Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness

Harnesses are a safe, easy-to-use solution that not only prevent tracheal injuries from sudden lunging, they also eliminate the possibility of your dog slipping out of a collar. Our rugged nylon reflective dog harness features reflective tape for excellent nighttime visibility, plus your dog's name and your phone number are embroidered on the harness, should your dog stray a bit too far from home. Reflective dog harness in blue, red, lime, black, pink, purple, orange. Measurement reflects girth. Please measure your dog right behind the front legs, around the thickest part of the chest. Personalize S/M with 26 characters, M/L with 30 characters. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Review 1 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great harness,
April 18, 2014
By: Smithtb2wx
from Washington DC
"This harness fits our dog really well. It's easy to slip on and I really like the reflective coating for the evening walks."
Review 2 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality harness,
April 17, 2014
By: msu64
"good quality and fit. reflective qualities a great safety feature and the personal embroidery top notch."
Review 3 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok,
April 12, 2014
By: MaxRane
"Good quality material. Not a great fit for my German shepherd. Rolls onto the side. I worry, that it may chaff his axilla/armpit."
Review 4 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Harness,
April 10, 2014
By: HookedMarlin
from New Jersey
"This is the fourth harness I have purchased, and I finally found one that I like. It is relatively easy to put on, but for me it is easier when standing over the dog rather than in front. Might be more my issue than anything. Overall good harness and the reflective tape is a nice touch at night."
Review 5 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it's good,
April 2, 2014
By: murphrunner
"today Dudley, my dog, and I went for our first run in this harness. I like that it is thick webbing and reflective so we are nice an visible here in Jersey, trail or street running... most of the parks around me allow hunting and Dudley is a dark brindle so any attention we can draw to ourselves is ok in my book. I am very happy that this harness does not irritate him as much as his gentle leader harness, which because of the buckles would cause him to bleed under his leg and his chest. Today we had none of that! YAY! I only gave it 4 stars though cause it should be advised to still back the harness up through the collar, he has a wondering nose and can be stubborn, so when the motion goes from him pulling to me telling him to leave it, the harness began to slip off. Checked the fit and that was fine, ran the carabiner through the harness and his collar and no more issue. So just be advised that its a great, well made harness, but you will probably still have to back up the connection."
Review 6 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe and happy dog,
March 31, 2014
By: MCMMS
from Greenwood MS
"My German Shepherd mixed breed female is a happy camper.....her reflective harness catches headlights on our pre-dawn walks and she can move without being chafed or tripped. And I'm pleased with the gentle control it provides for me. I'd buy this one again without hesitation."
Review 7 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rag's harness,
March 27, 2014
By: TraceyVWoodcarver
from Cleveland, Ohiio
"My dog Rags is little and is a Houdini at getting out of his collar. This is the easiest harness to use and has his name and phone number reflecting on it. He loves it and so do I. And he doesn't try to get out of it. Yeah!"
Review 8 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
March 25, 2014
By: BritMom
from Pittsburg, IL
"My Baby Doll and I love the new harness! Easy to get in and out of and she learned so quickly with it! Does not obstruct her movement and I have so much better control of her with it! Love the colors and the reflective lines. Embroidery of name and number is a must in case they get loose!"
Review 9 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harness that Love,
March 11, 2014
By: ggtoo
from Rabun Gap Georgia
"Excellent reflective harness that suits my Border Collie well. Easy on and off. I feel more secure walking him at night and he likes tha non choke feature of the harness."
Review 10 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great harness,
February 27, 2014
By: 2labs1shiloh
from MN
"I love how the harness reflects light. It is a great harness. I have 3, one for each dog.
Nice colors too.
"
Review 11 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 20, 2014
By: lovn95
from Virginia
"Good quality. Fits well. Reflects very well. Good embroidery. The orange is a good color (think construction-zone orange) that really stands out. The picture on the website is true to the product. We use it for tracking and have received numerous compliments on it."
Review 12 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dog harness,
January 31, 2014
By: kestral
from Dillon MT
"I really like the harness except that my dog is on the high end of medium(the small- medium is to tight) and the low end of large( it is almost to loose on the smallest adjustment) so I have more material than needed. I would like to see a medium size. It is very well made."
Review 13 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent reflectivity,
December 17, 2013
By: LDRP
from Ventura, CA
"Our Lab is "theater black". He disappears in the dark. The reflective harness gives me peace of mind walking him at night. Had to let the large size harness all the way out to accommodate his deep chest, though he's only 75 lbs."
Review 14 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High visibility,
November 24, 2013
By: spacecadet
"We got this harness for our dog during night hikes when she is off leash in the woods. Even a small amount of light reflects off the harness like crazy so it is easy to spot her if her collar light goes out and she is also very visible to other hikers, bikers, and skiers who might also be out at night."
Review 15 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Harness,
November 9, 2013
By: Tbird7
from Hampshire
"Megs reflective harness arrived a nice vibrant pink. Second one I have purchased the other belongs to Missy. Again a very high standard along with the option of it being embroidered was a bonus.
Strong and sturdy, highly reflective and very well made. She gets all excited when you pick it up. I highly recommend this product.
Execellant now for these dark mornings and nights.
Orvis, keep up the good work with your products!!
"
Review 16 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Harness,
October 30, 2013
By: Resa
from Austin, Texas
"Love this harness. It is so adjustable that I finally got one to fit my boy. He is a min-pin with a very deep chest.
We will be making a road trip soon and it the one he will be wearing !!
"
Review 17 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
October 18, 2013
By: MACRUN
from Dodge city KS
"I got this dog harness for my GSD that love to run with me. its really good for running. and the reflectors on it make it safe for night runs. overall its well made..."
Review 18 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reflective Harness,
October 9, 2013
By: Tbird7
from Hampshire
"Missy loves her new bright vibrant reflective Harness. I went for the Med/large as she is a big girl.
She has plenty of room in it, and it is a very comfortable fit for her, she is so happy to wear it that she holds her front paws up one by one to aid me to put it on her!!
Very easy to fit.
It is a great product and the option of having a name embroidred was even better and added security if any thing should happen.
Well done Orvis for this product!!
Can't wait for Meg's to arrive.
Well worth the money.
"
Review 19 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Visable!,
September 30, 2013
By: Elizb
"I purchased this product for my small black dog. He is very difficult to see at night and we often walk him late. Several family members and neighbors have told us that it is super reflective when their car lights shine on it. We walk a busy area and this makes us feel much safer that we will be seen by motorists. An added bonus is that it is cute, fits well, and looks sharp on him."
Review 20 for Reflective Embroidered Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like the look, BUT,
August 25, 2013
By: rocksmom
from DeSoto, Texas
"My Rock, a boxer, learned from day one to just not move and the harness will come off over his head. I am still lmbo about that. Had to go buy one that has the lead under or by his chest and I can control him going or not"