Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt

Our luxuriously smooth Fuji silk refines this simply elegant button-front. Minimally styled with a button-down point collar, sleek covered placket, and cuffed short sleeves. Short-sleeved silk shirt for women features back darts for shaping. Shirttail hem. Machine washable for ultimately easy care. Pure silk. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Review 1 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less than I expected,
October 15, 2014
By: RiverSky7400
from River Forest, IL
"I have bought a number of silk blouses from Orvis and really love them. This one is not up to the standard of the previous ones in both fabric and styling--I hadn't noticed that it had a button-down collar, which seems undesirable to me on a silk blouse. I decided to return it."
Review 2 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Collar,
October 9, 2014
By: JoanD
"Like all Orvis shirts, the traditional collar is perfect for crewneck sweaters and cardigans."
Review 3 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful blouse,
July 28, 2014
By: Sunrise23
"Very neat, clean & elegant style. Comfortable & soft. I purchased in several colors."
Review 4 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive,comfortable blouse,
June 16, 2014
By: sharay
from North Carolina
"This silk shirt/blouse is both attractive and comfortable. It runs just a bit large, so you may want to order a size smaller than you usually wear. I also bought a long sleeved one last fall and wore it many times in the winter. It washes well, and with a bit of ironing, looks brand new."
Review 5 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and comfortable,
June 13, 2014
By: maretta
from Ontario, Canada
"Love these shirts. On a hot day they allow one to appear comfortable and dressed without looking as though one has a bad case of "the wilt" Looking great in the heat is no great trick when you're young but is quite an achievement when you're not!"
Review 6 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Blouse,
June 12, 2014
By: JTremaine
from Boca Raton, FL
"I have owned a lot of blouses but this one is the best I have ever owned. Looks great and feels even better."
Review 7 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noticable Quality,
June 4, 2014
By: leelanau
from Hendersonville, NC
"I've only worn this blouse once, and received several compliments. Sizing is generous. Looks nice worn outside, as well as tucked in. At first I didn't like the way the neckline opening is kind of uneven because the silk is so soft; it doesn't lay perfectly in place. Then I decided that's what makes it interesting. My wardrobe is small, and this is a nice addition."
Review 8 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a lovely shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: Pocoglow
from CO
"I ordered a small (based on a review that said the reviewer ordered a size smaller than she normally wore) and had to return for a medium, which fit perfectly. This is an ideal summer shirt, and could also do the transition into fall."
Review 9 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fugi silk,
May 2, 2014
By: winmes
from North Carolina
"This shirts fits perfect and the fabric is so soft. I did order a size smallest then I normally wear."
Review 10 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect styling,
April 23, 2014
By: JES2960
"Love the look and feel of this shirt. I bought it in three colors. Though I ordered it in medium, a small would have worked, so, if you're in between these sizes, go for the small."
Review 11 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an excellent product,
April 15, 2014
By: cupcake123
"Its comfortable, fits well, and the length fits well also. I especially like the covered buttons."
Review 12 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirts,
April 10, 2014
By: LDM999
"Beautiful shirts, nicely designed and lovely feel to them... sadly spilt butter on my first time I wore it, and just hoping I can remove the stain!"
Review 13 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely,
April 22, 2013
By: joyfultraveler
"This is a lovely very useful blouse.
Fabric is nice and the collar is different. I thought it could use a tiny button under the collar to keep it flat.
"
Review 14 for Fuji Silk Covered-Placket Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminine Blouse,
April 16, 2013
By: Truly
from Northern Vermont
"The charm is in the details, with a petite collar secured with tiny pearl buttons, and classy cuffs. Feminine and pretty, the blouse will go nicely with both floral summer skirts and more conservative business attire. My only improvement or preference would be that the blouse had buttons all the way up the front."