Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt

Adorned with a double-ruffled shawl collar and placket, our button-front shirt is sewn of our signature Care-Free cotton/poly blend so it shuns wrinkles and stays crisp. Three-quarter sleeves. Front and back darts. Straight hem. Ruffle shirt for women in white. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely blouse,
November 17, 2014
By: Acountrylass
from Scotland
"I was mostly happy with this elegant blouse and the change I would like is to have the sleeves with buttoned cuffs."
Review 2 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super buy,
November 16, 2014
By: Colehill
"This is one of the best things I have ever worn. Whether with jeans or more formal, it always strkes the right note"
Review 3 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice White Blouse,
August 27, 2014
By: DashPonyDriver
from California
"Right out of the package I was fearful I wasn't going to like this when I tried it on. But I laundered it and it perked up the ruffles and looked amazing out of the dryer. Very flattering but and nicely made. I appreciate the quality of the Orvis clothing line."
Review 4 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RUNS SMALL,
August 18, 2014
By: PATF11
"THE FABRIC IS NICE, CONSTURCTION GOOD..BUT RUNS 1 SIZE SMALL. SIZE UP!"
Review 5 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection!,
June 14, 2014
By: SukiSaysShop
from Upstate NY
"This is the elusive white blouse I have been searching for! The style is just what I wanted and will work for the office or for casual wear. The ruffles satisfy the girl in me, but in a classy, understated way. My only caution would be to size up, possible two sizes up, as it is quite fitted. Even so, the quality and construction are great; buttons are sewn tight and spaced well so there is no unsightly gapping! Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 6 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty ruffle blouse,
June 8, 2014
By: Nan5582
from Indianapolis, IN
"I have only worn the blouse once and have not washed it yet. I felt dressed up in it. It fits nicely.and has a graceful neckline."
Review 7 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 5, 2014
By: SukiSaysShop
from Upstate NY
"Love the material and style of this ruffly white confection! Not top frilly though, just enough. My only caution would be to order size up - I normally wear 14/16 and a 16 was much too tight. Because I loved the top so much, I sucked it up and re-ordered it in an 18, a size I have never worn in my life - eek. Even so, very happy with the quality and design of this versatile top."
Review 8 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit,
June 5, 2014
By: melinda2
"Great material, classic, conservative for office but chick for evening with some bold jewelry."
Review 9 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size,
June 3, 2014
By: HtflashII
from IWalnut Creek
"The size16 was too small, I do not think it ran true to size."
Review 10 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The show-off blouse,
May 20, 2014
By: Dimples2700
from Baltimore, Md.
"This beautiful white blouse has soft
frills around the neck which enhances my face and softens
any lines on my face. It is so very
flattering and feminine.
"
Review 11 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flattering,
March 31, 2014
By: Pattichen
from Syracuse, NY
"This is a flattering blouse and very feminine and professional. Perfect for work!"
Review 12 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruffle shirt,
March 28, 2014
By: Patwackyt
from CT
"This shirt is perfectly lovely, true to size and I think the ruffle is also sized right."
Review 13 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
March 24, 2014
By: simokelli
from New York
"I bought this shirt but I will definitely return it. I cannot wear this quality of fabrics with polyester being the predominant material. It's heave dense and appears non breathable. Also the ruffles are smaller and they do not make the same statement as in the picture."
Review 14 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty white blouse, but a little stiff.,
March 20, 2014
By: peanutbuttericecream
from Rochester, NY
"Most of the time I love Orvis clothes, but this blouse just doesn't fit me right :) It's stiff, but maybe after a washing it will lay smoother."
Review 15 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just as shown; beautiful!,
March 19, 2014
By: pippi6643
from lake forest ,il
"I admired this blouse as soon as I saw it.. I knew I had to buy it . It arrived and I loved it from the time I opened the package.I can hardly wait to wear it."
Review 16 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughter was thrilled!,
March 17, 2014
By: Seasidesusie
from Owls Head ME
"This is a gift for my 15 year old granddaughter and she was thrilled. It is perfect with her new blue suit for attending school related competitions and special events! Really very nice looking."
Review 17 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 2, 2014
By: Andi11
from Texas
"Love the ruffles very feminine. Had to order a larger size to fit over hips."
Review 18 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: DocentJane
from CA
"Love the shirt. Fits perfectly. The collar is just right - not too many ruffles but just enough to make it special."
Review 19 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruffles,
August 8, 2013
By: susieqc
from online
"I like the style...I like the ruffles....not too many but enough to be attractive. I like the no iron feature the best!"
Review 20 for Care-Free Shawl-Collar Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 1, 2013
By: CarolLou
from Lakeland, FL
"The ruffle on this blouse appears more significant in the catalog picture. I found it to be disappointingly small. I have purchased more than 20 of the Orvis "wrinkle free" blouses over the years and am confident in their quality. This was just a design feature that I did not care for."