Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Welcome Mat Water Trapper

Say welcome and really mean it, with the Orvis Water Trapper mat. This heavy duty indoor/outdoor mat is made to combat all the elements spring can fling at your doorstep. Made of super-strength polypropylene, Water Trapper Mats are 33% heavier than other mats on the market. Water drains quickly from all sides with its unique border. A tri-denier fiber system means thick fibers scrape the shoe while thinner fibers wipe up the mess. Firm rubber backing gives strong floor traction. Welcome mat measures 2' x 3'. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Review 1 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great doormat,
November 16, 2014
By: Cloverdog
"Love these mats. I have one at every door now. The Welcome mat is perfect at the front door - catches dirt water but always looks good too. Great for pet owners."
Review 2 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catch all for water/dirt/mud/debris,
July 7, 2014
By: Ariana
from Albany, NY
"I replaced my front door mat with a
Water trapper mat. Oh what a difference in what enters the house
Now. My inside front entry rug has
Shown a minimum of mess, which
Means less vacuuming for me!
"
Review 3 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
May 20, 2014
By: PCruzer
from Long Island, NY
"Love this welcome mat! I bought it in the color evergreen, and it looks great. Liked that there was a lot of colors to choose from. Like the fact that it can be hosed off to clean! Great purchase!"
Review 4 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.,
May 30, 2013
By: BeaBelinda
"Good mat. Serves its purpose. Looks nice. Hoses off and dries well."
Review 5 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mother's Day Gift,
May 17, 2013
By: Nina
from Cambridge, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We sent this out to my husband's mother for mother's day and she was so excited! Fit perfectly with her decore."
Review 6 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Rug Ever,
April 23, 2013
By: 123sweetpea
from Tipton, MO 65081
"I put this rug on my Patio and had several friends over for a barbacue and they loved my Rug. I am also going to order another water traper Rug because I love this one so much."
Review 7 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Welcome Mat...,
April 16, 2013
By: 2GR8DANES
from Overland Park, KS
"These mats look great and are nice and thick. It does a nice job hugging the concrete and not blowing away in our windy Kansas City spring."
Review 8 for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 26, 2013
By: petula
from Morro Bay,CA
"This is of excellent quality. Also have the monogramed dog mat also."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Welcome Mat Water Trapper
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1