Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

SafetyGlo Collar

Nighttime walks just got a whole lot safer. Visible from 500 yards away, the SafetyGlo™ dog collar and lead incorporate super-bright LED strips powered by a detachable power pack, which can be easily recharged via USB or solar rays. Safety glow dog collar has sturdy nylon woven construction. Switchable between steady or flashing modes. Dog collar in green, orange.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SafetyGlo Collar
Review 1 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DID NOT WORK,
November 6, 2014
By: BlackDogOwner
from Easton, CT
"Problem with the wiring connection - would light up only when bent in the opposite manner than worn by a dog. Would not stay on. My guess is this must be a QC or design problem. Looked on internet an found dozens of vendors - however, many no longer carry the product. A good idea that went bad, then everyone dropped the product. Buyer beware, check it carefully."
Review 2 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light up the night!,
February 4, 2014
By: 2Goldens513
from Berkshires, MA
"These two items make walking at night or early in they morning so much safer. I have had several people comment on how well they see us because of the collar and leash. One friend said we looked like something out of Star Wars since the leashes and collars were so bright! Easy to recharge and the charge lasts a long time, and the leash and collar are quality items very durable."
Review 3 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
star bright,
January 31, 2014
By: rottielove
from VT
"I love the safetyglo collar! Though my yard is fenced in, I still want to know where my girl is when I put her out to do her business at night. I feel like Sherlock in an armchair... all I have to do is look out the window and I see the bright orange glow. Works great for evening walks too.... feels much safer."
Review 4 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Collar,
January 31, 2014
By: TDowd
from St. Louis, MO
"Light is bright, holds charge, peace of mind for safety"
Review 5 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Collar,
January 15, 2014
By: sammysmommy
"Very nice collar - my little Sammy has a green and his Labradoodle Girlfriend has an orange. Very nice quality and works well."
Review 6 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar,
December 26, 2013
By: Trowe
from Texas
"Nice quality collar with rechargeable light. Very bright!"
Review 7 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Dog Collar,
December 16, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Chattanooga, TN
"Nice & bright light up dog collar. My only complaint would be that it runs slightly large."
Review 8 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you must have one!,
December 10, 2013
By: safesadie
from portland, or
"I feel so much safer walking my dog in the early morning or evening. People can really see her. i was so impressed, i bought another one for my sisters dog. sizes run a bit big i think. my golden retriever wore a medium collar."
Review 9 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
December 7, 2013
By: RottieMom1
from CT
"This collar is great so far. Charged in USB port as promised. Have not tried the solar charging yet. Fit is just right. Very bright and visible at night on any color dog. This product exceeded my expectations, and I even bought a second one."
Review 10 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collar,
December 6, 2013
By: sammysmommy
"I have this collar in green for my Sammy and he purchased one for his girlfriend, Dexy in orange. They both love these collars. Love that this will charge in a window or from a computer and/or car. I wish the light went all the way around - that would be my only constructive criticism. Well made too!!!!"
Review 11 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great For Morning Runs,
February 20, 2013
By: MattR
from Montana
"This collar has good visibility. I run my dog in the mornings and she is easy to spot in the fields. The usb charger works great. I find the solar recharger is not all that dependable or I would have given five stars."
Review 12 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
collar size,
February 17, 2013
By: ftyucnds
from Swindon
"The sizing of the SafetyGlo Collar is
useless. Our dog has a 14" neck which falls on the boundary of the small and medium size. The smallest setting on the medium collar was so big that we could pull the collar over
his head. We could not do the smali collar up when set to the maximum size. How utterly stupid is that!! We are now left with a lead and no matching collar.
"
Review 13 for SafetyGlo Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy,
January 25, 2013
By: Hogg1
from Crete illinios
"The solar system does not charge the collar and the USB charger doesn't charge the collar either. The charge might last 10 minutes. The best thing I can tell the buyers DON'T BUY"
Ratings-Only Reviews for SafetyGlo Collar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1