Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham

An Orvis exclusive. The classic Cabbage Rose pattern, with pink roses on a white ground, now in our 200-thread-count Percale finish sheet set. Percale weave is a tighter cotton weave, which gives these medium-weight sheets a cooling, rich finish. Sold in sets, including flat and fitted sheets, and pillowcases; twin set has one standard case, full and queen sets have two standard cases, king set has two king cases. Additional standard cases may be ordered separately. Duvet cover has a button opening at the bottom. In pink multi. Pure cotton. Machine wash warm with like colors, tumble dry low and remove promptly or line dry. Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Review 1 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rough Sheets,
May 27, 2015
By: dottylou
from Waterville, ME
"These sheets do not compare with what I am used to. I guess I am used to a higher thread count as these do not have the smoothness that my previous sheets had."
Review 2 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful wrinkled sheets,
April 28, 2015
By: lovestotravel
"These sheets are lovely, soft, comfortable, fit the bed well. Only complaint is that they are very wrinkled after washing. I would recommend them anyway."
Review 3 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Priorities,
April 1, 2015
By: chipscat
from Buffalo WY
"I will keep these sheets and love the colors and design--I feel like I'm sleeping in a bed of flowers. However as another reviewer stated they are unusually wrinkled.?? So for the price I'm up in the air about them."
Review 4 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sheet Set,
March 24, 2015
By: Barb77
from Westport CT
"I loved the pattern and was disappointed that the king sheets hardly covered the bed on the sides. I am use to sheet that cover both sides of the bed, where the flat sheet is much larger. Very wrinkled once washed."
Review 5 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sheets ever,
March 22, 2015
By: Venus1
from St Augustine , Florida
"I got my sheets and washed them and they came out so nice and soft and hardly any wrinkles. I love sleeping in them as they are of good quality and feel nice next to my skin.
I love the colors and would buy another set as I am very happy with them. The price of the king size sheet set was well worth it.
"
Review 6 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty duvet set,
February 20, 2015
By: Rella
from Oklahoma
"This duvet cover is gorgeous.. I would recommend this to my friends.. I also bought shams and two sets of sheets"
Review 7 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terrible wrinkles,
January 20, 2015
By: Yankeesfan
"This pattern is beautiful so I was delighted when I took them out of the package. However I washed them before using them and they came out so wrinkled that I have to return them."
Review 8 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Sheets!,
October 29, 2014
By: Eugenia2
from California
"This is a second set of Orvis sheets that I bought though this purchase is a different pattern which I love. The pattern is a bit old fashioned and, therefore, makes me think of the family home when I get into bed. Love these sheets!!! Bought an extra set of pillow cases."
Review 9 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
October 6, 2014
By: Ter49esa
"Had a difficult time finding what I wanted and so glad I found Orvis."
Review 10 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and refreshing,
July 24, 2014
By: Tunnel
"I love the design, look and feel of these sheets. They make me feel like I am sleeping on a bed of roses, without thorns of course!"
Review 11 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp and Cool,
July 9, 2014
By: Pando
from Seattle, WA
"These percale sheets are as stated: crisp and cool. They wrinkled a lot out of the dryer so may have to iron the edges, and/or take out sooner to line dry."
Review 12 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Bed of Roses,
June 25, 2014
By: zule
"These sheets are not only pretty but are very comfortable. I hate to change the bed. The quality of the cotton and the fit is excellent."
Review 13 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mostr wrinkled sheet set ever,
June 5, 2014
By: thebestmom
from Branford,CT
"I thought I had finally found PERCALE sheets like I used to buy and can't find anymore. WRONG--I washed these sheets and can't even iron the wrinkles out of them. They are by far the worse sheets I have ever bought. Over $100 wasted."
Review 14 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabbage rose sheet set,
June 5, 2014
By: letta
"Lovely sheets fitted sheet as a lot of room I love roses anyway, seem to wash nicely, will sleep on them tonight!"
Review 15 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most beautiful sheets I've bought,
April 11, 2014
By: aerobicgirl
from Oklahoma City OK
"I am so pleased with the sheets I bought. They are so beautiful and are very high quality fabric. Absolutelu love them."
Review 16 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
March 18, 2014
By: Joyita
from Virginia
"The sheets are beautiful . . . so crisp and Spring-like. I bought them for Mom . . . she'll love them!! There are so few sheet sets out there w/ a pattern, and these are classical and beautiful."
Review 17 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these sheets,
March 12, 2014
By: tulip1
"this is my second set of these sheets. They wash well and are so comfortable and soft. Great buy!"
Review 18 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
March 11, 2014
By: jriley
from Texas
"My wife who is an Interior Decorator loves the design and quality of the sheets. Excellent in every way."
Review 19 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fairly satisfied,
August 14, 2013
By: CindyJG
"The overall cut is generous, but the skimpy hems and on the top sheet and pillow cases feel a bit chintzy.
I like the print and the fabric seem to have a nice tight weave.
So overall, my reactions are mixed. If I had paid full price I probably would have returned."
Review 20 for Cabbage Rose Sheet Set, Duvet Cover, and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleeping on Roses,
July 3, 2013
By: Shrink1
from New York, N.Y.
"Love the pattern. It brightens up my room and I feel as if I'm sleeping on roses. Quality of sheets are excellent and the fitted sheets really did fit. Sheets laundered well."