Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

LED Safety Collar Light

Waterproof, impact resistant, and visible up to 3 miles away, this is the light that Danish search-and-rescue teams rely on to keep their dogs visible in dark and dangerous conditions. The low-profile LED fastens anywhere on your dog's collar via a clip or hook-and-loop strap (both included), and can be switched on simply by rotating the lens. Steady and flashing modes. Waterproof to 330 feet. In red, amber, clear. 100,000-hour bulb, 250-hour battery life. Weighs less than 1 oz. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
161 of 169(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED Safety Collar Light
Review 1 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent night light for dogs,
May 13, 2015
By: Kenice
from Walnut Creek, CA
"These night lights for dogs r excellent when the winter darkness comes eatly. They're tough & durable & come in colors & they can flash or U can have it on steady all the time. Great for seeing black dogs in the dark."
Review 2 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
;( didn't last but a month.,
May 4, 2015
By: mydogsmail
from Sidney Ohio
"I ordered 5 of these lights. Opened the package some of them the light worked, some didn't. I kept 2. I have Goldens and the one who could do the most damage to a collar is the one who's light broke within 2 months. I am not sure how it got broken. None of the dogs bite collars except the dog it was on."
Review 3 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 13, 2015
By: Esil
from Austin, Tx.
"The LED light is very easy to turn on and off ...even with frisky labs and they can be well seen. I recommended this to my neighbors and they too are very happy."
Review 4 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value,
March 16, 2015
By: London63
from Great Yarmouth area
"After purchasing several other makes to have them last a matter of days, this version has been well worth the money. It is robust and has lasted so far longer than the other makes by far. No moving parts or fragile key ring attacments which do not last on active dogs. Brilliant buy, should have spent the extra in the first purchase."
Review 5 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea,
February 27, 2015
By: Joal
from Somerset UK
"The light is bright - but - it proved to be a bit bulky and heavy to sit on nape of the neck. If Ellie shook it slipped under to the front of the neck where the light tended to be hidden by her long hair.
A lighter and less bulky version would be 5 stars.
"
Review 6 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Wise Investment,
February 9, 2015
By: Cujie2
from Maryland, USA
"Very Happy with this product. The first one I purchased came off my dogs collar (I cut the velcro to short) and was lost in yard for around 30 hours. When I found it the light is still decent. I am still currently using it!"
Review 7 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 8, 2015
By: Pilote
"Excellent product our dog searches in bushes,hedges,long grass and the light has never came off ,clipped to his collar,we can now see where he is in the pitch black nights"
Review 8 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product does what it says,
February 7, 2015
By: Sally100
from Buckinghamshire
"Had quite a few comments since using this while out dog walking. As well as being excellent in the dark, I found it really useful the other morning while out in the snow, as my cockerpoo has a very light coloured coat. When I let her off the lead I felt reassured that I could see the red light from a long way off. 'A Dog with a headlight ' is just one of the fun comments made recently!"
Review 9 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright,
February 1, 2015
By: Lcosta
from Indiana
"Bright , easy to use and security to collar. My dog is black and with this light I can see her when I take her to play outside n the park at night."
Review 10 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robust & bright,
January 26, 2015
By: samchops
from westmidlands
"Excellent ,very robust after purchasing numerous other brands that proved to be just too flimsy.good level of light,I have two big dogs & the size is perfect.Good to have the choice of colours so dogs can be distingquished from a distance.would buy again"
Review 11 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing light,
January 14, 2015
By: LizandLily
"This is by far the best light I have purchased for my dog. It rests very securely on the collar and is amazingly bright. My only complaint is that the light was on when it arrived in the post so I'm not sure how long the battery will last."
Review 12 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!!!!,
January 9, 2015
By: Kenice
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I have a black dog & walk her after dark so these lights make it possible for me to keep my eye on her. They are WONDERDUL!!!!"
Review 13 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cool light!,
January 9, 2015
By: MaggieGirl
from Pasadena, CA
"The flashing yellow light is really hard to miss. We don't walk much once it gets dark but that time between daylight and darkness is the perfect time to have this along..."
Review 14 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jury still out,
January 9, 2015
By: dgriffith
from Annapolis, MD
"Loved this as a replacement to previous brand light. It twists on and off and will just either blink or stay on solid when twisted on. It says waterproof to a certain depth but I haven't tested that out yet.
I thought all in all I'm good with its design but have only had it for a couple weeks. Well this morning it wouldn't turn on for my walk in the early morning. I had a flash light so figured the dog and I will be fine. When we got back to the house I took the collar it was on off and started messing with it b/c I wondered did the battery go that quickly. It then lit up but it was wet with some substance. I'm not sure where that substance came from so jury is out as I figure out what went wrong this morning. It is a simple design but unclear what that fluid is and did it somehow prevent the light from making the contact that turns it on. I will be a bit upset if it breaks so soon. The dog hasn't even worn it into the water yet and I don't leave it on the dog either. It stays on a collar that I just put on him when I want that safety light on him. Hoping it was some odd fluke so giving it 4 stars under that hope."
Review 15 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just not what I thought it would be,
January 7, 2015
By: JR41
from Pilesgrove, NJ
"I was led to believe from the advertizement that this device would securely fasten to any dog collar, when, in fact, it does not. The device, itself, clips together well enough but moves loosely along the collar--not what I wanted or expected."
Review 16 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for morning runs with a water loving dog,
January 7, 2015
By: LouLouBelle
"A well made, quality piece of kit. Excellent on early morning winter runs as it is very bright and I can always see where my dog is. I have attached it to his collar using the Velcro strapping for a really secure fastening and it is there whenever needed without the fuss of changing to a flashing collar. I haven't tested it in water yet, but as it is waterproof to 300m so there should be no problem if my dog fancies a dip or a large puddle! This was one of the main reasons for buying this particular product as none of the flashing dog collars are waterproof, and therefore useless for a Labrador!"
Review 17 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 6, 2015
By: doglover123
"Light attaches easily to the collar. Having this bright light makes it safer for me to walk my dog in the early evening."
Review 18 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar light,
January 2, 2015
By: JKC3560
from dartford
"Brilliant I can see the dog now when she disappears in the bushesclips on very easy to collar and you can either have it flasing or still. Well pleased"
Review 19 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
January 2, 2015
By: Hct123
from London
"Good quality have no issues works as described. Had similar from other suppliers didn't work as well."
Review 20 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful Light,
January 2, 2015
By: MatthewArnold
from NYC
"These lights are very bright (i have red, which people in the park have said is visible from a great distance away) and easy to use. Have only used them for seven mornings, so cannot tell about battery life. For dogs with a larger width collar( I have Labs), the light can be slipped on and off using only the plastic clasp of the light itself, though there is also a velcro strap that can be used."