Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness

Harnesses are a safe, easy-to-use solution that not only prevent tracheal injuries from sudden lunging, they also eliminate the possibility of your dog slipping out of a collar. Our rugged nylon reflective dog harness features reflective tape for excellent nighttime visibility, plus your dog's name and your phone number are embroidered on the harness, should your dog stray a bit too far from home. Reflective dog harness in blue, red, lime, black, pink, purple, orange. Measurement reflects girth. Please measure your dog right behind the front legs, around the thickest part of the chest. Personalize S/M with 26 characters, M/L with 30 characters. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Review 1 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Safety Purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Dakotabob
from Spokane, WA
"My yellow Lab, Bailey, and I take longs walks between 2 and 5 miles twice a day. With the early sunsets in the fall we often get home in darkness, but his reflective harness (along with his reflective collar from Orvis) illuminates him with the lights of approaching cars and trucks that are hundreds of feet away from us. Gives us both a feeling of security."
Review 2 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 23, 2014
By: Goldens1
"Great harness/collar for your pet. Very sturdy and great detail with reflective material. Very happy with the quality and purchase of this product."
Review 3 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reflective and personalized but.....,
September 22, 2014
By: TangleRidge
from Southeastern MA
"My dog was right on the measurement border so I went up a size... The material edging was very rough and actually caused underarm chafing/rubs on just a 2 mile walk. I feel like I had the sizing appropriate as any looser I would not have felt that he was secure. I may re-order the smaller size just because I love the reflective and personalized features."
Review 4 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent Product,
September 19, 2014
By: GordonFreeman
from Mobile, AL
"This is a rugged harness that can have both the pet's name and your contact number embroidered on it. The harness is highly reflective and easy to see at night when any light source shines upon it. My brother and I have four coonhounds and the harnesses make spotting them at night easy. This product holds up well even in a hunting environment that is usually filled with swamps and creeks."
Review 5 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't use,
September 11, 2014
By: Chocco
from Scotland
"Very disappointed in product. Certainly it seems made well and looks very smart. However in my case I ordered a medium size to fit on my very small collie dog. The harness is too small and does not fasten and when you look at the tags/label it states petite which is a more accurate description in my mind. I cannot easily return since it has the dog's name stitched on- so a complete waste of money on this occasion."
Review 6 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Quality,
August 20, 2014
By: GSDLUVR
from Arkansas
"This product came on time, was exactly as described and is of great quality. Adjusting the fit was quick and my dog doesn't mind it at all. It's very durable and will definitely last a while. Personalization was perfect and very easy to read."
Review 7 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bark Bark,
August 18, 2014
By: timreviewsky
"Excellent, works well fits OK. Should come with instructions. I have 3 advanced degrees and could not figure out how to put in on."
Review 8 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this harness,
August 14, 2014
By: Kcaldwellcoach
from New Orleans, LA
"Well made and fits great. It's the best harness that I've found in terms of fit and quality."
Review 9 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
July 31, 2014
By: Gwamma
from San Diego, CA
"I purchased two of these harnesses for my son's two boxers. My son raves about how
much easier it is to handle them.
The harnesses must be comfortable because the dogs keep them on all the time, which makes it easy to get up
and go!
Red for the white male, and
purple for the fawn-colored
female. Very stylish. :0)
"
Review 10 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great harness,
July 11, 2014
By: cheech86
from goldsboro nc
"Fits great on my 90 lb boxer. Luv it. Great quality."
Review 11 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
July 9, 2014
By: Glencora
from Savannah, Georgia
"Harness is easy to fit and get on our dog. I feel secure in walking her in the harness. Our dog weighs 20 pounds and the small/medium fits her perfectly."
Review 12 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so great,
July 2, 2014
By: Windancer
from L.I.NY
"Harness might fit other dogs but it doesn't fit our standard poodle like the Orvis collar we purchased."
Review 13 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfectly!,
July 2, 2014
By: BulldogMominTexas
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered this for my 65 pound bulldog and it fits perfectly because of the multiple adjustable straps. It is nearly impossible to find harnesses that fit his large neck and round body so I am very pleased. The quality is excellent and is very durable. The personalized text is very clear. I plan to order more in other colors."
Review 14 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collar,
June 19, 2014
By: DBF1
from Oak Ridge, TN
"We have a six month old English Lab and with the neck collar, I felt like I didn't have full control when walking him. With this new harness, I feel comfortable in that I can hold onto
him if he sees a person, another animal, or any other distraction when we walk. When he gets older and follows commands better, I will still use this collar just in case he wants to take off. This was a good purchase!
"
Review 15 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for most,
June 13, 2014
By: Clarksville
"This has worked well for the most part. My dog is right at the border between the large and the regular size. The adjustments therefore are limited. I think I have it right, but he did pull out of it. I can't imagine this happening for most dogs."
Review 16 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid, well-built harness,
June 6, 2014
By: PiperGirl
"I purchased this harness for my dog. The embroidered name and phone number are clearly legible and easy to read. I love the idea of an embroidered harness because 1) my dog wears harnesses instead of collars; 2) I don't have to go with the collar option to hold his contract information, since I know that collars can be both a choking hazard and potentially damaging to the spine, and 3) the likelihood of my dog slipping out of a harness vs a collar is much lower.
In terms of construction, the double-loops through which the leash hook fastens ensure that should the harness clip somehow release, the harness will remain closed and attached to the dog. Finally, the reflective material seems to do its job and the embroidery is well done and unlikely to unravel over time.
Additionally, the harness is highly adjustable. It took a bit of fiddling but a large worked great for my 82 pound retriever.
This is a solidly built harness for a solidly built dog."
Review 17 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsome Harness,
May 28, 2014
By: Kokosam
from Burlington, VT
"My yellow lab Yogi loves his new harness & proudly wears it for walks. I love that it has his name, home phone & cell phone in large letters & clearly printed on the side.
I am used to the harness hook at the front of the chest, this hook is on the shoulders, which makes it easier for him not to get tangled in the leash. Would love a side buckle instead of the shoulder buckle, makes it easier to slip over the head!
"
Review 18 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean's Harness,
May 19, 2014
By: Connery
from Washington, CT
"My Cocker Spaniel Sean will be seventeen in July!! He LOVES his new Orvis harness! WE LOVE IT TOO! It fits him like a glove and is so easy to put on and off him. He is blind and it makes
him feel is secure that he gallups with it on. I highly recommend it. Excellent quality. Thank you.
Sandy and Bob Natale and Sean!"
Review 19 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caboose's harness,
May 8, 2014
By: SLPhazoonOrv
from Colorado Springs, CO
"As always, the quality is unequalled. Caboose, my 5th Basset is the runt of the litter and weighs 36 lbs at 3 yrs old. The harness, with all adjustments as large as they will go, just fits. No way would it fit the other four that averaged 50 lbs. I suggest a true medium size and some weight criteria be added to the very short description."
Review 20 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found It!,
April 23, 2014
By: Karina149
from Knoxville, TN
"I looked for months for a harness that was reflective and I could have their names and number added to and this is PERFECT!
Very reflective so keeps my babies safe! They fit my Lab, Pitt and Maltipoo perfectly! Look fantastic and arrived lightening fast! I could not be more pleased.
"