Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar

A subtly updated classic, our striped Oxford-cloth shirt is a stylish take on a timeless basic. Current details include a sweet rounded collar, a little faux patch pocket, and white Oxford facing inside the collar. Stripe shirt is slightly shaped with darts for a feminine fit. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Review 1 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Seabass20
from Wiltshire UK
"This lovely shirt is made of soft cotton. Washes beautifully and always looks smart. I am ver pleased with it."
Review 2 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skimpy cut,
November 13, 2014
By: Sibbo
from Hampshire
"I thought this should be perfect but when it came the fabric seemed unfriendly and the cut was skimpy for the design. It wasn't the cuddly jacket I was hoping for.."
Review 3 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buy the next size up,
September 26, 2014
By: PepperQueen
from New Orleans, LA
"Although the item description said this shirt was "slightly shaped" I found it to be way smaller than that. The body as well as the sleeves fit tightly. I normally wear a 4 in all Orvis shirts and should have ordered a 6 in this one for a more comfortable fit. The shirt itself is very cute with a rounded collar."
Review 4 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the lime green,
July 15, 2014
By: Marycsam
"Great fit. Good heavier cloth and nice styling details. After receiving the green one, I ordered it in two other colors!"
Review 5 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marginal,
July 11, 2014
By: Bayberry
from Princeton, NJ
"The oxford cloth is just fine. The contrasting collar and cuffs are just fine. The pocket is silly and tacked on. Most odd is the sizing - I ordered a large, expecting it to be more than roomy as is generally the case for me with a large, and, in fact, it is snug."
Review 6 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic fresh and Summer perfect,
June 5, 2014
By: tickatock
from Kirkland WA
"This shirt is a wonderful go-to for casual wear. It is perfect with denim or chinos for a crisp and classic look."
Review 7 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt,
April 7, 2014
By: Catahoula62746
from Shickshinny, Pa
"Love this shirt...great fit and quality material. True to size."
Review 8 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 29, 2014
By: Catahoula62746
from Shickshinny, Pa
"Love this shirt. True to size and not boxy. Cute little peter pan collar for that added feminine touch. Good quality material."
Review 9 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upscale and easy,
March 11, 2014
By: SaltyC1
from Florida
"Before writing this review I ordered a second shirt , this time in the lettuce. I like to wear my shirts a little loose and untucked so this shirt is perfect for me. Without fussing , I can put this on and be out the door in seconds- it's classic looks and white contrasting details give it that extra quality- I couldn't wait to wear my blue one and put it on right out of the package- wrinkles and all ! I love, love, love this shirt ! Thank you Orvis !"
Review 10 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and classic,
February 11, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is a comfortable shirt to wear in a classic style. I bought two in different colors. They wash and dry well with touch up ironing. I know they will become two of my favorite shirts."
Review 11 for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not right shape,
September 9, 2013
By: MatureLady
from West of Denver, CO
"I regretted having to return this blouse, but the sizing was just not "me." I thought I could wash/shrink the size 16 if necessary, but out of the package it was still too tight across my chest, and the neck was huge and the collar stiff. The sleeves were way too long. For a figure differently proportioned from mine, it might be fine, and rate more stars. The blouse seemed well made."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Oxford Shirt with Polo Collar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1