Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness

Harnesses are a safe, easy-to-use solution that not only prevent tracheal injuries from sudden lunging, they also eliminate the possibility of your dog slipping out of a collar. Our rugged nylon reflective dog harness features reflective tape for excellent nighttime visibility, plus your dog's name and your phone number are embroidered on the harness, should your dog stray a bit too far from home. Reflective dog harness in blue, red, lime, black, pink, purple, orange. Measurement reflects girth. Please measure your dog right behind the front legs, around the thickest part of the chest. Personalize S/M with 26 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M/L with 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
79 of 84(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Review 1 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
July 31, 2015
By: mygirllexie
from ELLICOTT CITY, MD
"A good quality product as all Orvis products are. Look forward to receiving my catalogs as does my Golden Lexie."
Review 2 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
July 30, 2015
By: Memm
from Longmont, CO
"This harness is well-designed with quality materials. Also, it is easy to put on Miss Dog. Scout has an unusually deep chest and is hard to fit. She is comfortable wearing it, and looks good.
Our pup is delighted with her new clothes!
Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 3 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit - dog loves it!,
July 29, 2015
By: Scampbe
"I realized I was the last person on the planet using a pinch collar for walking my dog so I thought I would give one of these harnesses a try. My dog loves it! It is a good fit (60 lb dog - ordered the large size).
There is no chafing when she wears this and I still have good control of her on walks.
Also love the color and her name/phone number embroidered on it!
"
Review 4 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LAB HARNESS,
July 21, 2015
By: Blondie1
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I purchased several harnesses from different pet stores and none of them had the quality or easiness that this one did. I have to admit that figuring out a harness is not one of my strong points, but the Orvis one makes it very easy to figure out....especially since it is personalized and has a reflector color and so you know to put that side on the outside. My rescue lab looks adorable and many people comment on it when we are out. I personalized it, now with her name, but with what I call her all the time "Good Girl" which then also gives me the opportunity to use it in the future on another rescue."
Review 5 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love!!,
July 9, 2015
By: KAlex
from Sanibel, FL
"This is the third one I have bought for my Cairin Terrier. The only reason I am buying another is because I want a new color. This harness holds up great, the reflective can be seen from very far away and having his name and my phone number gives me a piece of mind if ever he wanders off."
Review 6 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY TAKE,
June 19, 2015
By: IAMIAM
from MA
"Orvis rocks! I love doing business with this vendor. My son said he does like the manner in which this harness works better than the one he was using. It's wonderful that is it reflective. I purchased the harness and collar. Thanks for great customer service."
Review 7 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for active field work,
May 15, 2015
By: Searchtheearthorg
from International
"We provide search and rescue support and this harness is our top choice.
Pros: -No-hassle, step-in-and-click
harness;
-Lightweight; great reflection;
-Embroidered (not stenciled) labeling.
Negative: Pricey (could only afford one but need three);
Suggestion: Provide labeling on both sides of harness.
Highly recommend!
"
Review 8 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large dog harness,
May 13, 2015
By: mecboston
from boston
"This harness works really well. Its easy to put on, my dog doesn't mind it and walking my dog is a lot easier. No more straining at his neck. I really like that it is reflective and has his name embroidered into it."
Review 9 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we were looking for!,
May 8, 2015
By: tarheel910a
from Wilmington, NC
"Quality is excellent, we have harness and lead for both of our dogs and they fit our needs. We have quite a collection and these are by far the best!"
Review 10 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great harness!,
May 6, 2015
By: AutumnPeter12
from VA
"This is the perfect harness for our border collie/blue heeler mix! We wanted something that would work for her and us to run with, and that would be highly reflective for night hikes, etc. Highly reflective, very durable, easily adjustable, and I love having her name and a phone number embroidered right to the harness!Thanks Orvis! High 5!"
Review 11 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
April 21, 2015
By: SCC510
"Harness fits well, although dog at small end of large size. Well made and reflects well at night."
Review 12 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
April 14, 2015
By: Peggydankel
"I purchased this harness many because I go camp ground all the time, and last weekend we were there and my dog got out at night. luckily my dog had the harness on and my son flashed his flashlight reflected from his harness and we found him in the pitch black by the lake. I highly recommend this product!"
Review 13 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid harness,
March 30, 2015
By: Grannah
from NY
"Good quality & with reflective striping and free engraving, good product,"
Review 14 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rags's harness,
March 27, 2015
By: TraceyVWoodcarver
from Cleveland, Ohiio
"My little rescue dog Rags gets out of his collar too easily and I din't want to choke him by making it tighter so I got him a harness with his name on it. Works perfectly. Thanks
I got him a second one just in case."
Review 15 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
March 24, 2015
By: JohnCT
from CT
"The harness appears to be very sturdy and does exactly what it was designed to do. It fits my dog well and seems like it will last long. I was impressed with how quickly it arrived - just a few days! - considering my dog's name was stitched on it."
Review 16 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you LOVE your pet get one!,
February 19, 2015
By: Kim4dogs
from Virginia
"This is a great harness! The design doesn't allow pulling on the dogs chest and fits perfectly. We walk our dogs at night so the reflective fabric on the sides is GREAT!! Also, with personalization they were both in the mail within 4 days!! Definitely worth the price would make great gifts!!"
Review 17 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits just right,
February 17, 2015
By: Patricia07446
from New Jersey
"I ordered this harness for a 23 lb Shiba Inu, and am pleased that the straps are just the right width for a small-to-midsize dog. It might be a tad narrow or not feel quite as secure on a larger dog such as a retriever or Rottweiler, but it does the trick for our pup. The color is vibrant, the reflective tape works well, the embroidery is very clear and legible, despite the narrow straps, and the clasp feels secure. I recommend this harness to anyone with a similar sized animal.."
Review 18 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Harness for a Lab,
December 30, 2014
By: 1ReillyBailey1
from Philadelphia
"This is a great harness for a Lab who wants to go where she wants to go. At 70 pounds, I've tried everything from choke collars to harnesses. This harness is special. With the links at the shoulders, instead of the collar bone as was the case with the last harness I tried, this design gives me control and a chance of surviving as I "walk" this dog. And I love the reflective coating for night walks and the ability to have her name and phone number on it."
Review 19 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong safe and very reflective,
December 28, 2014
By: Lara757
from Scotland
"Strongly made, of the quality you expect from Orvis, so your dog is safe from it breaking or loosening. Tough material, sturdy buckle which also has the D rings (for the lead) to each side of it so that any strain from the dog's lead only brings the buckle to a more closed position. The reflective tape is extremely effective too."
Review 20 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Harness Ever!,
December 21, 2014
By: Katster
from Hendersonville, NC
"I've purchased dozens of harnesses for different dogs over the past 25 years. This is the best one I've used. No tangling or complicated adjustments. Easy to put on my squirmy lab puppy. Also works well on our Boston Terrier."