Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plush Dog Toys

With their multiple squeakers, bright colors, and tough construction, these dog squeak toys will keep your dog entertained for hours on end. The monkey features sliding arms and legs, making it a great tug-of-war toy. Plush dog squeak toys have polyester fill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
40 of 51(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Dog Toys
Review 1 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog enjoyed it!,
October 19, 2014
By: miller1
from Charlotte, NC
"Great toy, however we have an issue as NO toy lasts long with our dog but this one tried to hang in there as long as possible!"
Review 2 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite bedtime toy,
October 3, 2014
By: runrabbit999
from Cornwall, UK
"We bought donkey a year ago when we also purchased a memory foam bed for our lab / boxer X and it has been a constant companion since, not all the squeakers still work but it has survived being thrown around, dragged around and the washing machine many times. Great product"
Review 3 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best toys ever,
July 26, 2014
By: gigi1957
"My Labrador has to have something in her mouth at all times. Since she was a pup, she's had 3 Orvis chickens. They are by far her favorite toy and since she's now nearly 10 yrs- they hold up really well. Although the style has changed over the years, the overall quality and fun factor has remained the same."
Review 4 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money,
July 19, 2014
By: lolaglasgow
"I bough this for my cross pug/jack Russell and it lasted 3 months before its head started to come away from its body. Waste of money. Very disappointed"
Review 5 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monkey Business,
July 15, 2014
By: Petwoman
from Grosse Pointe, MI
"These monkeys not only keep your dog busy, but kids like it just as well. Lots of squeakers and lots of hugs. Not recommended for small dogs as they are BIG. Great for tug of war!!"
Review 6 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toys!,
June 17, 2014
By: Runner111
"My puppy loves his stuffed animal toys purchased from orvis. He can always be found carrying one of them around the house! And they seem to last much longer than his other toys."
Review 7 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough Enough for a Jack Russell,
April 7, 2014
By: REITSTAR
from Houston, TX
"This toy has held up very well under hours of intense playtime, albeit, I do watch carefully and only let the dog play at 30 minute intervals. I would buy another!"
Review 8 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toy,
February 24, 2014
By: SilverSkate
from Chicago, IL
"I have bought several different toys from Orvis. The colorful Floppy Frog was our dog's favorite. We have hopes of it being available again soon. She also loves the Green Monkey which we just purchased. It is about her third one. Being a Golden Retriever, she is extremely hard on her toys. But they do last longer than her Kong giant treat bone. Maybe because she likes it more she is not as hard on it. We will continue to buy Orvis plush dog toys."
Review 9 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so tough,
February 10, 2014
By: JennyT24
"Only last a couple of weeks not the quality I was expecting from Orvis"
Review 10 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasted only a short time,
February 5, 2014
By: lvndrms
from Long Beach, CA
"My labs had this shredded in less than an hour. I am sure they would rate their enjoyment factor with 5 stars. Myself, not so much. If you have dogs with that look in their eyes as you are about to give them a toy with squeakers they can easily remove, then pass on this one."
Review 11 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualtiy product,
January 24, 2014
By: TDS13
"My dog has a tendency to go through a lot of toys, but I think this one will definitely last a while. Good quality, nice size. My dog is 25lbs and while the toy is a little bigger than i expected it is still easy for her to pick up and fling around.
The only thing to note: the squeaker is much lower tone than most squeaky toys. The first time I squeaked for my dog is startled her, but she's now used to it and comes running to play as soon as she hears it.
Would definitely recommend to others."
Review 12 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Plush Dog Toy Donkey,
January 20, 2014
By: BoyDoxie
from Mid-Atlantic
"Although the toy came with a disclaimer that "all toys can be distroyed", I expected this expensive toy to last more than 10 minutes. That's how long it took my 16 lb doxie to rip out the neck and get the first squeaker out. Don't waste your money unless your dog is not a distroyer."
Review 13 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasted longer that most,
January 17, 2014
By: Lizzie12
from Atlanta, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We gave our 1 year old black lab the monkey and donkey for Christmas. She loves them! She has already torn them up and pulled all the stuffing out of them. They did last longer than other similar toys. She loves the squeakers, but once she tore into them, I had to remove so she wouldn't swallow them."
Review 14 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a Tough toy,
January 16, 2014
By: Nana2Prince
from PA
"Our adult 40 lb terrier mix had these toys destroyed in a few hours Christmas Day. I hoped, because of the description, that they would hold up to his chewing. I can not recommend this toy for any dog that likes to chew on toys. On the positive side, no problem getting a refund from Orvis."
Review 15 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog toys,
January 15, 2014
By: 3dogs3
from Arlington TX
"I ordered the monkey and donkey for dog Christmas gifts. As always, the quality is outstanding.
I have never been disappointed with an Orvis product.
BTW....Trooper and Newbie loved their stuffed animals.
"
Review 16 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOT DESTROYED YET,
January 13, 2014
By: BUGSYOYO
from ALBANY, NY
"THE GREEN & BROWN MONKIES ARE STILL ALIVE AND WELL..MY PAPITESE USUALLY HAVE THEIR STUFFED TOYS DESTROYED WITHIN A WEEK. QUALITY & DURABILITY ARE VERY GOOD."
Review 17 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
January 1, 2014
By: CarolWY
from WY
"Our dogs enjoyed their new toys for Christmas. Not our fist purchase of toys for them from Orvis or the last."
Review 18 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My labs love these toys!,
January 1, 2014
By: yse67
from Lewiston, ID
"Very soft, but tough. My dogs are crazy about toys, and they're rough, but these really hold up! I bought the monkey, and the sheep."
Review 19 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute dog toys,
December 31, 2013
By: Beeball
from Texas
"THe toys are cute and seem well made but the two whippets do not seem interested in them. This may be becasue they received so many new toys for the holiday season. Or there may be some other reason which will become more apparent as time goes by. Only time will tell!"
Review 20 for Plush Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog toy,
December 25, 2013
By: MommmaD
from Bloomfield HIlls, MI
"My golden loved this toy from the moment he saw it. He and my husband played tug of war with it today after opening Christmas gifts. It will certainly be a favorite of his!"