Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt

Adorned with a double-ruffled shawl collar and placket, our button-front shirt is sewn of our signature Care-Free cotton/poly blend so it shuns wrinkles and stays crisp. Three-quarter sleeves. Front and back darts. Straight hem. Ruffle shirt for women in white. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flattering,
March 31, 2014
By: Pattichen
from Syracuse, NY
"This is a flattering blouse and very feminine and professional. Perfect for work!"
Review 2 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruffle shirt,
March 28, 2014
By: Patwackyt
from CT
"This shirt is perfectly lovely, true to size and I think the ruffle is also sized right."
Review 3 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
March 24, 2014
By: simokelli
from New York
"I bought this shirt but I will definitely return it. I cannot wear this quality of fabrics with polyester being the predominant material. It's heave dense and appears non breathable. Also the ruffles are smaller and they do not make the same statement as in the picture."
Review 4 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty white blouse, but a little stiff.,
March 20, 2014
By: peanutbuttericecream
from Rochester, NY
"Most of the time I love Orvis clothes, but this blouse just doesn't fit me right :) It's stiff, but maybe after a washing it will lay smoother."
Review 5 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just as shown; beautiful!,
March 19, 2014
By: pippi6643
from lake forest ,il
"I admired this blouse as soon as I saw it.. I knew I had to buy it . It arrived and I loved it from the time I opened the package.I can hardly wait to wear it."
Review 6 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughter was thrilled!,
March 17, 2014
By: Seasidesusie
from Owls Head ME
"This is a gift for my 15 year old granddaughter and she was thrilled. It is perfect with her new blue suit for attending school related competitions and special events! Really very nice looking."
Review 7 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 2, 2014
By: Andi11
from Texas
"Love the ruffles very feminine. Had to order a larger size to fit over hips."
Review 8 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: DocentJane
from CA
"Love the shirt. Fits perfectly. The collar is just right - not too many ruffles but just enough to make it special."
Review 9 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruffles,
August 8, 2013
By: susieqc
from online
"I like the style...I like the ruffles....not too many but enough to be attractive. I like the no iron feature the best!"
Review 10 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 1, 2013
By: CarolLou
from Lakeland, FL
"The ruffle on this blouse appears more significant in the catalog picture. I found it to be disappointingly small. I have purchased more than 20 of the Orvis "wrinkle free" blouses over the years and am confident in their quality. This was just a design feature that I did not care for."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3