Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

LED Safety Collar Light

Waterproof, impact resistant, and visible up to 3 miles away, this is the light that Danish search-and-rescue teams rely on to keep their dogs visible in dark and dangerous conditions. The low-profile LED fastens anywhere on your dog's collar via a clip or hook-and-loop strap (both included), and can be switched on simply by rotating the lens. Steady and flashing modes. Waterproof to 330 feet. In red, amber, clear. 100,000-hour bulb, 250-hour battery life. Weighs less than 1 oz. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
120 of 122(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED Safety Collar Light
Review 1 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 19, 2014
By: Bekkie
from Monroe. NY
"This safety light helps me keep a clear eye on my dog at night . Easy to use. It stays on collar well.
Priced right.
"
Review 2 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my dogs,
November 18, 2014
By: Frisco42
from Noblesville, IN
"I got 2 of these lights - one for each dog - so I could see them as they ran during the dark winter hours. These lights work perfect for what I use them for - each dog has a different color - so I can keep track of where my hounds are as they run my property."
Review 3 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 18, 2014
By: KevWright
"After looking at a few other collar lights on the Internet, I chose this one, based on the reviews of other users. It was quite a bit more expensive than most of the others but it's worth it. The build quality is very good, it's easy to turn on and off and the light can be seen from a very long way off. I bought two of different colours for my dogs and it enables me to see where they are in dark fields, as well as being a good safety device when walking along roads in the dark."
Review 4 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more lost dogs!,
November 17, 2014
By: Boothie
from Suffolk, UK
"These lights are great on dark nights. I live in a rural area with no street lights so these are great for being seen on the road. They also keep my dogs visible when running free in the fields!"
Review 5 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 17, 2014
By: hercules17
from allentown PA
"The lights are bright. Put them on leash with hook. Did not fig rich on their collars."
Review 6 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have for Dog Walks in the Dark...,
November 16, 2014
By: 2GR8DANES
from Overland Park, KS
"We tend to dog walk very early in the morning. With winter upon us, it is quite dark in the a.m. These lights are perfect for letting oncoming traffic know we are there. These went right on to the Orvis personalized collars with no trouble. They are extremely bright and I like that you can use steady or strobe mode."
Review 7 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worry-free night time,
November 14, 2014
By: PatB11
from Pennsylvania
"This light which easily attaches to the dog collar has provided much needed relief when our dog is outside at night off leash as I know she is safe and sound. We purchased the clear version and set it on blinking. We have a large yard and the light is visible from a long distance. We've had no issues with attaching the light or in turning it on or off."
Review 8 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
November 14, 2014
By: KathyW
"We walk the dogs when it is not yet light, since the clocks went back.
I have video of my dog running in and out of the trees in the field with this light on her collar. Can see where she is, even when she is deep in the trees.
The clip which fits on the collar is firm - I had a cheaper one, which fell apart on the first use, leaving the light somewhere in the field!
This one is going to stand the test of time I think.
"
Review 9 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What they say is sort of true,
November 14, 2014
By: CortezTimmy
from Cortez, Fla
"Let me start by saying that it is waterproof. We live by salt water and it still was in working condition when we lost the screw off/on lens. We use it a lot and the batteries only lasted about 24 hrs of actual burn time. We lost the lens because you unscrew it some to turn the light off. I guess I unscrewed it to a point of being too loose. Let me finish by saying I am buying a replacement one, so you will probably be happy with it, too."
Review 10 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever,
November 14, 2014
By: dogwalker4u
from fairfield PA
"this light really works walking my dog on dark nights vehicles slow down when passing us"
Review 11 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really impressed with the quality,
November 12, 2014
By: megmiss
from Rome, NY
"I was surprised to find the quality and durability of the collars. Showed all my friends at the dog park and they are going to order them too."
Review 12 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just get one,
November 11, 2014
By: Clouds
from CT
"Quality, works well, gives you peace-of-mind. Face it, nothing is too good for your dog. We have two dogs, each with their own color light., and it sure is nice to know what they are up to at night."
Review 13 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light shineth,
November 11, 2014
By: KBPbritowner2u
from Manchester, Vt
"I sometimes go out with my Brits (2)' when it's twilight and this light is amazing. I know where they are and I have a similar light & they know where I am .
I also go out @ 9:30 pm in the winter , in my backyard and it's again such a safety measure. What a relief to have such a strong light since we back up to a forest
"
Review 14 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!,
November 11, 2014
By: Ethy2
from Portsmouth
"At last I have found a light for my "Jug" whose neck is too small for other lit collars. Even when this one did go around under her neck it gave enough light for me to be able to see her on the dark beach where she blends in with the stones."
Review 15 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
led light,
November 11, 2014
By: thesteve64
from northamptonshire
"I have tried several different lights for my dog ,being a black working cocker it can be quite a problem!
But now i have this led light,it can be seen across the 300 acres where i walk her and the big plus is that so far i have found it completely waterproof.
"
Review 16 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep your pup safe,
November 10, 2014
By: kitman
from Yankton, SD
"These are very bright and much easier to attach and activate than other safety lights I have used. You can see them from quite a distance also."
Review 17 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED Safety Collar Light,
November 6, 2014
By: Cedric2014
from Bucks
"This is an excellent product and does exactly what it says on the tin!
It is very easy to fir to the collar, the light is amazingly bright, the light is also so light weight even or miniature Jack Russell puppy didn't know he was wearing it. I would highly recommend. The delivery from Orvis was extremely speedy too.
"
Review 18 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Product,
November 5, 2014
By: Piperwoods
from West Sussex, England
"These lights are excellent! They clip easily and securely to collars and are so bright they literally light the way for you. We bought one for each of our three dogs and it's money well spent for a quality product. We have previously wasted money on cheap lights that break after a handful of walks. Thoroughly recommended."
Review 19 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glow in the dark!!!,
November 5, 2014
By: Jomad
"Tried & tested many similar products over the years which fail very quickly! This product is brilliant it attaches securely & easily
Early morning & evening walks/runs off the lead are now it darkness due to the winter months this light makes it easier to see where 'Ozzie' is ....I no he always knows where I am but this gives me peace of mind !
"
Review 20 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trace a dog in the dark,
November 5, 2014
By: CairnTerriers
"It works of course, but I would only use the flashing mode and place the light on the back of the neck as this causes least problems for the dog. I would never use this in public spaces but only in one's own garden. Only then if that is big enough for a dog to be unseen and the dog is off the lead. In public spaces in the dark a dog should not be off the lead anyway, a reflective harness is a better bet."