Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan

When the sun dips below the horizon and the cool evening breezes pick up, you'll be glad you brought this cardigan along. Made from soft, prewashed cotton with a luxurious brushed-fleece back, it sports a full-zip front and a warm mockneck collar. Two front pockets. Ribbed cuffs and hem. In flag red. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Review 1 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and cozy,
October 28, 2013
By: SoreBack
"I bought this to wear after back surgery so I wouldn't have to slip something over my head. Being zip-front, it of course worked well for that, but was also great to feel the cotton pile against my tender incision site."
Review 2 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and Versatile,
October 23, 2013
By: DrSteve
from Iowa
"Classic style goes well with jeans or slacks; button down or t-shirt. Comfortable around the house or the office. Great when you need an extra layer."
Review 3 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Sizing is Good,
October 23, 2013
By: Mac1Man
from Bloomington, MN
"The overall value of the Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan is not what I expected. The sale price and promotional discount plus free shipping brought it to a point that the value was equal to the pricing. The bi-directional zipper is a very nice feature not often seen on cardigans."
Review 4 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite,
October 17, 2013
By: wibadger
from WI
"This is my new favorite for wearing around the house. Also perfect for casual days at work. This makes a great pair with my Montana morning cargo sweat pants. Bring on winter!"
Review 5 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK,
October 14, 2013
By: scubaguy
"Not a great item which is probably why it is on sale. The fit is sloppy which will appeal the 20 something age group but I prefer a cinch waist and a tailored appearance."
Review 6 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good sweatshirt,
October 14, 2013
By: SoCalRainbow
from So. Calif.
"The reason I rated this "good" instead of higher is because I feel it was mis-represented. It feels and looks like a very nice light cardigan sweatshirt, not a fleece. I like and wear sweatshirts, and will use this quite a bit as a sweatshirt. I feel that even on sale, by the time I added freight it was a fairly pricey sweatshirt. No way do I consider it a fleece."
Review 7 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as expected,
October 10, 2013
By: LinnP
from Yorktown, IL
"Zip Fleece / A perfect piece of clothing for the cool autumn evenings. Light weight and warm.
All of the above with a nice looking piece of clothing.
Strongly recommend"
Review 8 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Throwing Spiffballs,
October 8, 2013
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"Hey if you want to really look spiffy, wear one of these fleece zip cardigans and you'll drive the old ladies wild... or even the young ones... depending on your age. I purchased the navy and loved the competition yellow zipper running up the middle, just like on my old surfboard. I felt so macho, I had to try the red one as well... and that's when I had to out run the mobs of gals chasing after me. Well, in my dreams, anyway :-)"
Review 9 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfection in cotton softness,
October 8, 2013
By: Sensitive
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This Signature Fleece Zip (cotton) Cardigan passed the test of my very sensitive skin. It is generously cut for my XXL frame, and the inner fleece/sweatshirt cotton is gentle. This is a perfect garment for slightly cool weather, and for layering in cold weather. The price was also generous!"
Review 10 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as advertised,
October 7, 2013
By: Verone
from Wilkesboro, NC
"Wish the fabric was a little heavier.
Wore the first time in 65 degree weather and was still a little chilly.
"
Review 11 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Sexy Lizard,
August 2, 2013
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"Look out girls!! Mr. Ovisian here, and I just want to say this navy colored wrap with competition yellow zipper running down the center divider puts me right on track. Fits true to size and wears like a second skin — no bulk and ultra soft. If I were a lizard, I'd never shed this skin. It's just too comfy."
Review 12 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product,
July 16, 2013
By: mrbee
from UK
"Just love wearing this fleece cardigan - so so comfy"
Review 13 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really quality soft Fleece garmet.,
June 24, 2013
By: jack1940
from Canada
"Hving first purchase this Jacket in Navy Blue with a bright yellow stronge plastic heavy duty Zip....
I was so pleased with how good it felt to wear.....I ordered another one in Flag Red....Both look and feel better once all the creases from the packaging are removed...by your friendly Dry Cleaners steamer for which I wasnt charged...
"
Review 14 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
June 17, 2013
By: captaintwo
from Portland Oregon
"A full zip front with double closer. Very convenient for driving. Good to have around when the sun goes down. Good fit."
Review 15 for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable.,
June 12, 2013
By: Iker
from Southern Indiana
"The cardigan was a very good weight, light enough for the 1st hour of a spring cool morning. And the cardigan feature is important for easy on and off. Perfect for early morning golf.Very good quality;not your normal fleece."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Fleece Zip Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2