Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
130 of 147(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like father like son,
July 24, 2015
By: Billy2names
from Thames Valley
"Looks good, feels good. It must be the approach of middle age but when you willingly buy the same as your father (except colour) and he's still wearing his after many years of good service, it's got to be right!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaExperience!!!!,
July 18, 2015
By: RogerMGTseriesGuy
from Michigan
"This Montana Polo is an excellent shirt!!! Love the weathered red color and the fit...has a rugged, woodsy feel to it and the fabric weight is just right...not too thick for warm weather!!! One of my best favorite Polos!!!"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
July 18, 2015
By: DTors
from West Orange, NJ
"Comfortable and great feel. The buttons give it a very different look and the faded color gives the shirt a worn look that goes great with jeans and khakis."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Polo Shirt,
July 17, 2015
By: ddavis5152
from Texas
"I had purchased a shirt many years ago from another company and had not been able to find one like it since.
Well I have found it and it is even better than my old one. Absolutely the most comfortable polo shirt. Thanks Orvis I will be purchasing one of every color!
"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
July 17, 2015
By: riverdawg
from NC
"Really nice weight for mid summer in the south. For those that complain about the collar wrinkling...iron it!"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice polo,
July 9, 2015
By: Philzee
from New Jersey
"This polo is very nice. Soft and comfortable. Lighter weight than many polos so it would be good for summer wear. Feels broken in and worn if you like that kind of look."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
July 6, 2015
By: CarJones
from Chevy Chase, MD
"I cannot recommend this shirt. I purchased a half-dozen for my husband, and after only a few wearings, a hole started to form just below the “X” stitch where the buttons are. The holes form precisely at the bottom points of the “X” stitch, where the button strip attaches to the body of the shirt. I washed these shirts on a delicate cycle, and dried them with low heat. The holes represent a weakness in the structure of the shirt. Poor quality at high prices."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana Morning Polo,
July 3, 2015
By: RCROhio
from Ohio
"Extremely comfortable from the the first wearing. Sizing was appropriate. Excellant comfort shirt for all occasions."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent East Coast Summer Polo,
July 3, 2015
By: Clickdrag
from Annapolis MD
"What's worse than a Maryland summer? Facing one without a good looking, ultra light polo. This shirt's light weight cotton drapes beautifully and looks great--broken in and slightly faded--right out of the bag. The trout buttons are a lovely detail. I don't like the exposed stitching on the shoulders and sides, but it doesn't detract from the looks or functionality of the shirt. Sizing is perfect. All in all this polo is a great choice of a hot humid summer day when a tee shirt is too informal. Great shirt."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Southwest Heat,
June 28, 2015
By: JECTX513
from El Paso, TX
"Living in the desert southwest, finding comfortable polo shirts can be a challenge. You want the collar to be crisp and hold its form, but the fabric to be lightweight enough to stay cool.
The Orvis Montana Polo fits the bill perfectly....
"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
June 22, 2015
By: bailey14
"the shirt looks great,old and washed out. The style is sportsman and outdoors. I like the red color."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dye migration on the black one,
June 19, 2015
By: CMT1973
from winchster,Uk
"As always a fantastic product from Orvis, Be careful with the black one though as when you take it off your are black with the dye from the Polo. It does not come off easy either !!"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cool Polo,
June 16, 2015
By: Bransfield
from Fareham
"As advertised.
On Time.
Excellent quality.
Value for money.
Well done Orvis.
"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shirt, but...,
June 10, 2015
By: Peeples
"This is a good polo, but it wasn't what I was expecting- I thought the weave would be a classic polo textured weave, and this style is different- smoother and lighter-weight than what I thought.
I'll still wear it because I like the color. I guess I should read product descriptions more carefully when I shop online.
"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Big,
June 4, 2015
By: orvisbuyer
from Winston Salem, NC
"I'm a husky guy, but this shirt was too big for me. If you like your shirts extremely roomy, then this shirt is for you."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt, great value,
June 2, 2015
By: Bryann67
from Shawnee, Ok
"These Montana Morning Polo shirts are very comfortable and dressy enough for me to wear to the office. They are very well constructed and reasonably priced. These shirts are of a quality that I have come to expect from the Orvis name."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great polo - Need Small,
May 23, 2015
By: HiTekJeff
from IL, USA
"I bought this shirt as a gift for someone and thought it was really nice. However, it does NOT come in a size SMALL and others are too big. Also, I would love to see some more color choices, especially a deeper blue or Indigo.
A "utility loop" like on the Ultimate Polo to put your glasses in the Summer would be very nice too.
I would buy several other shirts from Orvis if they came in a SMALL, but I have requested for years and they are still mostly medium size or larger. It's a shame because they are losing some sells from people like me that would spend quite a bit more with them if they did."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
May 20, 2015
By: RalphP
"This shirt is very light making it great for warm days (think T-shirt light) but the collar and details dress it up enough that I wear it to places that I would not be comfortable in a T-shirt. This has become my favorite summer shirt."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
May 18, 2015
By: Null
"A very good shirt. Good looking, soft and comfortable. And the collar looks the same at the end of the day as at the beginning. I've ordered more!"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look,
May 5, 2015
By: Jmdub
from Boston, Mass.
"I like this polo best, as it is sharp looking with great color. However it has a very relaxed feel to it. I feel I could throw on a sports coat over it and get away with it easily."