the previous ones in both fabric and styling--I hadn't noticed that it had a button-down collar, which seems undesirable to me on a silk blouse. I decided to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Collar,
October 9, 2014
By: JoanD
"Like all Orvis shirts, the traditional collar is perfect for crewneck sweaters and cardigans."
Review 14 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
July 28, 2014
By: Sunrise23
"Very neat, clean & elegant style. Comfortable & soft. I purchased in several colors."
Review 15 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive,comfortable blouse,
June 16, 2014
By: sharay
from North Carolina
"This silk shirt/blouse is both attractive and comfortable. It runs just a bit large, so you may want to order a size smaller than you usually wear. I also bought a long sleeved one last fall and wore it many times in the winter. It washes well, and with a bit of ironing, looks brand new."
Review 16 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and comfortable,
June 13, 2014
By: maretta
from Ontario, Canada
"Love these shirts. On a hot day they allow one to appear comfortable and dressed without looking as though one has a bad case of "the wilt" Looking great in the heat is no great trick when you're young but is quite an achievement when you're not!"
Review 17 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Blouse,
June 12, 2014
By: JTremaine
from Boca Raton, FL
"I have owned a lot of blouses but this one is the best I have ever owned. Looks great and feels even better."
Review 18 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noticable Quality,
June 4, 2014
By: leelanau
from Hendersonville, NC
"I've only worn this blouse once, and received several compliments. Sizing is generous. Looks nice worn outside, as well as tucked in. At first I didn't like the way the neckline opening is kind of uneven because the silk is so soft; it doesn't lay perfectly in place. Then I decided that's what makes it interesting. My wardrobe is small, and this is a nice addition."
Review 19 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a lovely shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: Pocoglow
from CO
"I ordered a small (based on a review that said the reviewer ordered a size smaller than she normally wore) and had to return for a medium, which fit perfectly. This is an ideal summer shirt, and could also do the transition into fall."
Review 20 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fugi silk,
May 2, 2014
By: winmes
from North Carolina
"This shirts fits perfect and the fabric is so soft. I did order a size smallest then I normally wear."