Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts

Our best-selling all-cotton Vintage Denim® defines these sure-to-be-favorite summer shorts. Our easy-fitting style features a soft ribbed-knit waist with faux-fly front and roomy pockets. Shorts have back darts for a smooth shape. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 8" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd waist,
March 23, 2014
By: ILikeOrvis
from New Mexico
"These shorts looked good, but I was disappointed. They are a wide cut -- too wide for my liking. Also, the waist is odd -- a knit fabric that I wanted to cover up as soon as I saw it. A top over the shorts with the baggy fit just looks bad all the way around. Decided to return these."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
March 18, 2014
By: Fraf
from Marblehead, MA
"The denim shorts were just what I wanted - great quality cloth and a super color I haven't seen any place else.
Well done again, Orvis.
"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
March 10, 2014
By: JKeeseD
from Nashville, TN
"These shorts are comfortable and not too tight. I look forward to wearing them often all summer."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jean shorts,
March 1, 2014
By: GJoey
"My new jean shorts are soooooo comfortable. I love them. I did not give them a five as they are a little baggy around the bottom."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge,
October 8, 2013
By: Kailuan
from Kailua, HI
"I normally take a size 14 so felt confident in ordering a large pair of these shorts. They would have fit a size 20 with room to spare. Since Orvis products are often too big I've found I can alter a blouse to fit. But these shorts were impossible to alter to fit me, so they were returned."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
September 11, 2013
By: Bell20
from NYC
"The shorts are very comfortable and look nice. I love them!"
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow great shorts,
July 23, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"At first I was skeptical, about the color, fit and wear of these shorts. But my skepticism was unfounded, these shorts are really, really great. They are comfortable and fit really well."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and Comfortable,
June 19, 2013
By: ecolinter
from Mountains, New Mexico
"I am size 16 and the Large fits me perfectly. The chambray denim is a nice light blue, not too faded. I am happy with the shorts, but sorry that I had to pay $69 for them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
May 31, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I love these dark denim shorts and they go with any color shirts. They fit me well and I like the length. I also bought the same shorts in the lighter denim (chambray) color. I wanted to buy the various colored shorts, too, but they did not fit the same as the denim ones; they had a tighter fit and I had to return them. But both denim pairs are perfect."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Shorts,
May 28, 2013
By: Delcha
from Long Island, NY
"Bought these in both denim and white, both nice colors."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
May 24, 2013
By: Riley2
from Canada
"I'm a size 14 & found the Large size too big so exchanged for Medium. I love the comfortable knit waistband & the tailored fit throughout. The fabric & construction are of excellent quality."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking Shorts,
May 21, 2013
By: Clementine
from Atlanta GA
"These are quality shorts, the material feels good, and the cut is appropriate, not skimpy. I am between a 14 and a 16, so the Large is a tad small for me. I am not putting it in the dryer, and it is working. I give it a quick pressing, but that doesn't bother me. I don't have the figure I used to have, and these shorts cover well. I tried the dark blue first, then went back and bought two more pairs in different colors. Good purchase!"
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look and Fit,
May 17, 2013
By: BeauMom
from Citrus Heights, CA
"These shorts are extremely good-looking and have a great fit. I loved the knit waist jeans and was delighted when the shorts became available. I highly recommend these shorts for comfort and style."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Denim Knit-Waist Shorts
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2