Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt

The open neckline of our Shoreline linen shirt is designed to keep you cool. Straight hem with 2½" side vents to wear untucked. Notched three-quarter sleeves. Ladies shirt in eggshell, oatmeal, black. 100% linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
September 17, 2013
By: wonderlander
"Well made and looks great on - I wear a 16 and the L is perfect."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 27, 2013
By: Bowzer
from AR
"Love these cropped pants. Just the right size and length. Usually, I have to have my pants shortened but these are perfect. So glad I purchased them."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen 3/4 " sleeve Shirt,
August 27, 2013
By: Bowzer
from AR
"I absolutely love this shirt. Fits perfectly. Would love to have it in more colors."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read all reviews!,
August 27, 2013
By: stitch14
from England
"I've always loved the look of this product and promised myself 'one day'.
When that day came I first of all read all reviews and noted that several recommended ordering a size down. I did this and when it arrived it was a perfect fit. I love the colour (eggshell) and when worn it looks totally classic - understated but just so elegant.. Yay! a wardrbe hit. I'm just waiting now to be able to order it again in another colour!"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
August 23, 2013
By: TarkaParker
"I now have 3 of these shirts and they are excellent quality the linen is a heavy weight so it does not crush easily and hangs nicely - washes really well and irons easily - definitely recommend this"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
August 18, 2013
By: IntermountainWest
from Blackfoot, ID
"Nice weight linen...like that it is not fitted...makes it cool and summery."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool & Comfortable,
August 13, 2013
By: Fringy
from Minneapolis, MN
"I've looked at this shirt for a long time. The price was just right when it went on sale. I had planned on wearing it to a special event but realized it wasn't scheduled to arrive in time. Lucky me -- it arrived early!
It was cool and comfortable on a beautiful summer day.
"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linen shirt,
July 30, 2013
By: Debbiel305
from Miami, fl
"The fabric is incredibly soft and excellent quality. VEry confortable fit."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too boxy,
July 29, 2013
By: RanchKate
from CA
"I returned this shirt. I love the color and the quality. It fit me perfectly in the shoulders, but was HUGE everywhere else. I was really sad to return it, but I can't afford to alter every shirt, especially after paying that price for it."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A wardrobe essential,
July 25, 2013
By: Suann
from Vermilion, OH
"I enjoy wearing this blouse as a cover-up as well as a blouse. It is roomy, comfortable, and cool on its own with slacks or a skirt and also great over a T-shirt, layered. Can be fairly dressy or casual depending on how it is used.."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product and Customer Service,
July 20, 2013
By: MJ49
from Chicago, IL
"This is the most wonderful quality of linen. It looks very dressy or can be casual as well. I needed a smaller size so I gave the medium size to my sister who coveted the blouse. Two happy customers! Because it is meant to be loose fitting, if you are a borderline size, go with the smaller size. When I tried to order the smaller size, Orvis was out but found a store that had it and I had the blouse within two days. Superior customer service. You will love this blouse. I intend to order in more colors next year. Definitely a keeper."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my most useful summer garment,
July 18, 2013
By: LizzieL
from London, U.K.
"This summer I am wearing trousers in wonderful colors and need a shirt that is loose enough to be breezy without looking like a cast off from a sloppy teenager. This is perfect. The fabric is hefty enough to keep the swing shape at the back and the sleeves can be rolled up to just above the elbow for the right degree of cool, meaning cool in every sense."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best linen shirt ever!!!,
July 10, 2013
By: Raphia
from Ohio
"I bought this shirt once before from Orvis, and now I purchased 2 more of the same in the same color... It is an outstanding, beautifully tailored, well made shirt that I absolutely love to wear... I have gotten many compliments when I have worn it and looks great on. Everything is perfect on it, not too long and sleeves are a 3/4 length that looks great dressed up or with jeans. I like this shirt so much I bought 3 of the same! Hows that for liking it... You cannot beat the quality of the linen and the fresh look and extremely easy to clean and looks great after the wash too. Yep, this is the Best Linen shirt ever!!! Well done ORVIS!!!"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt!,
July 3, 2013
By: logans
from Upstate New York
"This shirt is comfortable, well-made & I love that you now make it in various colors (I own black, oatmeal & white). Will probably order in other colors. My only wish is that this & other products be put on sale more often."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy linen shirt,
July 1, 2013
By: peachrose
from USA
"I ordered the linen shirt in black, and was very happy with the material. It is sturdy, not flimsy, and hangs nicely. It is dressy, looks nice with a skirt. I may order the white color also."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Staple,
June 30, 2013
By: Countessa
from Nova Scotia
"I had this in white for many years until it became... less white. I dyed it coral (being linen it took the dye fabulously) so extended its life by many more years. Now I receive compliments on this beautiful coral linen shirt. I hate to think how old it is (no I don't!)."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality item,
June 28, 2013
By: dorislillian
from denver
"Well cut, good quality linen, nice shell buttons. This is the second one for me and I anticipate ordering another this summer."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality and so stylish!,
June 24, 2013
By: Argento
from Hertfordshire UK
"I had a bit of an irritating time trying to review this blouse but when I had a problem with the turquoise one I received, (small hole in linen), which was resolved with kindness and speed, I thought I should try again.
I am 5’ 5” English department store size 18/20. Solidly built being larger top than bottom, a square shape. I purchased 2 of these blouses in egg shell, which is not white but pale cream. The fabric is thick linen and does not crumple to a rag. The cut and workmanship is superb. I particularly like the neck line. This can be either a smart or casual blouse. I liked it so much I immediately purchased 2 more."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as ever,
June 19, 2013
By: giotto
from UK
"Several years ago I bought two of these shirts in white, one oatmeal and one black. I have worn them relentlessly, particularly the white ones, to the extent that I had to have a grand "consignment to the bin" ceremony for one of the white ones as it had been worn and washed so much it had a hole in it!
I was glad to see new colours and the turquoise is lovely. The linen is a good quality medium weight -not see through. Very comfortable. It's just a pity it's a little bit too expensive or I would buy it in every one of the new colours.
"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
June 17, 2013
By: DoLoveDogs
"Have purchased this in the eggshell and now, the turquoise. It was an excellent choice! Goes very nicely with mocha, dark brown, black, or jeans. Is not sheer at all so no worries about lingerie showing through. Recommend this shirt as it is great for hotter summer days and a really lovely color."