Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
113 of 127(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great polo - Need Small,
May 23, 2015
By: HiTekJeff
from IL, USA
"I bought this shirt as a gift for someone and thought it was really nice. However, it does NOT come in a size SMALL and others are too big. Also, I would love to see some more color choices, especially a deeper blue or Indigo.
A "utility loop" like on the Ultimate Polo to put your glasses in the Summer would be very nice too.
I would buy several other shirts from Orvis if they came in a SMALL, but I have requested for years and they are still mostly medium size or larger. It's a shame because they are losing some sells from people like me that would spend quite a bit more with them if they did."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
May 20, 2015
By: RalphP
"This shirt is very light making it great for warm days (think T-shirt light) but the collar and details dress it up enough that I wear it to places that I would not be comfortable in a T-shirt. This has become my favorite summer shirt."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
May 18, 2015
By: Null
"A very good shirt. Good looking, soft and comfortable. And the collar looks the same at the end of the day as at the beginning. I've ordered more!"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look,
May 5, 2015
By: Jmdub
from Boston, Mass.
"I like this polo best, as it is sharp looking with great color. However it has a very relaxed feel to it. I feel I could throw on a sports coat over it and get away with it easily."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feel,
May 4, 2015
By: rich1234
from CT
"The shirt has a great feel to it when worn, comfortable and breathable. The only nit I have is that it has to be pre-washed and must be washed sere eatery. You only find this out when you read the tag."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer polo,
May 1, 2015
By: stech
from chicago Il
"Soft and light weight. Perfect for summer.can wear it with a sportcoat or just shorts"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: 4Dolls
from Washington state
"My husband loves this shirt and how soft it is. Fast becoming his favorite go to shirt."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality polo shirt.,
April 24, 2015
By: RAVW
from Surrey
"It's only a polo shirt but it's very well made and should last for sometime.
It's very simple but solid looking. A very good polo compared to others that I* have bought before. Looks to be good value for money."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top casual shirt,
April 23, 2015
By: Morgan146
from Norfolk
"I have been looking for a Casual Shirt of this design for the past year.One that has a stitched collar .I was overjoyed when the Orvis Catalogue arrived and I found what I have been looking for.The quality,style and fit are
what II have come to expect from Orvis.Thank you.
"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 24, 2015
By: DEGrammy
"This is my husband's new favorite shirt! Will be ordering him some more in other colors."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made and comfortable garment,
November 14, 2014
By: Ray605773
from Lincolnshire ,UK
"I now have four of these polos and wear them most days as they are so comfortable.In cooler weather I pair them with a trout bum fleece which I would also recommend.I am a perfect medium and they fit well. They are slightly too long for me to wear outside so I usually tuck them in to chinos."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent polo shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: lawnman
from Watford
"Versatile polo shirt with a slightly distressed appearance . Well made and comfortable to wear ."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clasic - Comfortable & Reasonalby Price,
September 24, 2014
By: PAM74
from Dallas, TX
"I received an Orvis Sale catalog and noticed the Montana Morning Polo. I had never purchased anything from Orvis so I was a little apprehensive. When I went on-line to make the purchase I ran into an issue with the pricing but that was soon resolved by a very friendly customer rep. I ended up ordering 2 of the polo's and they are GREAT."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Old Favorite,
September 16, 2014
By: DNuckolls
from Chattanooga, TN
"Lightweight and substantial! Hard combination to find, but these Montana Polos fit that description. Soft and with that worn look this shirt is super comfortable the first time you wear it."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love it!,
September 16, 2014
By: Jabu
from St Augustine, FL
"What's to say, I just love the fit and especially the colors of both shirts.."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought in every color,
September 15, 2014
By: Jnmcowboy21
from OKC, OK
"Love the look and fit of these shirts. Bought one in every color."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
September 15, 2014
By: dogtracks
from Mid Coast, Maine
"These shirts are very comfortable and a nice cut for casual wear. Initially ordered a size large as I tend towards a 42, but when they arrived they were way too big. Gave them to my father, who loves them, and ordered a M. Im very happy with these shirts. The coloring and wash they come with makes them an initial favorite for their comfort, and with Orvis quality Im certain they will be even more loved as they age."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: Dgee
from Trenton, mi.
"Nice polo,thinner material than Signature polo, good for hot weather. Buttons add a nice touch."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
September 12, 2014
By: Henry11
from Charlotte, NC
"These shirts are comfortable as well as temperature accommodating. Colors are pleasing to the eye and go well with blue jeans or slacks. Bought three and wear them when I am not in uniform. The fishing theme buttons are just enough out doors to let people know that one of your passions is fishing.."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
September 11, 2014
By: richtoga
from suburban NY
"With all the choices of polos out there, it is quite satisfying to find one that exceeds expectations. This shirt is comfortable and smart looking. I have recently purchased a second shirt in the three colors I prefer most for summers to come."