Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
5
157 of 175(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Polo,
September 3, 2015
By: HuntFishTex
from Austin, TX
"Highest quality material. Runs smaller than other Orvis clothing so ordering a size up is recommended. Once I got the sizing right, this is my favorite polo shirt...and I've owned many over the years."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heck of a shirt,
August 29, 2015
By: Lexi54
from Atlanta, GA
"Great fit, feel and look. Liked it so much in red I bought one in black the day the red arrived.
Wife loves the shirt on me."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual and comfortable,
August 28, 2015
By: Pastaman
"Beachy style, more classy than a t-shirt while still being uber casual"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stock-up gifts,
August 27, 2015
By: DAMC
"I love to stock up on gifts for my sons. I always know Orvis products will be well received and fit just right. Can't go wrong."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Shirt,
August 27, 2015
By: LinsBoy
from Little Rock, AR
"This shirt did not fit me right in the shoulders/arm pit area, too snug. Also, I had a difficult time getting the metal buttons unbuttoned; it seemed the button holes were a little small for the size of the metal buttons.
I love the surf washed polo so much, I guess I thought this shirt would be similar, but it is not. I returned the shirt and will stick with the surf washed.
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased.,
August 24, 2015
By: ErieCobeagleman
from PA
"Love these shirts. Fabric is soft and I loved the weathered look."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
August 21, 2015
By: SIGS20
from RUTLAND, VT
"I really enjoy its lite weight feel especially on hot muggy days. Plan on purchasing more when you add more color options."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
August 20, 2015
By: CLAcharity
from Baton Rouge, La
"I fell in love with this shirt's detailing and finishing. It did not shrink when washed and the color stays true. A well-made, well-designed shirt."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
August 19, 2015
By: Richard2990
from Solon, Ohio
"This is a shirt for every casual occasion. launders great and soft to the touch, with out wrinkling. I have had this shirt it the past and it look good after repeated washings. It is also long lasting."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE MY POLOS,
August 18, 2015
By: MARVINEIN
from Skokie, Il
"I recently re-ordered the Montana Polo shirts
I now have 5 and I prefer them to all the others (a lot) I own
they feel good and look good
I like to wear my polos outside (not tucked in my pants) & they just feel and look great"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Polo,
August 14, 2015
By: Kangaroost
from Lincolnshire IL
"Very nice polo with Orvis buttons a nice touch. Many compliments."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 14, 2015
By: MickeyD75
from Harper Wds, MI
"I absolutely love this shirt. It is my third one. The quality is outstanding, no shrinkage and the color stays. Additionally, the fabric is extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this product. A great causal shirt."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable!,
August 13, 2015
By: MAKESQ
from New York
"I haven't actually worn these out yet, but got delivery yesterday and tried them on today. My first impression is that this is a very comfortable shirt, soft cotton, looks nice for a casual pullover with a collar. An upgrade from a T shirt. I might buy some more of these, especially at the great sale price."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third one,
August 12, 2015
By: lackawana
"this is my third Montana morning polo. I love them all."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
August 10, 2015
By: scgrunt
from Lexington, SC
"I purchased two of these shirts and am very satisfied. The material and fit are excellent and the craftsmanship seems to be in line with what I expect from Orvis. The shirts fit true to size."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Shirts,
August 9, 2015
By: GBW03253
from Meredith NH
"I love these shirts and have bought several of each color in case they are ever discontinued."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To quote the Wife "Yummy",
August 8, 2015
By: Johnny28
from Virginia
"Was a hit with the wife.. nice feel.. looks great.."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Shirt,
August 8, 2015
By: PaTrailBlazer
from Chester County, PA
"I have 3 of these shirts because I liked the weathered color options so much. Light weight but not too thin. Sleeves are the perfect length. Collar lays nicely after each wash. I wear these to my casual work place often."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged,
August 3, 2015
By: StClairRiver
from Marysville, Michigan
"These shirts are well made and sized accordingly; not some cheaply made shrunken head you find by most retailers. They maintain their shape and color after many washings and great for anyone on the go. I now own six of these shirts and get many compliments."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
denim "silk" polo,
August 1, 2015
By: HunterJim1
from San Diego, CA
"This shirt fits well and has an interesting denim color. It is treated and needs special washing, especially the first time. The buttons are a very nice touch. The material has a silky feel against the skin...jim"