Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness

Harnesses are a safe, easy-to-use solution that not only prevent tracheal injuries from sudden lunging, they also eliminate the possibility of your dog slipping out of a collar. Our rugged nylon reflective dog harness features reflective tape for excellent nighttime visibility, plus your dog's name and your phone number are embroidered on the harness, should your dog stray a bit too far from home. Reflective dog harness in blue, red, lime, black, pink, purple, orange. Measurement reflects girth. Please measure your dog right behind the front legs, around the thickest part of the chest. Personalize S/M with 26 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M/L with 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
72 of 77(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Review 1 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for active field work,
May 15, 2015
By: Searchtheearthorg
from International
"We provide search and rescue support and this harness is our top choice.
Pros: -No-hassle, step-in-and-click
harness;
-Lightweight; great reflection;
-Embroidered (not stenciled) labeling.
Negative: Pricey (could only afford one but need three);
Suggestion: Provide labeling on both sides of harness.
Highly recommend!
"
Review 2 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large dog harness,
May 13, 2015
By: mecboston
from boston
"This harness works really well. Its easy to put on, my dog doesn't mind it and walking my dog is a lot easier. No more straining at his neck. I really like that it is reflective and has his name embroidered into it."
Review 3 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we were looking for!,
May 8, 2015
By: tarheel910a
from Wilmington, NC
"Quality is excellent, we have harness and lead for both of our dogs and they fit our needs. We have quite a collection and these are by far the best!"
Review 4 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great harness!,
May 6, 2015
By: AutumnPeter12
from VA
"This is the perfect harness for our border collie/blue heeler mix! We wanted something that would work for her and us to run with, and that would be highly reflective for night hikes, etc. Highly reflective, very durable, easily adjustable, and I love having her name and a phone number embroidered right to the harness!Thanks Orvis! High 5!"
Review 5 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
April 21, 2015
By: SCC510
"Harness fits well, although dog at small end of large size. Well made and reflects well at night."
Review 6 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
April 14, 2015
By: Peggydankel
"I purchased this harness many because I go camp ground all the time, and last weekend we were there and my dog got out at night. luckily my dog had the harness on and my son flashed his flashlight reflected from his harness and we found him in the pitch black by the lake. I highly recommend this product!"
Review 7 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid harness,
March 30, 2015
By: Grannah
from NY
"Good quality & with reflective striping and free engraving, good product,"
Review 8 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rags's harness,
March 27, 2015
By: TraceyVWoodcarver
from Cleveland, Ohiio
"My little rescue dog Rags gets out of his collar too easily and I din't want to choke him by making it tighter so I got him a harness with his name on it. Works perfectly. Thanks
I got him a second one just in case."
Review 9 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
March 24, 2015
By: JohnCT
from CT
"The harness appears to be very sturdy and does exactly what it was designed to do. It fits my dog well and seems like it will last long. I was impressed with how quickly it arrived - just a few days! - considering my dog's name was stitched on it."
Review 10 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you LOVE your pet get one!,
February 19, 2015
By: Kim4dogs
from Virginia
"This is a great harness! The design doesn't allow pulling on the dogs chest and fits perfectly. We walk our dogs at night so the reflective fabric on the sides is GREAT!! Also, with personalization they were both in the mail within 4 days!! Definitely worth the price would make great gifts!!"
Review 11 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits just right,
February 17, 2015
By: Patricia07446
from New Jersey
"I ordered this harness for a 23 lb Shiba Inu, and am pleased that the straps are just the right width for a small-to-midsize dog. It might be a tad narrow or not feel quite as secure on a larger dog such as a retriever or Rottweiler, but it does the trick for our pup. The color is vibrant, the reflective tape works well, the embroidery is very clear and legible, despite the narrow straps, and the clasp feels secure. I recommend this harness to anyone with a similar sized animal.."
Review 12 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Harness for a Lab,
December 30, 2014
By: 1ReillyBailey1
from Philadelphia
"This is a great harness for a Lab who wants to go where she wants to go. At 70 pounds, I've tried everything from choke collars to harnesses. This harness is special. With the links at the shoulders, instead of the collar bone as was the case with the last harness I tried, this design gives me control and a chance of surviving as I "walk" this dog. And I love the reflective coating for night walks and the ability to have her name and phone number on it."
Review 13 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong safe and very reflective,
December 28, 2014
By: Lara757
from Scotland
"Strongly made, of the quality you expect from Orvis, so your dog is safe from it breaking or loosening. Tough material, sturdy buckle which also has the D rings (for the lead) to each side of it so that any strain from the dog's lead only brings the buckle to a more closed position. The reflective tape is extremely effective too."
Review 14 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Harness Ever!,
December 21, 2014
By: Katster
from Hendersonville, NC
"I've purchased dozens of harnesses for different dogs over the past 25 years. This is the best one I've used. No tangling or complicated adjustments. Easy to put on my squirmy lab puppy. Also works well on our Boston Terrier."
Review 15 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
December 20, 2014
By: 2legs
"Was extremely pleased with this purchase. Excellent quality"
Review 16 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow !!,
December 20, 2014
By: richardcarey
"It is so difficult to write a review when the product in question is practically perfect ! period."
Review 17 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog harness,
December 18, 2014
By: Harlan727
from Lynchburg, VA
"Harness was easy to adjust and very easy to put on. Harness is sturdy and should last a long time. My dog appeared to be comfortable wearing the harness. Gave me adequate control."
Review 18 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Harness,
December 16, 2014
By: MDunlap
from Dallas TX
"These are so cute and people can see you from afar if you are running. People are always stopping me and asking where I got the cute harness."
Review 19 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
November 26, 2014
By: wendelyn
from Rochester, NY
"Perfect Fit for My Irish Terrier and helps my shoulders when she pulls. Love the name on it so don't need to put a tag on her. Love the color as well!! Lime Green!!"
Review 20 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabby Glows In The Dark,
November 11, 2014
By: boydgirl
"Gabby is our little curious and active Jack Russell Terrier. We live in the Hill Country of Texas and late at night, when she decides to explore the hills, we're now able to see her whereabouts much easier than before.
Also, having her name and our telephone number on the harness is awesome."