Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham

An Orvis exclusive. The classic Cabbage Rose pattern, with pink roses on a white ground, now in our 200-thread-count Percale finish sheet set. Percale weave is a tighter cotton weave, which gives these medium-weight sheets a cooling, rich finish. Duvet cover has a button opening at the bottom. In pink multi. Pure cotton. Machine wash warm with like colors, tumble dry low and remove promptly or line dry. Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Review 1 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roses, roses, roses,
August 22, 2015
By: kate1997
"Beautiful design and high quality sheets. Machine wash and dry perfectly. It brightens up my bedroom!
It is very hard to find lovely print bed sheets anymore so when I see a good one, I snap it up quick!
"
Review 2 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old World Charm,
July 16, 2015
By: MsKitti
from Houston Texas
"Love the Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover and Shams, they complete my Shabby Chic Bed room."
Review 3 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wash on Delicate Cycle?!,
July 14, 2015
By: bluegrassbabs
from St. Louis, MO
"I just washed these sheets for the first time before using. As I folded them I read the tag that said to "wash on delicate cycle", which I had not done. I've never heard of that for sheets! The pattern is lovely and granted, these are very light weight compared to others I have. But now I am concerned that they will not last beyond one season. For that reason I cannot recommend them."
Review 4 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Sheets,
July 9, 2015
By: 4Arrow
from CO
"These Cabbage Rose sheets are the wonderful Cotton Percale my grandmother used to buy...and they lasted 40 years! No kidding...they are beautiful, they were very soft after their first washing, and they fit my bed perfectly, nice deep 14 inch pockets, and I look forward to years of pleasurable sleeping. I'm very glad I bought them"
Review 5 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even nicer than I expected!,
June 16, 2015
By: password12
"It's lovely to sleep in a bed of roses!
I've washed the set for the first time and it came out of the dryer soft and practically wrinkle-free. I'm very pleased with my purchase...and the fact that I was able to take advantage of such a great price!
"
Review 6 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive sheets,
June 11, 2015
By: hampat11
"Very pretty sheets and fit the bed well. Good quality"
Review 7 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sheets!,
June 4, 2015
By: Foofie
from The Adirondacks
"I got these sheets home and washed and dried them and they came out of the drier just find. Not too wrinkled. On the bed, the fitted sheet is great. Since it is a good size and has elastic all the way around, the fit on our queen size mattress (which is a deep one) is good and secure, and not too tight that I have to struggle to get the 4th corner to fit. Getting into bed, they feel smooth and cool and it's like I'm in a garden. The pattern is beautiful."
Review 8 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort find!,
June 4, 2015
By: Retired120110
from Colorado
"I'm always looking for a comfortable durable sheet product. I want them to feel soft and cool when I sleep. The cabbage rose set I purchased from Orvis was right on track. The bottom fitted sheet was easy to get on the bed and of good quality. The top sheet could have been a bit longer, but was enough to tuck in. I am going to look for additional sheets at Orvis. This was my first sheet purchase there, won't be my last."
Review 9 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rough Sheets,
May 27, 2015
By: dottylou
from Waterville, ME
"These sheets do not compare with what I am used to. I guess I am used to a higher thread count as these do not have the smoothness that my previous sheets had."
Review 10 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful wrinkled sheets,
April 28, 2015
By: lovestotravel
"These sheets are lovely, soft, comfortable, fit the bed well. Only complaint is that they are very wrinkled after washing. I would recommend them anyway."
Review 11 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Priorities,
April 1, 2015
By: chipscat
from Buffalo WY
"I will keep these sheets and love the colors and design--I feel like I'm sleeping in a bed of flowers. However as another reviewer stated they are unusually wrinkled.?? So for the price I'm up in the air about them."
Review 12 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sheet Set,
March 24, 2015
By: Barb77
from Westport CT
"I loved the pattern and was disappointed that the king sheets hardly covered the bed on the sides. I am use to sheet that cover both sides of the bed, where the flat sheet is much larger. Very wrinkled once washed."
Review 13 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sheets ever,
March 22, 2015
By: Venus1
from St Augustine , Florida
"I got my sheets and washed them and they came out so nice and soft and hardly any wrinkles. I love sleeping in them as they are of good quality and feel nice next to my skin.
I love the colors and would buy another set as I am very happy with them. The price of the king size sheet set was well worth it.
"
Review 14 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty duvet set,
February 20, 2015
By: Rella
from Oklahoma
"This duvet cover is gorgeous.. I would recommend this to my friends.. I also bought shams and two sets of sheets"
Review 15 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terrible wrinkles,
January 20, 2015
By: Yankeesfan
"This pattern is beautiful so I was delighted when I took them out of the package. However I washed them before using them and they came out so wrinkled that I have to return them."
Review 16 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Sheets!,
October 29, 2014
By: Eugenia2
from California
"This is a second set of Orvis sheets that I bought though this purchase is a different pattern which I love. The pattern is a bit old fashioned and, therefore, makes me think of the family home when I get into bed. Love these sheets!!! Bought an extra set of pillow cases."
Review 17 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
October 6, 2014
By: Ter49esa
"Had a difficult time finding what I wanted and so glad I found Orvis."
Review 18 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and refreshing,
July 24, 2014
By: Tunnel
"I love the design, look and feel of these sheets. They make me feel like I am sleeping on a bed of roses, without thorns of course!"
Review 19 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp and Cool,
July 9, 2014
By: Pando
from Seattle, WA
"These percale sheets are as stated: crisp and cool. They wrinkled a lot out of the dryer so may have to iron the edges, and/or take out sooner to line dry."
Review 20 for Cabbage Rose Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Bed of Roses,
June 25, 2014
By: zule
"These sheets are not only pretty but are very comfortable. I hate to change the bed. The quality of the cotton and the fit is excellent."