Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pattern Fleece Throw

Add cozy warmth and comfort to any room while protecting your furniture from stains, scratches, and dog hair. Our new fleece throw blanket is beautifully crafted with a soft, textured surface on one side and a rich fleece in a jacquard weave on the reverse. Polyester fleece. Throw blanket is washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pattern Fleece Throw
Review 1 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog throw,
March 18, 2014
By: Nampapilot
from Boise, ID
"Great product, easy to wash and protects furniture from dogs. Shame that it has been discontinued."
Review 2 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive way to get the job done,
January 13, 2014
By: drbigbob
from Dallas, TX
"This product serves as a great furniture protector. The dog loves it and thus so do I. Very satisfied with the product. Light weight and sturdy."
Review 3 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality, easy to care,
December 27, 2013
By: varghesesa
"Like most Orvis products, this throw is made of very good quality that has a very nice soft feel that remains even after washing. I got the large one which covers most standard sofas from arm-to-arm."
Review 4 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Way to Save the Couch!,
December 26, 2013
By: GermanShepherdgal
from Jamestown, NY
"This is a great thow looks nice with the furniture. Being that I have 2 German Shepherds the tan coloring hides their hair nicely."
Review 5 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great throw,
December 21, 2013
By: EDYMo
from LA
"This throw does not slip around with a very active energetic large puppy."
Review 6 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a LoveSeat,
December 8, 2013
By: SusanRG
from Shingle Springs, CA
"Fits well and stays in place. It's stiffer than a couch cover which seems to help hold it in place better. We have large overstuffed arms, and it still drapes across them fine. Shakes clean without vacuuming."
Review 7 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!,
December 5, 2013
By: Zoester60
from Phoenix, AZ
"This sofa cover fits perfectly on our love seat. The material feels great, and it is staying in place. We have leather furniture so that is a plus. The fleece is also very soft and nice quality. Rather spendy, but I would definitely recommend."
Review 8 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
functional throw,
November 25, 2013
By: cpetite
from Canada
"The stiff fabric on this throw means it stays in place on my sofa even when my dog tries to nest.
Not fancy but functional. Haven't washed yet as my dog is a non- shedder but a quick shake and it looks great."
Review 9 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I had even expected.,
November 22, 2013
By: exnumex
from Goode, VA
"One always expects excellent quality from Orvis, and this throw delivers."
Review 10 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 5, 2013
By: Nampapilot
from Boise, ID
"We already have one of these and it is great for protecting chairs from dogs that won't stay off the furniture."
Review 11 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 21, 2013
By: Baloo1225
"Item is high quality and ample size. I have purchased Orvis pet products in the past and have always been very satisfied."
Review 12 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
March 18, 2013
By: Pasty
from Aledo, Texas
"I bought three to trow over the dog trundle beds and they don't show hair at all and we have Dalmatians that shed 24/7. nice weight and I bet will wash well, wish I would have gone up to the larger ones.."
Review 13 for Pattern Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
practical and good-looking,
February 18, 2013
By: writer1
from Chicago
"This durable throw works well to protect my couch from dog hair and dirt. Surprisingly, it does not seem to have static cling so hairs can be brushed or vacuumed easily between laundering s. It washes very easily. I think the pattern is handsome and sophisticated and doesn't call attention to the fact that this is a dog throw. My two dogs, my husband and I are very pleased with this product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pattern Fleece Throw
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1