Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

LED Safety Collar Light

Waterproof, impact resistant, and visible up to 3 miles away, this is the light that Danish search-and-rescue teams rely on to keep their dogs visible in dark and dangerous conditions. The low-profile LED fastens anywhere on your dog's collar via a clip or hook-and-loop strap (both included), and can be switched on simply by rotating the lens. Steady and flashing modes. Waterproof to 330 feet. In red, amber, clear. 100,000-hour bulb, 250-hour battery life. Weighs less than 1 oz. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
138 of 144(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED Safety Collar Light
Review 1 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
be seen in the dark,
December 19, 2014
By: tanned
from cambridge england retired and active and enjoying
"the flashingg lights are excellent and visible for a heck of a distance
a very good buy and excellent delivery
"
Review 2 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright lights,
December 19, 2014
By: ArwenG
"I purchased 2 to replace cheap flashing lights that kept blinding me. With the belt clip these fit on the dog harnesses and remain in place even when subjected to rolling and are easily removed for getting the harnesses washed. Very pleased with the service and product"
Review 3 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Collar Light,
December 16, 2014
By: JMauer
"This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my youngest Grand Dog. She has not opened her gift yet so I cannot really tell you her reaction. However, Orvis products are great and I can't wait to see how much she enjoys the safety light. Her "mom" is a runner and sometimes they run the trails before daylight. Will update my review after Christmas!! Merry Christmas to all!!!!"
Review 4 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beacon in the Night,
December 16, 2014
By: asunnyday17
from Pickens, SC
"Dark-coated dog plus dark night plus large wooded yard equal owner panic when dog won't come to door! This collar light sends a strong beam to locate the stubborn and silent dog wanting to stay outside. The light has a Velcro strap to attach whenever needed to collar, leash, or owner's clothing. For walkers in dark or dreary weather, the light is a safety must. Continuous or blinking red or white light options ...well worth the price for convenience and safety."
Review 5 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peace of mind walking at night,
December 15, 2014
By: AllyD
from Sharon, VT
"I walk my dogs after dark, off leash out to the end of my "driveway" (almost a mile long) where it intersects with the road. Sometimes the dogs get to the road before I do and I've been worried about them being in the road when a car comes by. These lights give me peace of mind. I use them on the flashing setting and have a different color for each dog, so I can tell who is who. The only thing I don't really like, which I may need to tinker with, is that the velcro straps are a bit long, so wrapping them around the color and getting them tight is annoying. I think I if I just cut the excess velcro it will be better. The lights are quite visible; except when the dogs body is blocking them. I think they work best when pointed "down"--below the dogs chin. At least then they reflect off the ground."
Review 6 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good design,
December 14, 2014
By: lisaann106
from Whitehouse Station, NJ
"I liked the light - it was nice and bright, but it has design issues. The light doesn't have an on/off switch - it has to be twisted to just the right place to make it bright. Our dog scratches her neck often, which would turn the light on wasting the battery. She would sometimes scratch off the cover, and we ended up losing a metal piece that fits inside making it unusable."
Review 7 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 13, 2014
By: mapiarbo
"The quality of the materials used and the embroidery is excellent and very resilient."
Review 8 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a high quality collar light!,
December 13, 2014
By: RAWiley
from Mizzouri Ozarks
"Most of these kinds of lights offered are cheap and don't last more than a few days. This one is heavy duty, without being heavy, turns off/on easily and is low profile on the collar. It is durable and very high quality.
We would always have trouble locating our black lab Maggie when letting her out into the yard at night. Now I can find her at a glance and she doesn't pay any attention to it"
Review 9 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Find your dog in the Dark,
December 9, 2014
By: TashPointO
from Eastern Oregon
"With a black labrador retriever, its impossible to see her in the dark. I have tried several lights that either clip on to the collar or hang off the collar. This is the BEST one I have found. It snaps onto the collar, and stays in place. The light is easy to use, just give it a twist to turn it on. Twist it the other way to turn it off. The battery is easy to replace. Highly recommended!"
Review 10 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light of my life,
December 8, 2014
By: KBPbritowner2u
from Manchester, Vt
"When you have an energetic puppy, this light is the best for following his/ her movements whether in the field at night or early dawn on the forest trail. I also would suggest the locator hunting bell. The combination is awesome when you have a puppy, like I do."
Review 11 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product...,
December 8, 2014
By: Arnell
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought the amber colored for my two dogs. They're relatively versatile, because the included clip and Velcro strap can go on your dog's collar, leash, and even on yourself. They use common batteries, but not as common as AA or AAA's. That being said, with a flip of the included batteries, you can go from a blink to a steady light.
I would recommend this, but took off one star for the price. Good quality, but a bit pricey."
Review 12 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light,
December 3, 2014
By: Scouse
from Merseyside
"Really pleased with my purchase, easy to apply and the light is good too"
Review 13 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good,
December 3, 2014
By: Guiscriff56
"This light only worked intermittantly,not happy. Returned the light."
Review 14 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic product.,
December 2, 2014
By: Blackpearl23
from Hampshire
"A very effective safety product that everyone should use during the winter. Be seen, and be safe in the dark winter months. I would recommend this to all dog owners."
Review 15 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blinking heck,
December 1, 2014
By: Philthepainter
from East Yorks
"Flashing dog safety light perfect for our dark night walks along the river bank can keep an eye on him without constantly calling him"
Review 16 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Light,
November 29, 2014
By: Wedderlie
from Scotland
"I am delighted with the quality of the lights which were delivered quickly. Unfortunately, after only 1 week of use and the first time I let my dog off the lead in a wooded area, the light became detached from her harness so it has been a very expensive and short-lived purchase. I am disappointed that the attachment could not stand up to normal activity."
Review 17 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gone before I turned it on,
November 29, 2014
By: rbair
"My dog and I went walking in the daylight, but I had attached the light to his collar. Before we had gone a hundred yards, the clip was in place but the light was gone."
Review 18 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great glow,
November 22, 2014
By: audri1
from Bugtussle, OK
"With these LED lights we can see our trolls (dogs) in the woods, pasture, whether foggy or dark. Slides onto their collars easy and stays on."
Review 19 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great,
November 21, 2014
By: 98382
from Washington
"Safe for a large black dog and the person walking him."
Review 20 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED Light,
November 21, 2014
By: BerneseOwner
"Terrific product; clamp will fit a variety of collars. Device is simple, sturdy, and effective"