Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our long-sleeved Country Oxford Shirt is an ideal three-season choice as it offers cool-wearing comfort in a robust Oxford weave. Handsome details, including a small-scale contrast pattern inside the neckband and Orvis logo trim, provide a clean, finished look. English spread collar, full button front, and one button-through patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son-pleasing purchase,
June 10, 2014
By: Bigadventuregirl
from Texas
"I was so pleased to present my son with this shirt and have him actually like it! He's a rough customer. I'll have to remember Orvis next time he needs a gift!"
Review 2 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinpoint !,
May 16, 2014
By: BHGolf
"This is a perfect Pinpoint Oxford ! That said, it is an elegant item,
spread collar has well placed button
positions for either Open collar or Tie. Another Orvis Masterpiece !
"
Review 3 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ore stabit fortis arare placet orestat,
March 10, 2014
By: WFBagley
from Madison, CT
"My old Latin teacher wrote that on the board and asked us to tell him what it said. I will come back to it in a minute. It's all about perspective... same can be said about this shirt... I have come to expect a lot from Orvis, but this shirt was terrific. Great comfort, great fit and lots of compliments. Always smart to trust Orivs... I would buy a drawer full. As to the phrase - my teacher didn't say translate, but "what did it say?" Slightly scrambled English: O rest a bit for tis a rare place to rest at. It's all about perspective & Orvis has it down pat."
Review 4 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality at a great price,
January 30, 2014
By: Jacobv
from Regina SK
"Generous cut, high quality material. Bought it on sale but would gladly pay full price."
Review 5 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous Shirt,
January 26, 2014
By: SteaminWillBeamon
from Our nation's capital
"Great shirt i can wear to work or anywhere and be the most stylish guy in the room"
Review 6 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought it twice!,
January 9, 2014
By: gulfcoaster
from Saint Petersburg, FL
"Our house was burgled 2 days before Christmas, and this shirt was one of the gifts stolen from under our tree. It was so beautiful that I had to order it again, to make sure my husband had one! Only reason it does not have 5 stars is because it needs ironing (something I didn't expect with Oxford cloth), but it is one gorgeous shirt!"
Review 7 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt!,
December 28, 2013
By: weenyboy
from Sarasota, Florida
"Finding an Oxford Cloth shirt with a spread collar is rare. This was a true find."
Review 8 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
September 4, 2013
By: FinnMaccumhail
from Houston, TX
"Well made, good looking shirt that fits well and unlike many spread collar shirts the points seem to lay out correctly."
Review 9 for Country Oxford Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 10, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Did not like the square type weave and the lightness of the cloth. To me oxford should be somewhat heavy to the feel, it was a beautiful shirt but I had to send it back."