Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Big Mouth Dog Toys

Open wide! Constructed from a toughcombination of plush and woven nylon,these fun, floppy dog squeak toys featuretwo squeakers and are easy to carry and tossaround. Polyester fill. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Review 1 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agood fun toy,
October 9, 2013
By: ThetallGreyman
from Edinburgh
"Fun and safe for all. Dog love sit and so do all that see it. All wish to play with it"
Review 2 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG MOUTH DOG TOY,
August 23, 2013
By: Bruno9
from Leafy Hampshire
"AS ALWAYS WITH ORVIS EVERY PRODUCT WE HAVE PURCHASED HAS BEEN 100% TOP QUALITY. DOGGIE BEDS DOGGIE TOYS EVERYTHING. THIS TOY IS ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL QUALITY TOY. THANK YOU ORVIS FOR THE BEST PRODUCTS AND SERVICE"
Review 3 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Alligator,
July 16, 2013
By: Sigh
from Wichita, KS
"Harley LOVES his stuffies but occasionally wants to play tug with them... Some can't take it - but the Big Mouth Alligator is sturdy enough to stand up to tugging sessions! He gives it 4 paws up!"
Review 4 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Chew,
July 15, 2013
By: staffordguy
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A good toy for most dogs, but will not last with stronger breeds. Mine tore it apart in less than an hour."
Review 5 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great toy but not for puppy chewers!,
May 28, 2013
By: Dogsanddahlias
from Cornwall, UK
"I bought this toy for my 6 1/2 month old Lab. He's a chewer at the moment so i didn't expect it to last forever, but hoped that the design and thicker material would be more durable than other soft toys. It definitely appealed to him and was quickly his favourite. It lasted longer than other toys, but was still half destroyed within a week! I would recommend this toy, but they are quite expensive if you are looking for puppy toys that get destroyed!"
Review 6 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product,
May 25, 2013
By: PAULAC68
"This is a well made product but doesn't withstand the jaws of a powerful Labrador - it wa destroyed in 10 mins. Not the products fault, just a Labrador that is determined to get the squeak out .. Wish they made toys that didn't squeak as she wouldn't destroy them then."
Review 7 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oscar likes it,
May 22, 2013
By: Hippos
"My friends' dog spends time with me. I collect hippos so bought him this toy. He loves it. Mind you he is a soppy 4 year old springer !"
Review 8 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chewed apart,
April 23, 2013
By: Jen220
"My dog had this toy one night and it was chewed apart, stuffing and all. She is a 40 pound labradoodle."
Review 9 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't last long,
April 14, 2013
By: westiemum
from Scotland
"Unfortunately one of my westie pups managed to rip open a seam on this within 15 minutes. However since I sewed it back together it has been ok and they liked playing with it although the squeaks stopped working quite soon. Don't think it would last long with a bigger dog."
Review 10 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible,
February 26, 2013
By: GoldenDoodleGuinness
"Terrible. My wife purchased the Hippo for our puppy.
30 minutes after giving to our 5 month old Goldendoodle, we were greeted with a pile of fluffy white polystyrene filler.
When it gets destroyed shortly after giving to the puppy, it's not really worth it, is it?"
Review 11 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase,
February 21, 2013
By: Cincin
from O cord, MS
"This toy has. Even great for my dog. He carries it everywhere and it has stayed in great shape !"
Review 12 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
February 20, 2013
By: meem
"my lab had it apart in less then 30 minutes, very disappointed"
Review 13 for Big Mouth Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for chewers,
January 28, 2013
By: Matt88e
"Horrible. 30 minutes after giving to our 5 yr old yellow lab, we were greeted with a pile of fluffy white polystyrene filler."