Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

LED Safety Collar Light

Waterproof, impact resistant, and visible up to 3 miles away, this is the light that Danish search-and-rescue teams rely on to keep their dogs visible in dark and dangerous conditions. The low-profile LED safety light fastens anywhere on your dog's collar via a clip or hook-and-loop strap (both included). Switch on by simply rotating the lens. Steady and flashing modes. Dog collar safety light is waterproof to 330 feet. In red, clear, amber. 100,000-hour bulb, 250-hour battery life. Weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95 of 97(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED Safety Collar Light
Review 1 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Light,
October 15, 2014
By: Pucky
from Herndon va
"I purchased this light for my black dog. At night he was hard to see. This light is perfect for walks at night.
I liked it so much, that I purchased five more, for my sons' dogs. They say their neighbors asked where they could purchase them also.
"
Review 2 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we needed,
October 9, 2014
By: JLIL0615
from Virginia
"I live in a town home community and it is very dark at night walking my new puppy. This was the perfect solution. The light shipped quickly and it was very easy to assemble. We just pop it on his collar at night and it provides enough light for us to see the sidewalks on our evening walks. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 3 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Item,
September 25, 2014
By: TexasOil
from South Texas
"Sturdy, weathers the elements and water well, and always works. Haven't had to change the battery yet, and my dogs go through thick brush for long hours after quail and dove."
Review 4 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great safety light,
September 24, 2014
By: drejw
from N. Cal.
"I looked at numerous less expensive lights. First, it is effective, the most important. As important, I use it and don't have to leave it attached all the time. I snap it on to end of his "night leash". Easy on/off. The ease of use means it will always be used and that keeps the baby safe."
Review 5 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Light,
September 19, 2014
By: melissa12
from Boston
"The light reflects a long distance yet is still soft on the eyes. I'm very impressed. Great quality too."
Review 6 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand puppies love it,
August 11, 2014
By: Dolear
"Bought this for my son's puppy easily spotted at dusk in city! His vet asked where to get them.... Thinks all of his patients should have one. Bought 2 more for new puppy gifts. The grand puppies can be seen "a mile away". Great for evening and night walks."
Review 7 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light bright,
August 4, 2014
By: Cutlerwoods
"This product is excellent! The dog can run at night and still be easily seen. Probably will purchase another. Fair price for the quality!"
Review 8 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent flashing light,
May 7, 2014
By: LabsInTheCove
"We sometimes let our black Lab wander in the field behind our house. He is completely invisible in the dark. With this collar light we can see him from a great distance. It's also waterproof."
Review 9 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nifty product - easy to use,
May 5, 2014
By: Jeffrey1
from Southhampton, NY
"Our frisky dog loves to bolt and run around when off leash in the country. This light will add a measure of security and protection. Flashing light will keep her in sight and protect her.
I like the fact that it has long battery life, waterproof, and easy to attach to the collar.
"
Review 10 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid light,
April 30, 2014
By: LivingontheHill
from Washington DC
"I have a weimeramer who is a tough runner, this light holds up well to her rigorous walks and runs every day no matter what the weather of time."
Review 11 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finding our dog at night has never been easier!!,
April 29, 2014
By: Chadth
from Winston Salem, NC
"The led light is an awesome way to see your dog in the dog when camping or just letting them out in the yard."
Review 12 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Piece of junk,
April 24, 2014
By: 73jwg087
from Havertown, Pa.
"Put this on my dog's collar. Great idea if it didn't break within 24 hours. Found the light had fallen out and could not be reapplied."
Review 13 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 21, 2014
By: FloridaNole
from Northeast Florida
"This is my 2nd purchase of these lights for my dog's collar. They worked so well that I wanted to have more of them. Would highly recommend them for any dog lover!"
Review 14 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
March 31, 2014
By: Tonyk9
"Led is excellent, collar clip very well made and holds onto the collar brilliant. Velcro fastening I found a bit long so preferred the collar clip - you get the choice! Battery life so far very good and been used in the wet with no problems. Would highly recommend this as have used other led collars and found them not upto the job."
Review 15 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED lights are great.,
March 28, 2014
By: TheHarpist
"Great lights for those early AM dog walks in the woods! Easy to assemble and attach as needed! Highly recommended."
Review 16 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beacon in the dark,
March 21, 2014
By: Zinnsmom
from Lubbock, TX
"We purchased one of each color, and although one works great, two, two different colors accomplished two things. Two are necessary, especially with a coat , since the coat collar hides anything on top, so we place them on each side. The second thing, is that since the two sides are different colors, you can tell the direction the dog is running."
Review 17 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need good fingers!,
March 18, 2014
By: DieselGirl
"These are good lights, but difficult to turn on and off. Wish it could be easier."
Review 18 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 17, 2014
By: vintagegrandma45
from Georgia
"Purchased 2 of these lights for a taupe colored lab.Purchased not only for her safety at night but also for ease in locating her.Although we have a fenced yard at night when she has to go out-she is difficult to see. Lights would make excellent gifts for ALL dog owners."
Review 19 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick!,
March 6, 2014
By: Booma
from rural Pennsylvania
"Dark night,a few stars, no moon...but I can see Dilly streaking across the yard towards me. Her bright white LED light illuminates the way. She's safe!"
Review 20 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
March 4, 2014
By: Maddi
from Austin Tx
"Purchased two of these over the past three months and they seem to last forever and work well to help me find my dogs at night when walking"