Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness

Harnesses are a safe, easy-to-use solution that not only prevent tracheal injuries from sudden lunging, they also eliminate the possibility of your dog slipping out of a collar. Our rugged nylon reflective dog harness features reflective tape for excellent nighttime visibility, plus your dog's name and your phone number are embroidered on the harness, should your dog stray a bit too far from home. Reflective dog harness in blue, red, lime, black, pink, purple, orange. Measurement reflects girth. Please measure your dog right behind the front legs, around the thickest part of the chest. Personalize S/M with 26 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M/L with 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
64 of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Review 1 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
March 24, 2015
By: JohnCT
from CT
"The harness appears to be very sturdy and does exactly what it was designed to do. It fits my dog well and seems like it will last long. I was impressed with how quickly it arrived - just a few days! - considering my dog's name was stitched on it."
Review 2 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you LOVE your pet get one!,
February 19, 2015
By: Kim4dogs
from Virginia
"This is a great harness! The design doesn't allow pulling on the dogs chest and fits perfectly. We walk our dogs at night so the reflective fabric on the sides is GREAT!! Also, with personalization they were both in the mail within 4 days!! Definitely worth the price would make great gifts!!"
Review 3 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits just right,
February 17, 2015
By: Patricia07446
from New Jersey
"I ordered this harness for a 23 lb Shiba Inu, and am pleased that the straps are just the right width for a small-to-midsize dog. It might be a tad narrow or not feel quite as secure on a larger dog such as a retriever or Rottweiler, but it does the trick for our pup. The color is vibrant, the reflective tape works well, the embroidery is very clear and legible, despite the narrow straps, and the clasp feels secure. I recommend this harness to anyone with a similar sized animal.."
Review 4 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Harness for a Lab,
December 30, 2014
By: 1ReillyBailey1
from Philadelphia
"This is a great harness for a Lab who wants to go where she wants to go. At 70 pounds, I've tried everything from choke collars to harnesses. This harness is special. With the links at the shoulders, instead of the collar bone as was the case with the last harness I tried, this design gives me control and a chance of surviving as I "walk" this dog. And I love the reflective coating for night walks and the ability to have her name and phone number on it."
Review 5 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong safe and very reflective,
December 28, 2014
By: Lara757
from Scotland
"Strongly made, of the quality you expect from Orvis, so your dog is safe from it breaking or loosening. Tough material, sturdy buckle which also has the D rings (for the lead) to each side of it so that any strain from the dog's lead only brings the buckle to a more closed position. The reflective tape is extremely effective too."
Review 6 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Harness Ever!,
December 21, 2014
By: Katster
from Hendersonville, NC
"I've purchased dozens of harnesses for different dogs over the past 25 years. This is the best one I've used. No tangling or complicated adjustments. Easy to put on my squirmy lab puppy. Also works well on our Boston Terrier."
Review 7 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
December 20, 2014
By: 2legs
"Was extremely pleased with this purchase. Excellent quality"
Review 8 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow !!,
December 20, 2014
By: richardcarey
"It is so difficult to write a review when the product in question is practically perfect ! period."
Review 9 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog harness,
December 18, 2014
By: Harlan727
from Lynchburg, VA
"Harness was easy to adjust and very easy to put on. Harness is sturdy and should last a long time. My dog appeared to be comfortable wearing the harness. Gave me adequate control."
Review 10 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Harness,
December 16, 2014
By: MDunlap
from Dallas TX
"These are so cute and people can see you from afar if you are running. People are always stopping me and asking where I got the cute harness."
Review 11 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
November 26, 2014
By: wendelyn
from Rochester, NY
"Perfect Fit for My Irish Terrier and helps my shoulders when she pulls. Love the name on it so don't need to put a tag on her. Love the color as well!! Lime Green!!"
Review 12 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabby Glows In The Dark,
November 11, 2014
By: boydgirl
"Gabby is our little curious and active Jack Russell Terrier. We live in the Hill Country of Texas and late at night, when she decides to explore the hills, we're now able to see her whereabouts much easier than before.
Also, having her name and our telephone number on the harness is awesome."
Review 13 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Safety Purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Dakotabob
from Spokane, WA
"My yellow Lab, Bailey, and I take longs walks between 2 and 5 miles twice a day. With the early sunsets in the fall we often get home in darkness, but his reflective harness (along with his reflective collar from Orvis) illuminates him with the lights of approaching cars and trucks that are hundreds of feet away from us. Gives us both a feeling of security."
Review 14 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 23, 2014
By: Goldens1
"Great harness/collar for your pet. Very sturdy and great detail with reflective material. Very happy with the quality and purchase of this product."
Review 15 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reflective and personalized but.....,
September 22, 2014
By: TangleRidge
from Southeastern MA
"My dog was right on the measurement border so I went up a size... The material edging was very rough and actually caused underarm chafing/rubs on just a 2 mile walk. I feel like I had the sizing appropriate as any looser I would not have felt that he was secure. I may re-order the smaller size just because I love the reflective and personalized features."
Review 16 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent Product,
September 19, 2014
By: GordonFreeman
from Mobile, AL
"This is a rugged harness that can have both the pet's name and your contact number embroidered on it. The harness is highly reflective and easy to see at night when any light source shines upon it. My brother and I have four coonhounds and the harnesses make spotting them at night easy. This product holds up well even in a hunting environment that is usually filled with swamps and creeks."
Review 17 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't use,
September 11, 2014
By: Chocco
from Scotland
"Very disappointed in product. Certainly it seems made well and looks very smart. However in my case I ordered a medium size to fit on my very small collie dog. The harness is too small and does not fasten and when you look at the tags/label it states petite which is a more accurate description in my mind. I cannot easily return since it has the dog's name stitched on- so a complete waste of money on this occasion."
Review 18 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Quality,
August 20, 2014
By: GSDLUVR
from Arkansas
"This product came on time, was exactly as described and is of great quality. Adjusting the fit was quick and my dog doesn't mind it at all. It's very durable and will definitely last a while. Personalization was perfect and very easy to read."
Review 19 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bark Bark,
August 18, 2014
By: timreviewsky
"Excellent, works well fits OK. Should come with instructions. I have 3 advanced degrees and could not figure out how to put in on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this harness,
August 14, 2014
By: Kcaldwellcoach
from New Orleans, LA
"Well made and fits great. It's the best harness that I've found in terms of fit and quality."