Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

LED Safety Collar Light

Waterproof, impact resistant, and visible up to 3 miles away, this is the light that Danish search-and-rescue teams rely on to keep their dogs visible in dark and dangerous conditions. The low-profile LED safety light fastens anywhere on your dog's collar via a clip or hook-and-loop strap (both included). Switch on by simply rotating the lens. Steady and flashing modes. Dog collar safety light is waterproof to 330 feet. In red, clear, amber. 100,000-hour bulb, 250-hour battery life. Weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
88 of 90(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED Safety Collar Light
Review 1 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent flashing light,
May 7, 2014
By: LabsInTheCove
"We sometimes let our black Lab wander in the field behind our house. He is completely invisible in the dark. With this collar light we can see him from a great distance. It's also waterproof."
Review 2 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nifty product - easy to use,
May 5, 2014
By: Jeffrey1
from Southhampton, NY
"Our frisky dog loves to bolt and run around when off leash in the country. This light will add a measure of security and protection. Flashing light will keep her in sight and protect her.
I like the fact that it has long battery life, waterproof, and easy to attach to the collar.
"
Review 3 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid light,
April 30, 2014
By: LivingontheHill
from Washington DC
"I have a weimeramer who is a tough runner, this light holds up well to her rigorous walks and runs every day no matter what the weather of time."
Review 4 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finding our dog at night has never been easier!!,
April 29, 2014
By: Chadth
from Winston Salem, NC
"The led light is an awesome way to see your dog in the dog when camping or just letting them out in the yard."
Review 5 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Piece of junk,
April 24, 2014
By: 73jwg087
from Havertown, Pa.
"Put this on my dog's collar. Great idea if it didn't break within 24 hours. Found the light had fallen out and could not be reapplied."
Review 6 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 21, 2014
By: FloridaNole
from Northeast Florida
"This is my 2nd purchase of these lights for my dog's collar. They worked so well that I wanted to have more of them. Would highly recommend them for any dog lover!"
Review 7 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
March 31, 2014
By: Tonyk9
"Led is excellent, collar clip very well made and holds onto the collar brilliant. Velcro fastening I found a bit long so preferred the collar clip - you get the choice! Battery life so far very good and been used in the wet with no problems. Would highly recommend this as have used other led collars and found them not upto the job."
Review 8 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED lights are great.,
March 28, 2014
By: TheHarpist
"Great lights for those early AM dog walks in the woods! Easy to assemble and attach as needed! Highly recommended."
Review 9 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beacon in the dark,
March 21, 2014
By: Zinnsmom
from Lubbock, TX
"We purchased one of each color, and although one works great, two, two different colors accomplished two things. Two are necessary, especially with a coat , since the coat collar hides anything on top, so we place them on each side. The second thing, is that since the two sides are different colors, you can tell the direction the dog is running."
Review 10 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need good fingers!,
March 18, 2014
By: DieselGirl
"These are good lights, but difficult to turn on and off. Wish it could be easier."
Review 11 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 17, 2014
By: vintagegrandma45
from Georgia
"Purchased 2 of these lights for a taupe colored lab.Purchased not only for her safety at night but also for ease in locating her.Although we have a fenced yard at night when she has to go out-she is difficult to see. Lights would make excellent gifts for ALL dog owners."
Review 12 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick!,
March 6, 2014
By: Booma
from rural Pennsylvania
"Dark night,a few stars, no moon...but I can see Dilly streaking across the yard towards me. Her bright white LED light illuminates the way. She's safe!"
Review 13 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
March 4, 2014
By: Maddi
from Austin Tx
"Purchased two of these over the past three months and they seem to last forever and work well to help me find my dogs at night when walking"
Review 14 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED Safety Collar Light,
March 4, 2014
By: HCatB
from Ashford, CT
"We use this light on our dog for walks at dusk and nighttime trips outside. It works very well- easy on and off. Not too heavy clipped on his collar. Very bright. I am hoping that the battery life is as advertised. The newer LED technology seems to have moved in that direction. We are using this to replace an older LED light which works fine but is heavy and eats batteries in a short time.The batteries in the old light were considerably more expensive than the CR2032 that the new light uses.Great product, reasonable price."
Review 15 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for wlaks at night,
February 24, 2014
By: Cindy123
from Orange County, CA
"I purchased the amber color LED light for my dog's collar. It is very visible, slips on easily yet won't fall off and is better than any light I've every had. Neighbors notice the light when driving by and comment that it is a good idea. It was more than I wanted to spend since I didn't know if it would work out but now I feel that it was money well spent."
Review 16 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally can follow my black dog in the dark,
February 11, 2014
By: charlienndaug
from Northwest Hills of, CT
"5 star product with one star off for the on/off method. Really have to grip and twist the lens to turn on or off the light.
Otherwise, perfect for what it does. My little black dog will run into the woods at night, and it is easy to loose where he has gotten to. I ordered clear and amber versions, and reordered to give as gift to a friend who also has an adventurous wanderer. The Amber is easier to spot in my opinion, but my friend likes the clear better. So, light color seems to be a matter of personal choice."
Review 17 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
served need well,
February 10, 2014
By: fold
from Ankeny, IA
"wanted light for our dog, he is black, for walks in dark. simple to attach with flashing or continuous light. Shows up very well."
Review 18 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found one that works,
February 7, 2014
By: SkiVT
from Western MA
"Have purchased many others that have worked from just a couple of days to a couple of weeks then didn't. This light is super bright, waterproof and has worked great. Highly recommend!"
Review 19 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 30, 2014
By: Towhee
from Roanoke, VA
"So glad to have found the LED light for my dogs collar. She has really been a hit in the neighborhood and seems to like being noticed. Nice to know she can be seen on late evening walks. Shipping was so fast we were shocked. Thanks."
Review 20 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to turn on/off,
January 30, 2014
By: Chocolab
from Sugar Land, TX
"The lights work well. They are difficult to turn on/off. You have to twist very hard with your fingers. The velcro attachments are too big & the light slides around. I have not tried the clip attachment yet."